FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

Getting ready

Getting ready

The need to unwind

It’s been a pretty busy couple of days for me out in the real world (the kind that leaves you feeling as if you’ve been trampled on by a small herd of elephants). While all of this stampeding activity is far from over I thought I’d take advantage of a lucky little lull to sneak onto SL for some much-needed rest and relaxation. Seeing how it’s St Patrick’s Day, a green outfit was in order and happily enough Baby Monkey’s new free group gift, Else, was just the dress for this occasion. This quarter sleeved, collared shirt dress has a chic retro vibe to it that’s accentuated by the pretty bowed belt at its waist. The cherry blossom print of the Else dress not only adds a dash of sweetness to the outfit but a lovely contrasting white as well. What I adore most about this new group gift, however, is its versatility. You’re able to wear the blouse and skirt components as one single outfit or wear them individually to mix and match with other pieces of clothing in your inventory. The gift package includes a hud which lets you switch up between two different colors (warm green and bright blue) for the blouse, skirt, and belt, opening up more combinations for you to play around with. Sizes include:

Blouse:

  • 1 Fitmesh size with alpha layer
  • Slink Physique and Hourglass
  • Belleza Venus, Freya, and Isis
  • Maitreya

Skirt:

  • 1 Fitmesh size with alpha layer
  • Slink Physique and Hourglass
  • Belleza Venus, Freya, and Isis
  • Maitreya

Dress:

  • 1 Fitmesh size with alpha layer
  • Slink Physique and Hourglass
  • Belleza Venus, Freya and Isis
  • Maitreya

The Baby Monkey Group costs 20L to join and to add the Else dress to your collection you’ll just have to pay the vendor 1L before getting an instant refund. Use that dollar to snap up the other current group gifts at the store as well (past group gifts cost 10L each).

Getting ready

Accessorize

Speaking of eye-catching colors, the Aishas set from Legendarie certainly fits the bill very well. These lovely fuschia heels and matching clutch bag are a free gift for everyone, meaning that you don’t have to use up group slots or tap any sub-o machines to get your hands on them. There was no way I could pass up on these flirty strappy slingbacks (only made for Slink high feet, however) and the fact that there’s a matching clutch thrown into the mix just sweetens up the pot. There are two different versions of the clutch bag included in the gift package, one worn on your avatar’s hand and the other worn higher. You’re able to move, rotate and stretch the clutch and permissions are set to copy so do make backups before editing. I’m not sure how long this pretty gift will be out for so get it ASAP.  Legendarie is a generous store that set out free gifts fairly regularly so I would recommend putting it on your ‘must watch’ list. Though there’s a 99L group join fee there are tons of past gifts to pick up at the store.

Hairstyles

One of these days I’ll stop writing about the Liaison Collaborative’s birthday round but that day clearly isn’t today. There are so many great free gifts by awesome designers and I was really excited to discover that there’s not one but two hairstyles that you can snap up at the event at no cost at all. The Ullrika hairstyle from EMO-tions is a great messy updo that allows you to just toe the line when looking for something elegant by not too formal. The pretty braided details of the Ullrika hairstyle are a very nice touch as well. In the gift package, you’ll receive

  • Two versions of the Ullrika hairstyle, one for larger chests
  • Huds for the Black/White, Blondes, Brunettes, Reds and Pastels palette colors. Each hud contains eight tones and a resize script
  • Fatpack of tattoo hairbases for classic avatars
  • Hairbase appliers for Catwa, Lelutka and mesh heads using the Omega system.
  • Hair alpha layer

The Liaison Collaborative’s birthday round is running until the end of the month so go and snap up your gifts if you haven’t already.

And that’s a wrap. I’ve got my keys right here and I’m pretty sure I haven’t left the stove on. Time to hit the grid and take a peek at those Fifty Linden Friday offers. Happy St Patrick’s Day! I’ll catch you guys later!

 

*******

On Sheidey…

Skin- 7 Deadly s{K}ins Maren
Hair – EMO-tions Ullrika (0L @ The Liaison Collaborative)
Eyes –  Mesange Athena (past free gift)
Dress – Baby Monkey Else (0L/Group Gift/20L join fee required)
Shoes and Clutch – Legendaire Aishas (0L/No group tag required)
Feet – Slink High

Pose: Le Poppycock

Sim: Private
-Screams-


1 Comment

Irish Eyes Are Smiling

Irish Eyes Are Smiling

May the road rise up to meet you.
May the wind be always at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face;
the rains fall soft upon your fields and until we meet again,
may God hold you in the palm of His hand.

~Traditional Gaelic Blessing

 Kiss Me, I’m (Really) Irish

I know, Carson already said that. But I’m saying it, too. 😉

My grandmother was 100% Irish, and it was her grandparents who immigrated from Ireland during the potato famine years. I grew up hearing plenty of Irish quotes and sayings, my favorite of which was, “May you be in heaven a full half-hour before the devil knows you’re dead.” I’m not exactly sure how that works, but to this day, I still hope I can do it! 😀

But hey, enough of my family history… on to the free stuff!

Let’s Get This Party Started!

This sexy, little dress is a free subscriber gift from Nerido. No group space is required; just hit the subscriber button and wait for your gift. I’ll admit that it actually took several hours to receive mine – I don’t know if this was an SL glitch or just a slow delivery system. But if you don’t receive your gift right away, just be patient.

