FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


I Feel Lucky Today

The Best is Yet to Come 2

Hello Fabulouses!  When Ripley and I were at My Style, and picked up the outfit for my last post {HERE}, I couldn’t resist scooping up another free group gift, this lovely Maya top.  It has a fun tie that wraps around your midsection and ends in a cute little bow.  Three quarter length sleeves and a plunging neckline complete the look.  The gift box includes appliers for Freya, Isis, Physique, Hourglass, Lara and Venus mesh bodies.  To add this sexy number to your inventory, swap over to the Maitreya Gifts, Sales and News Group tag (it’s free to join), and tap the gift board.

The Best is Yet to Come 1

Those Little Added Touches

Since my cropped shirt was a free gift, I had some wiggle room left in my budget, and picked up the Miley Collar from Euphorie for just 70 Linden dollars on the Marketplace.  This versatile necklace comes with a HUD that allows you to choose from 10 different hues of leather, and six varieties of metal trim.  I selected black to coordinate with my outfit, but I could have easily added a splash of eye-popping color.

With Saint Patrick’s Day rapidly approaching, I slicked on polish from the Get LUCKY! Mani Pedi Mini set from Bombora.  This 15L Marketplace find helped me get into the holiday spirit.  With the handy HUD, there are 5 options, including several versions with shamrocks, as well as this green and gold tipped finish that I applied today.  Who knows, maybe some of the luck of the Irish will rub off on me.  Actually, this would be a good time for a game of Greedy.  Too bad Ripley doesn’t play because, just like Mary Chapin Carpenter, I Feel Lucky!

Until my next post, wonderful readers, happy shopping!

~ Kat and Ripley (who is greedy only for Ripley snacks)

Kat is Wearing…

Mesh Body:  Slink Physique

Mesh Head:  Catwa Annie

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Moirah

Eyeliner:  Teapi Eyeliner for Catwa mesh head (35 L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Hair:  No_Match No.Charme (available at Hairology)

Necklace:  Euphorie Miley Collar (70L on the Marketplace)

Top:  My Style Maya Top (free group gift for Maitreya Gifts Sales and News Group 0L/0L to join)

Skirt:  Meli Imako Boho Hem Skirt

Mesh Hands:  Slink

Nail Polish:  Bombora Get LUCKY! Slink Mani Pedi Mini Set (15L on the Marketplace)

Pose:  Close Up for nails:  Baxe                    Photo of Top:  Le Poppycock

Sim:  NorderNey

 

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


3 Comments

On the Tip of My Nose

Dragonfly

Oh my goodness, wasn’t it Monday just a few minutes ago? I feel as if I’ve lost a day somewhere… must be the change to Daylight Savings Time that’s messing with me. I’m happy that it stays light for longer now, but getting up in the dark is really hard! :/

Happy Birthday, TLC!

As Sheidey mentioned, The Liaison Collaborative (TLC) is saying “Hello Spring!” this month, as well as celebrating its own 4th birthday. And many of the participating designers are giving presents to us! No need to join any group; just click on the boxes to receive your gifts.

I picked up this adorable Shifty Spring dress from the Neve booth, and I really love it. It comes with a 4-color HUD and is available in the following sizes:

  • Standard mesh XXS-M with alpha layer
  • Belleza Freya and Isis
  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique and Hourglass

Accessorize!

This pretty, triple-decker bracelet was a TLC gift from Have Unequal . The Pandora Bracelet comes in silver and white and is sized for Belleza, Maitreya, and Slink mesh bodies.

Oh! And as I was heading out on my morning walk, this sweet, little dragonfly landed right on my nose! XD

Ok, not really. I actually got it from the Les Sucreries De Fairy booth at TLC, which is a whole lot easier than waiting for one to land on your nose. My little guy is purple, but in the box, you’ll find his buddies in blue, orange, pink, and rainbow.

