FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


A Bunch of Hocus Pocus

Hocus Pocus

“My darling girl when are you going to realize that being normal is not necessarily a virtue? It rather denotes a lack of courage.” – Aunt Francis, Practical Magic

Welcome back to the blog Fab Free! I am loving some of the October group gifts I’ve come across recently. It’s always thrilling to find freebies that I feel match my personal style when I wear them. For this post I found just that in the free October group gifts from Eternal Limited, POUT!, and Belleposes.

Eternal Limited

I love the playfully witchy print of this dress by Eternal Limited. I was so excited to find this cute dress is their free group gift for October. The group is also free to join.

Sizes Included: Maitreya Lara, Belleza Freya, Slink Hourglass, MeshBody Legacy

POUT!

This time of year also gives the opportunity to wear some creative and beautiful makeup looks. I love the bold colors and the stitch detail of this eye makeup by POUT!. It is also a free group gift for the month of October. The POUT! group is free to join.

Appliers/Layers Included: Catwa BOM Layers, Genus BOM Layers, Catwa Applier, Genus Applier, Lelutka Evo Applier
[POUT!] Monster Shadow - Group Gift

Belleposes

Lastly, it just wouldn’t be October in Second Life without some spooky poses for taking all the fun Halloween photos. The October (from 2018, but still available) group gift at Belleposes is a fun set of 3 witchy poses. Belleposes is free to join as well.
October Group Gift
Credits:

  • HairLamb – Heart
  • HeadCatwa HDPRO Majer Soft
  • SkinEudora Beauty – Raika Skin – Honey
  • BrowsJust Magnetized – Perfect Eyebrows Set 02
  • Eye MakeupPOUT! – Monster Shadows – Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join
  • LipstickMJN – Make it Glitter
  • DressEternal Limited – Magic Brewing – Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join
  • Chest PiercingARISE – Double Dermal/Purple
  • RingOn a Lark – Sun Moon & Stars Rings
  • TattooDappa – Boujee
  • ManicureDemicorn – Angel Nails – Fatpack
  • PoseBelleposes – October Group Gift (2018) – Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join

Photo taken at Favorite Things Haunted House


2 Comments

The FabFree Rez Day Gift List is Live!

Heya FabFree!

The lovely Ms. Caroline Walker has been hard at work compiling the new FabFree Rez Day Gift List!  If you’re looking for places to pick up free gifts on your Rez Day, then we’ve got you covered.

As always, we will update as we go, so if you have any tips for us, please feel free to drop a notecard to Aline Passiflora inworld!

– – – SEE THE LIST HERE!  – – –

Enjoy!

xox
Aline and the Fab Crew

 


Ghost Hunting

GHOST Hunting
It’s October. During this month, every bump, creak, and thud you hear seems to make your mind race. All those late night horror movies on the TV don’t make it any better. Have you ever had one of those friends that wants to pull you away from the safety of your home to go out and do some real ghost hunting? Whether it be the old creepy haunted house, run down school, or abandoned hospital. I knew two such people, that during the month of October had to visit at least one haunted place. A few years back they actually dragged me along. To none other then an old abandoned hospital. As we walked around, nothing seemed out of the ordinary to me. Sure a few sounds, maybe a moan, a thud in the distance. Then they dared me to go down to the morgue all by myself.

I was younger and never backed down from a dare. Yes, now that sounds rather idiotic and stupid. Totally something out of one of those horror movies we all watch. This time it was for real, for me anyway. I headed down to the morgue, stopping to make sure the bandanna on my hair was tied tight enough, gotta keep that long then unruly hair outta my eyes. That way I wouldn’t mistake it for some type of ghost in the corner of my eye. I pushed my way through the doors and walked into the morgue, which was a bit cold.  I pulled up my hood, from my smoke skull hoodie around my neck. I looked around, pieces from the ceiling scattered on the floor, a few of the body drawer doors open, and an old gurney against the back double doors. Then WHAM!!! One of the doors to the body drawers slams closed. Then a squeak, the gurney rolls back. I turn my head and there she is. I defensively put up a hand, leg, and scream. Yes…..yes I screamed. For there was a ghostly apparition of a teenage girl standing not just two feet away from me. There I was living a real life horror movie. To which I ran away from as fast as I could.

Mysterie
It’s a good thing for you though. The Horror Movie Hunt it going on the entire Month of October. The Nightmare Spirit hoodie I’m wearing will cost you only 1L. That is if you can find the bloody knife at the store Mystrie. There are two knives hidden at this store. One for the men an another for the ladies. So guys your Hint is Boo!

Sizes Included: Belleza Jake, Signature Geralt/Gianni, Slink Male, TMP Male, Standard Mesh s-L + Alpha Layer

Horror Movie Hunthttps://nefelievents.blogspot.com/p/horror-movies-hunt-applications.html

Kuni
If you like my great mop look of a hairstyle. You can find it at Kuni in five different colours. Kuni is having a free Pumpkin hunt at their store. Their are a total of 15 pumpkins to be found. Which will give you 3 different hairs. 1 hair named Natsumi for the guys which I’m wearing in the picture. You will find 5 pumpkins with this hair in it. That will give you 5 different colour pallettes. The 2 other hairs are for the ladies and the same goes for them. 5 pumpkins for each hair with 5 different colour pallettes in them. You can also buy a 300L Giftcard at Kuni for 1L and buy yourself a hair or two. Since they are having a sale to launch the re-opening of their new store. As for me I’m sticking to watching horror movies from the safety of my couch from now on.

Credits: 

Head: Catwa – Dude Bento head
Eyes: Madame Noir – Soul Eyes
Body: Belleza – Jake
Skin: 7 Deadly Skins – Ghost Steam – Free Oct. Group Gift/Group is 295L to Join
Facial Hair: Mister Razzor – Felipe
Hair: Kuni – Natsumi – Free Pumpkin Hunt Gift

Hoodie: Mystrie – Nightmare Spirits – 1L Horror Movie Hunt Prize
Pants: Etham – Shane Joggers

Ghost: LOVE – Ghost Girl

Pose: Glitch – Cali Dreamer 2
Backdrop: Anxiety – formaldehyde
Picture taken at – Backdrop City


Fabulous Finds 10.09.20 Edition

alaskametro<3 "Eva" pink version - L$10 hunt gift

10L Gift @ Rock Your Rack by Alaskametro

Continue reading