FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


New Fabulously Free in SL Group gift: Earthworx

Earthworx has updated their Fabulously Free in SL group gift for us!  Head on over to visit the shop and pick up your free copy of the Gorgeous Lupine Planters :).

Earthworx – Added 03/07/17

How to grab your gift!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and past the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

There are three ways to keep an eye on our growing list of free group gifts:

  1. Click the Group Gifts Listing Button at the top right hand side of the blog.
  2. Watch for the inworld group notices.
  3. Visit our inworld Fabulously Free in SL Info Hub and click the listing on the sign by the party table.


Ray of Sunshine

Snapshot_006
Desperately Seeking A Ray Of Sunshine

I had a plan…  A plan to catch me some warm rays of sunshine on a beachy sim, and I knew exactly where I needed to go for one sexy, sexy swimsuit!  I remembered when I was at Scandalize the other day picking up another free group gift I have previously shown [HERE], that I eyed up this strapped bathing beauty as a free group gift upstairs in the VIP area too!  The Scandalize group is free to join and you can pick up the Elle Bikini in both white and black as a VIP treat!

Sizes available:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Hourglass
  • Slink Physique

/me sets her phone alarm to wake her up in half an hour to flip over!  Not making THAT mistake again!!

***************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair & Pose – Argrace Akane
Glasses – Exile LA
Swimwear – Scandalize ELLE Bikini (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Sim – Follow Your Bliss

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


3 Comments

A Touch of Lace

One Fine Day_001

Something lacy.

We’re well into March and the days of green and shamrocks, but I was visiting Graffitiwear and the subscriber gift really caught my eye. It is this pretty pink lacy dress that I just really had to have. And all you have to do is click the subscriber and this dress is yours free! I love that it is an applier dress (I do love applier clothing) and I really like the mesh skirt panel that adds a nice dimension to it.

What comes in the box:

  • System Layers for standard avatar bodies
  • Applier for TMP, Omega, Slink, and Wowmeh
  • Rigged mesh skirt panel in standard sizes XXS – L

One Fine Day_002

A little sparkle.

I also stopped by Chop Zuey just to see if there was anything new. There is a pretty “Heart Brillante'” gift out that fit with my new dress just perfectly. I picked up the necklace and ring both as the free group gift (the group is 350L to join but the gifts are always generous and plentiful). I love the sparkle and they resize easily too. There is a set of matching earrings out as well and those are free to all if you want to pick those up.

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – [e] elikatira – Youth
Necklace & Ring – Chop Zuey – Heart Brillante’ Necklace & Ring (Free Group Gift/0L/Group is 350 to Join)
Dress – Graffitiwear – Peppermind Babe Dress (Free/0L/March 2017 Subscriber Gift)

Sim Location – Summer Trace

Astrids Signature


5 Comments

Sticker fun

Sticker fun

All about those stickers

When I was a kid, stickers were ‘serious business.’ Every other kid I knew was collecting them (the puffy ones are the best, don’t let anyone tell you different) or trading them or just plain showing them off in their fancy sticker books (-ahem-). Fast forward years ahead and stickers are still part of my every day. They’re used as rewards now but sometimes they get caught on clothes or in my hair or maybe even on my face.  The new Fabulously Free in SL group gift by Pink Passion reminded me of such days and since I’m always one to collect unique and cute accessories, there was no way I’d let this free gift slip me by. Put away your makeup layers or your tattoos or scars, stickers are the way to go! I adore how cute and well detailed these cupcakes are (just look at the sprinkles on the yellow one!) but another thing to love is that these stickers are compatible across all avatar types as they are attachments and not appliers or classic layers. You’ll be able to edit the stickers to move them around on your face (not individually, however) and permissions are set to mod and copy so you can make as many backups as you like. This adorable gift from Pink Passion is free and of course getting your FabFree group tag comes at no cost as well. While you’re at the store and have an empty group slot, consider joining the free Pink Passion store group. There are group gifts, lucky letters and a midnight mania board to take advantage of for group members.

 Do you hear that echo?

It’s saying that the gorgeous Marina skin is available for free at the .Ecko. main store. She has such a mysterious look about her, though that dark eye makeup isn’t at all over the top thanks to beautifully neutral lip color. I really love freckles on skin in Second Life and Marina was a great addition to my fast growing collection. The Marina skin folder contains the following:

  • One system skin layer
  • Belleza mesh body applier
  • Loud Mouth applier

You’ll need the Teleport Hub group tag to snag Marina for yourself and luckily enough the group is currently having a free join exercise until the 15th of this month because it’s holding a giveaway for group members. Curious as to what this giveaway is? Join the group to find out but don’t forget to grab your free new skin on the way. While you’re at .Ecko. click on the sub-o to remain up to date on new releases and other goodies from the store. It won’t cost a group slot and there are gifts available to sub-o subscribers. Be sure to also grab .Ecko.’s FabFree group gift too okaaaayyy?

And that’s a wrap. I’m going to see if I can dig out my old sticker collection…catch you guys later!

 

 

*******

On Sheidey…

Skin- .Ecko. Marina (0L/Teleport Hub Group Gift/No joining fee till the 15th)
Hair – Blues Riviera (Past FLF)
Eyes –  Mesange Athena (0L/No group tag required)
Accessories –  Pink Passion Cupcake Sticker Set (0L/Fabulously Free in SL group gift/No joining fee required)
Pose: Elephante

Sim: Private Location

-Screams-


2 Comments

Dinos in the Hood

Vero Modero

 

Back to Jurassic Park…

When I got to work on Monday, I was greeted by my computer trashing my user profile sometime over the weekend. For most of the morning, I was frantically trying to recover my desktop while attempting to conduct business as usual through pre-technology solutions. I was this close to breaking out a stone tablet and a chisel….

So it is only fitting I wear my Dino Hoodie I found at Vero Modeo as part of the Into the Blue Hunt. This black-scaled and red hoodie comes in the standard mesh XS-XL sizes. The extra large size works great if to want to put it over an existing outfit like my A&D Clothing Matt T-shirt and James Jeans (not free). All the hunt gifts on the Into the Blue Hunt, which runs through March 29th, are just $1L each.  Now get out there and get chomping….

******************

Carson is wearing…

Outerwear: Vero Modeo – Dino Hoodie (Into the Blue Hunt $1L)
Shirt: A&D Clothing – Matt T-Shirt
Pants: A&D Clothing – James Pants
Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON  – Triumph Eyes – Evening

Pose: Signature Pose

Sim: Delight

CarsonCaibentag