The 4th birthday round of The Liaison Collaborative will be open until 30 March, so SPRING on over to pick up the fabulous gifts (see what I did there?)! 😀

*~*~*~*

Serena is wearing…

Head: LeLutka Simone 2.6
Head Applier: Glam Affair Ravenna
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes Ice
Body: Maitreya Lara
Hair: TRUTH HAIR Zoya
Dragonfly: Les Sucreries De Fairy Cute Lotus Purple Dragonfly on Nose (free gift @ TLC)
Hands: VISTA PROHANDS
Rings: Lassitude & Ennui Boho Rings for Vista Bento Hands
Bracelet: Have Unequal Pandora Bracelet (free gift @ TLC)
Dress: Neve Shifty Spring (free gift @ TLC)
Pose: aDORKable Poses

Decor Items…

Studio Skye Enchanted Woods
Decor Junction / Shutter Field Adirondack Seat Green
JIAN Raccoon Stump

 

SerenaSnowfieldTag


2 Comments

The Best Of You

Snapshot_016

 Like watching paint dry…

Sitting here waiting for my jeep to dry out (yeah, it’s still very soggy) is like watching paint dry. I’ve been trying to keep myself busy around the man cave tinkering on projects. I’ve taken a hiatus from the whole mesh head thing (let’s not go there).  I also went out on a hunt to occupy my time.  I made a few stops on The Best of You Hunt and put together an outfit that I can knock around the garage in. At AmAzInNg CrEaTiOnS I came across the Open Front Standing Collar Shirt. I found the Straight Fit Black Men’s Jeans at Dixie Designs and at Lady Dragon’s Design I scored the GreenFlo Shit Kickers. All the hunt gifts on The Best of You Hunt are $1L each.  Oh and if you are thinking about nosing around my man cave, just remember, Chomper is always on duty….

********************

Carson is wearing…

Shirt: AmAzInNg CrEaTiOnS – Open Front Standing Collar Shirt   (The Best Of You Hunt  $1L)
Pants: Dixie Designs – Mens Black MESH CLASSIC Jeans-Straight Fit    (The Best Of You Hunt $1L)
Shoes: Lady Dragon’s Design – GreenFlo Shit Kickers (The Best Of You Hunt $1L)
Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON  – Triumph Eyes – Evening

Pose:  RK Poses

Sim: Devin

CarsonCaibentag


2 Comments

I’ve Got A Pocket Full of Sunshine

Snapshot_004Hey there Fabulous Readers!  While I am still knee deep in RL snow, I am thankful that I can take some time out of my day to enjoy the sun in Second Life.

Turning Up The Heat

I have been spending a lot of time exploring the Devin Sim lately, and I have been finding so many wonderful little spots for photography and quiet moments, but I hadn’t yet seen that there is a really nice beachy area on the far side of the landing point!  I am glad I flew up and looked down to see if I had missed anything because it was just what I needed!  I plopped myself into a beach chair, settled into a comfy resting pose and turned up the sunshine (via windlight, of course!).

New Group Gift @ N-UNO

It was just lucky that I had recently eyed up a new group gift at N-Uno that fit the fashion bill for my little beachy recess.  The March Group Gift at N-Uno is the lovely Dasha Outfit that I am wearing.  It includes the sparkle trimmed bikini and sun dress (sheer & opaque versions!).

Sizes Included:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Hourglass
  • Slink Physique

This group is 150L to join, but once you do join this group – you will also gain access to group lucky boards and midnight mania offers too!

**************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Hair – Magika Summer
Bikini & Sun Dress – N-UNO Dasha Outfit (free group gift / 0L / 150L to join)
Sim – Devin

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


2 Comments

New Fabulously Free in SL Group Gift: Eloise Baker

Good morning Fabulouses!  Eloise Baker has joined our Fabulously Free in SL Designer 2.0 Program and has rezzed out a gorgeous vintage style dress for you to obtain as a free group gift with your FF tag!

Thank you very much Miss Jj (jj.yowahoshi)

Eloise Baker – Added 03/14/17

How to grab your gift!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and past the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

There are three ways to keep an eye on our growing list of free group gifts:

  1. Click the Group Gifts Listing Button at the top right hand side of the blog.
  2. Watch for the inworld group notices.
  3. Visit our inworld Fabulously Free in SL Info Hub and click the listing on the sign by the party table.