FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Fab Free Designer Friday – 3/31/2017 – Ashmoot

Ashmoot Entrance Hello and Happy Friday Fab Free’rs! This week’s edition of Fab Free Designer Friday feature designer is Ashmoot. Ashmoot has been part of the Second Life shopping experience for several years, and I can honestly say I’ve never personally been disappointed in anything I’ve purchased there. The shop is a great place to find a little bit of everything from quality mesh clothing to hairstyles. Their unique clothing style is timeless and it spans from casual to formal, and includes shoes, accessories, and lingerie. There’s also a full section of menswear with equal variety. As you can see in the photo above, there is some information in the entry way about associated groups and events. Once inside, if you’re looking for the menswear, head to the left, group gifts are just to the right.
Ashmoot GiftsThe Ashmoot group is FREE to join, and there are several FREE goup gifts for the men as well as the ladies. In the group gift area is also where you’ll find the exclusive Fab Free group gift. Astrid showed off this FREE gift off in her post “Feeling Mouthy“.  There’s also a table with a few gifts that don’t require any groups, and they cost one or two lindens each. As one of those few and far between stores with something genuinely for everyone, Ashmoot is the perfect spot for some retail therapy. Happy shopping Fab Free!


Leave a comment

There’s Going To Be a Heat Wave

A Hundred Reasons

Happy Friday, Fabulouses!  I’m popping in with a quick post about a fabulous deal waiting for you at The Wash Springtacious Cart Sale, which runs until April 12th.  After seeing Carson’s post {HERE} and Love’s post {HERE}, Ripley and I decided to mosey on over to The Wash to see if we could uncover some budget-friendly fashion finds to share with our wonderful readers.  Sure enough, at the first stall we checked out, we found a darling mini dress.

It’s Rather Hot Around Here…

For only 10L, you can scoop up this fuchsia, floral frock from One Hundred’s cart.  With subtle slits that offer a tantalizing glimpse of thigh, and spaghetti straps that leave my skin free to soak up some rays of sun, the Heatwave dress is a sexy little number that is sure to become a summer favorite of mine.

What’s Included:

  • Appliers for Belleza Venus, Isis and Freya, Maitreya, and Slink Physique and Hourglass
  • Heatwave bow (silly me, I didn’t notice the bow until after I snapped the picture)

There are so many budget-friendly fabulous finds at the Cart Wash just waiting to be discovered.  Ripley and I are going to continue our stroll around the sim, and search for more treasures to share with you.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is Wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Annie

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Moirah

Hair:  Argrace Kohaku

Eyeliner:  Teapi Eyeliner for Catwa Mesh Head (35L on the Marketplace)

Lipstick:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Dress:  One Hundred Heatwave Dress (10L at the Cart Wash Sale)

Pose:  Tuty’s

Sim:  NorderNey

 

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


2 Comments

Any Time, Any Place, Any Beach

GheeWash
Hey there Fabulous Readers!  It’s Friday, and I call it “Take the day off and head to the beach day!”.  Anyone else with me?  I suppose I can’t really actually take the day off, but I can virtually go there on my lunch break and live vicariously through my avatar. What do you think?  A visit to Spain perhaps?  I have heard their beaches are lovely!

See The Ghee, Feel The Shine

It was all inspired by this great little dress you can find at The Wash’s Springtacious Cart Sale by Ghee!  There you will find the Leather & Net Micro Mini for just 10L each in 10 eye-catching shades.  They are advertising it as a clubbing dress, however I don’t do a lot of that in Second Life and really liked the idea of using it as beachwear :).  If you are feeling modest like I was today, you can pick up Ghee’s Essential 10pk of Thongs (omega applier) also at The Wash Cart Sale, priced at 50L.

Size Availability & Body Compatibility:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique & Hourglass
  • Belleza Venus, Freya & Isis
  • TMP

**************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair – Truth Arwen
Dress – Ghee Leather & Net Mini (10L per colour @ The Wash Cart Sale)
Panties – Ghee Essential Thongs 10 pack (50L @ The Wash Cart Sale)
Pose by Lyrium Poses

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


2 Comments

Wrap it Up with a Bow

Wrap it Up with a Bow 1

Feeling lucky

I was feeling lucky, and I happened to stop by The Little Bat because it’s a place I can try my luck when I think a lucky streak has hit. It has 4 Lucky Letter boards, two Midnight Madness boards and a Lucky Guess game that will all let you win fabulous Gothic style clothing for free, no group required. I managed to round up a lot of goodies, but my favorite was this free Heather Top in purple with its black bow and flared sleeves. It came in all the standard sizes and a good quality alpha layer. It was well worth waiting for my lucky letter!

Wrap it Up with a Bow 2

Checking out Ostara’s Altar Hunt

I ran across a little Hunt that I couldn’t resist. There are 10 Ostara’s Eggs hidden about on the Ostara’s Altar Faire right now among the booths that are on display (lots of great sale items in the booths). Each egg is only 5L when you find it and contains a quality gift from a great creator. My personal favorite item matched my look and my sweater and was a gift from Oubliette — a pair of Pastel Goth Chucks. These shoes are non-rigged mesh and should fit just about any foot type. I only had to do a little bit of editing to get them to fit my Maitreya feet. I feel certain they would fit Slink and TMP feet as well.

The other gifts were just as nice, and this Hunt lasts until April 16, so you have some time to stop by and wander around the little faire to see what you can see. I’d recommend the shopping there as well!

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Truth – Ashlee
Sweater – The Little Bat – Heather Top in Purple (Free/0L/Lucky Letter Board/no group required)
Jeans – E-Clipse – Dorothy Jeans Rigid Indigo
Shoes – Oubliette – Pastel Goth Chucks (5L for Ostara’s Altar Hunt)

Sim Location – Port Babbage

Astrids Signature


Leave a comment

You Fill Me Up

Brandy's Boutique

Running on empty…

I’ve been riding up and down the streets of The Wash looking for deals that I nearly ran out of gas. Lucky for me there is a fueling station on the sim. I’m topping off my tank before I get back out there and find more great deals at The Wash Cart Sale. I am impressed at the selection for guys this round. It makes my heart sing and my linden wallet a little lighter, but only just a little…

Loaded for Leather…

I picked up the Ernie Leather Jacket Outfit for just $10L at the Brandy’s Boutique cart. This mesh outfit is just one piece, right down to the boots. I accented the look with the TopGun Glasses, a FREE group gift from A&D Clothing. Now, it’s time to get back out there and fight the lag crowds for more great deals.
****************

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.13
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Outfit: Brandy’s Boutique – Ernie Leather Jacket Outfit Biker @ the Wash Cart Sale ($10L)
Accessories: A&D Clothing – Top Gun Glasses w/HUD (FREE Group Gift $0L/$0L to join)

Pose: oOo Studios

Sim: The Wash

CarsonCaibentag