The dress comes in this cute shamrock and horseshoe design, as well as a solid green version, and is sized for:

  • Belleza Freya and Isis
  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique and Hourglass

The Wearing of (More) Green

I kind of picked up these shoes by accident. I was hopping around the grid looking for something festive to wear and found myself at Precious Designs. Apparently, I clicked on a Mini Mania board because the shoes showed up in my inventory a few hours later – yay! They are sized to fit Slink High Feet only, but they do come with a 10-color texture change HUD, making them super versatile.

Note: the Mini Mania boards at Precious Designs change, and these particular shoes were not available when I went back today to take a look. But the shoes that were available are just as cute, so be sure to hit the board anyway.

My earrings and bracelets are by Heartsdale Jewellery as a free group gift for The Weekly Limited. Again, finding them was a bit of an accident. I had dropped in at the store to look for a different gift and found the pretty Green Goddess set instead (there is also a matching choker). Must be the luck of the Irish! 😀

Last but not least, my shamrock glasses are a free gift from Boutique 187. No group is required; just pay the 0L. Touch the glasses to activate the resizer.

Enjoy the rest of your St. Patrick’s Day! Sláinte mhaith!

 

*~*~*~*

Serena is wearing…

Head: LeLutka Simone 2.6
Head Applier: Glam Affair Ravenna
Body: Maitreya Lara
Hair: Tableau Vivant Bow Updo
Earrings: Heartsdale Jewellery Green Goddess (The Weekly Limited group gift / 1L to join)
Bangles: Heartsdale Jewellery Green Goddess (The Weekly Limited group gift / 1L to join)
Hands: VISTA PROHANDS
Rings: Lassitude & Ennui Boho Rings for Vista Bento Hands
Dress: Nerido Chloe St. Patrick’s Day (free subscriber gift)
Glasses:  Boutique 187 St. Patrick’s Day Gift (free gift / 0L)
Shoes: Rowena’s Designs Marcie Heels (free Mini Mania)
Pose: Focus Poses

Decor Items…

Aphrodite St. Patrick’s Day Mini Party

 

SerenaSnowfieldTag


Leave a comment

The Wearing of the Green

St Paddy

Kiss me, I’m Irish…

As I was putting on my Kiss Me, I’m Irish shirt, she shot me a disapproving look and was asked a one word question… “REALLY?” … So, it was back to the closet to find another green shirt. I found the Celtic Shamrock Tee by 7Tees that I bought on the Marketplace for just $75L. It’s not my fault she’s busy and can’t join me at the pub. All work and no play, yada yada yada… I slipped into my Shamrock Shoes, the FREE March group gift from Prey. I gave her a kiss on the cheek and I was out the door.

Dance an Irish Jig…

To get me in the mood for all this Irish revelry, I slipped on my FREE Jiggery Blarney Hat I picked up at the Jinx booth when I visited the Vintage Gacha Fair. If you want to dance an Irish jig, this hat even plays a tune. I saunter up to the bar to order my first beer of the evening and notice that her trusty man servant Ribald is the bartender for the evening. Either it’s just a coincidence or she thinks I’m going to need a ride home after too many pints….

***************************

Carson is wearing…

Shirt: 7Tees – Celtic Shamrock Tee On Marketplace $75L
Pants: A&D Clothing – James Pants
Shoes: Prey – Shamrock Shoes (FREE Group Gift $0L/$0l to join)
Hat: Jinx – Jiggery Blarney Hat @ Vintage Gacha Fair (FREE $0L)
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Eyes: IKON –  Triumph Eyes – Evening

Pose: PosESion

Sim: McGavet

 

CarsonCaibentag


Leave a comment

Soap Is Slippery Business, That Ain’t No Lye!

Snapshot_003
Good afternoon Fabulous Readers! Today I am stopping in to share news about a new group gift with a fatpack of dresses and tell you a little real life secret of mine.

Fatpacking Hali

Serena recently blogged about a gorgeous group gift at Miss Chelsea [HERE], and they have released an awesome fatpack of the jersey dresses called Hali as shown below.  This group is 100L to join, but between the gown that Serena previously showed that is still available and this fun fatpack, it’s worth every little linden you’ll have to part with to join.

Sizes included:

  • Belleza Isis & Freya
  • Slink Physique & Hourglass
  • Maitreya Lara

.miss chelsea. hali dress - group gift @ the main store now!

 

My Undirty Little Secret

I am sure you all know that my biggest shopping crutch in Second Life is probably… hair, and that is a sweet spot for many of us girls here on the grid, but we all have real life shopping crutches too, and one of mine…  is handmade soap!

I can’t get enough of the bubbly stuff.  I have stacks and baskets, and bags full and still buy more.  On occasion I’ll even make some myself!  Anyways, I pretty much “SQUEEEE-ed” when I came across the new Soap Collection Gacha Set by Kraftworks at this round of The Cosmopolitan Sales Room, I couldn’t help myself!  This machine is just 50L per play and offers 9 commons and 1 rare (the scale).

I really thought the slippery soap should have been the rare, because it’s so funny.  I did another little GIF to show you what happens when you rez the Slippery Soap and sit on it.

Slippery Soap

***************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Hands – Slink AvEnhance Dynamic Hands
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair – Truth Char
Dress – Miss Chelsea Hali Dress (free group gift / 0L / 100L to join)
Shoes – Ingenue Ulla Sneakers (featured @ Collabor88)
Soap Store Furnishings – Kraftwork The Soap Collection (50L per play @ The Cosmopolitan Sales Room)
Pose  by Sari Sari

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill