FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Fab Free Designer Friday – 03/10/2017- BlackRose

BlackRose Store frontHappy Friday Fab Free! I hope the past week has treated you well, and if not, then I hope this weekend is able to make up for it. Either way I can definitely suggest you spend some of your free time this weekend at this week’s Designer Friday feature, BlackRose. The BlackRose main location is beautifully landscaped in a tropical setting. At the landing point you’ll find the wall of information (pictured below), and a great view of the courtyard and beach beyond. There are even a few little spots to sit and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. BlackRose sells mostly casual women’s clothing, though you’ll find some shoes and other items on the second floor.
BlackRose InfoJust inside the door is where you’ll be greeted by the most recent BlackRose group gift. Additionally the Fab Free exclusive group gift is on the table next to the BlackRose gift. Just click the little pouch while wearing your Fab Free group tag. If you missed it, Edi blogged the Fab Free exclusive gift in her post called Family Outing. As always the Fab Free group is FREE to join, and the gift is also FREE.  Just around the corner from the group gifts, there are also a few Fifty Five Thursday gifts. I even picked one of them up myself! So grab your bestie and head over to BlackRose, even if it’s just to enjoy the lovely scenery!


4 Comments

Call It Serendipity

Alexandra 2

Happy Friday, Fabulous Readers!  Ripley and I did some more sleuthing, and have another hunt item to share with you today.  Serendipity has hidden Alexandra, this gorgeous, formal gown as their prize for The Best of You Hunt.  Featuring shimmering black fabric, gleaming decorative trim, and a daring leg slit, this full length frock is sure to draw all eyes your way as you enter the room.  I especially love the criss-cross straps on the back, which allow for a tantalizing glimpse of skin.   It’s so elegant, yet full of sex appeal.  Best of all, you’ll only have to part with one little Linden dollar to add Alexandra to  your inventory.

Alexandra 1

What’s Included:

  • Mesh for Belleza, Maitreya, and Slink
  • Mesh for Classic avatars in XXS, XS, S, M, L
  • Alpha layer for classic avatars

The Best of You Hunt features the best sellers from the participants’ shops, and has some lovely dollarbie prizes.  It runs until March 31st, so there is plenty of time for you to locate the hidden star at Serendipity, and also the other stores on this fantastic hunt.  Until my next post, happy shopping hunting!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Annie

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Moirah

Eyeliner:  Teapi eyeliner for Catwa mesh head (35L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Hair:  Truth Hair Sugar

Necklace:  Cae Entwined Necklace

Earrings:  Cae Entwined Earrings

Gown:  Serendipity Alexandra Gown Raven (1L prize for The Best of You Hunt – hunt runs until March 31st)

Heels:  KC Couture Mina for Slink High (99L on the Marketplace)

Mesh Hands and Feet:  Slink

Pose:  Le Poppycock

Sim: Bal Harbour

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


7 Comments

Midnight Madness is Back!

Midnight Madness is Back!

Let the madness begin! 😛

After a hiatus of a few months, the monthly Midnight Madness event is returning at midnight, 11 March 2017.  

You can check out a preview of this month’s gifts right here.

About Midnight Madness:

  • Fifteen (15) designers take part in the event, offering some fabulous, FREE gifts. Gifts are limited to 1,500 pieces each.
  • Two (2) gifts per designer are offered. The first gift board will go live on Saturday at 12:00 a.m. SLT. The second board goes live on Saturday at noon SLT.
  • If you missed out on a gift you really wanted, be sure to be at the store by noon SLT when the “Last Chance” vendors go live. This will be your last chance to pick up the gifts, and only 250 of each item will be available. Last Chance items are NOT FREE but will be available at a discounted price.
  • IMPORTANT: Security orbs will be up at each store during the event, allowing a maximum Avatar Rendering Cost (ARC) allowance of 50,000. You can check your ARC by going to the Avatar menu > Health > Show Complexity > Render Weights on Avatar (for Firestorm users, go to Avatar > Avatar Health > Show Avatar Complexity Information).

Visit the Midnight Madness website for more information.

Mad Survival Skillz

If you join the free Monthly Midnight Madness in-world group, you will find a “MMM Survival Kit” in the notices. The kit includes a TP HUD (which helps you jump around quickly to the participating stores) and a full-body alpha.

Remember, nobody cares what you look like, so don’t be afraid to use the full-body alpha. You’ll want to get in and out of each store as quickly as possible to grab as many gifts as you can, so keeping lag down is a good thing.

Also, be kind, and don’t linger. The sims fill up fast (sometimes even before the round begins), so once you pick up your gift, TP out so someone else can come in.

Most of all, have fun… and good luck! 😎

 

SerenaSnowfieldTag


2 Comments

Vintage? Or New Age?

New Age_001

Vintage… or New Age?

The Vintage Gacha Fair is open until March 19th and you can visit it to pick up old Gachas for 30L a spin, plus there is a free gift at every booth! I picked up two gifts that inspired me to put together a creative look and I can’t decide if its vintage flapper or new age woman… but I love it none the less!

My arm bands, choker, and headband were free at the Vintage Gacha Fair courtesy of Sweet Kajira, and when I put them on they fit like a dream and I knew I needed to find something to match. I was pleasantly surprised when I ran across another gift at the Fair that stole my heart… or rather my eye.

If you stop by the BlackPearls booth, also at the Vintage Gacha Fair and nab their free gift, you’ll get the headdress with eye-patch that fit just perfectly over the top of my Sweet Kajira headband. I only had to edit it just a tiny bit to pull it out from my hair so my hair didn’t poke through. And the two were a match!

Off to find a dress…

I knew that I needed the perfect outfit… or in this case – dress – to go with my outstanding accessories. Black Rose didn’t let me down. They have set out their March group gift and it is beautiful. The group is free to join, making the gift free as well. When I paired it with my Vintage Gacha fair finds, I couldn’t decide if my look was Vintage Flapper Woman or New Age Gal, but I loved it anyway!

Sizes included for the dress:

  • Classic mesh sizes XXS – L
  • Maitreya – Lara
  • Slink – Hourglass & Physique
  • Belleza – Freya, Isis, & Venus

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – [e] elikatira – Fiona
Headband, Armbands, & Choker – Sweet Kajira Subh Collar & Armband, Subh Crow &  Bracelet (0L free to all gift @ The Vintage Gacha Fair)
Headdress w/ Eyepatch – BlackPearls – Cold Winds (0L free to all gift @ The Vintage Gacha Fair)
Dress – BlackRose – Maya Dress Chevron (Free Group Gift/0L/Group is Free to Join)

Sim Location – Idle Rogue

Astrids Signature


Leave a comment

For Spring

For Spring

Getting totally side tracked

To be honest, I had a more casual outfit planned for today’s post. One gown a week is already a bit much but two in a row? I was lucky that my clumsiness didn’t kick in during this latest trek to send me rolling off my perch and into some poor picnickers lunch. As it was, I was crossing my fingers as I tried out various poses in the hopes of finding one that lived up to this dress. It’s called the Queen of Spring and hopefully, I’ve struck on something aptly…majestic?

Well! -coughs- Let’s get down to those all important details shall we? The Queen of Spring gown is out now at Blue Moon Enterprise as it’s very timely March group gift. It’s available for free to all group members but if you’re not currently one and have a group slot you want filling up, the group is free to join as well. There’s a lot to love about the Queen of Spring gown, with it’s plunging neckline and dramatic leaves and violets arrangement which act as the clasps to hold the cape together but it’s the little details that I really appreciated. Like how the cool shamrock shades are just a little darker around the waist to give it a look of a wrapped bodice or how the gown, armbands, and cape are subtly dusted with a layer of shimmer. Speaking of the cape, why did flexi go ‘out of style’ in SL again? I love how soft and flowing it looks when it moves around the gown.

The Queen of Spring gift folder contains:

  • Four Standard mesh sizes (XXS-M)
  • Flexi prim cloak
  • Violet shoulder piece (front and back respectively)
  • Mesh armbands
  • Separate alpha layers for the gown itself and the armbands.

I don’t RP much, if at all and I certainly won’t be able to pull off an elf/woodland fairy/princess/queen thing but if you RP or just look great in fantasy clothing, BlueMoon Enterprise and it’s finely made wares is certainly a store that you should keep an eye on.

And that’s a wrap. Next time around I’ll hopefully be in something more modern that is if I survive cleaning out the ol’ SL inventory. Catch ya later guys! Keep your fingers crossed for me!

 

*******

On Sheidey…

Skin- 7 Deadly s{K}ins Maple
Hair – Truth Zoya (0L/Group Gift/350L joining fee required/blogged by Kat {HERE})
Eyes –  Mesange Athena (0L/No group tag required)
Dress – BlueMoon Enterprise Queen of Spring (0L/Group Gift/No joining fee required)

Pose: Le Poppycock

Location: Le Sixieme Sens

-Screams-


9 Comments

No Ride

Snapshot_005
Hello there FabFree Readers! With my current RL temperature at -26c (yes… in March), and the snow continuing to fall, I was in search of some Second Life sunshine therapy.  My ride was in the shop…  and I can’t seem to find his keys anywhere, so it seems I will be hanging around home today which is just fine with me.  I have had enough adventure for one week.

Hey There Lisa

I thought I’d stop by here and tell you about the super cute sundress that Sevyn East has recently rezzed out as a group gift set to the Fabulously Free in SL inworld group (which is always free to join!).  The Lisa Denim Dress appears to look like a skirt and a top, but actually it is one piece so you’ll be dressed in just one click! Included with the dress is a texture change HUD that allows for a few different denim/white/solid/print options to mix and match.  You’ll be able to wear this dress, and wear it again differently each time!

Sizes Available:

  • Maitreya
  • Slink
  • Belleza

If you’d like to see more of the awesome Fabulously Free in SL group gifts that you can pick up, visit our Group Gift Listing!

***************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair – Damselfly Tara (featured @ Hairology)
Glasses – Exile London
Dress – Sevyn East Lisa Denim Dress (Free Fabulously Free in SL Group Gift / 0L / free to join)
Shoes – Empire Tritonia
Pose – Tifa Poses Try Me
Sim – Honeycomb

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill