FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Seek and You Will Find

photo_006

Hello there Fabulouses!  When I saw Carson’s posts {HERE} and {HERE}about the What’s Your Category Hunt, I decided to check out the female prizes up for grabs.  Ripley and I teleported over to  Ambient Fashion, and although it took some determination and many trips around the store to locate the hunt icon, the Cassandra shirt was well worth our investment of time and one little linden dollar.

Nevertheless, She Persisted

When I first attempted to locate the small black bag tied with a red ribbon, I just couldn’t find it.  I wandered throughout the store, upstairs and downstairs, and after quite some time, I gave up in frustration.  However, later while looking at the hunt prizes on the preview page, my eyes were drawn over and over to the knotted Cassandra top.  I loved the raspberry and purple tones, and became determined to add the long sleeved shirt to my inventory.  So….I returned to Ambient and searched again.  I’m so glad I did!  The satiny texture of the fabric, the realistic folds, and the dangling ties all combine to make the perfect casual cropped top and, at only 1 little Linden dollar, the price was just right!

What’s Included:

  • Mesh for classic avatars in XXS, XS, S, M, L
  • Alpha layer for classic avatars
  • Applier for Isis, Curvy, Fine, Freya, Hourglass, Maitreya, Physique, TMP and Venus

That Look in His Eye

As I put the finishing touches on this blog post, a certain canine someone tapped my leg with his paw, and stared longingly at his tracking harness.  I think he is enjoying the challenge of tracking down hunt gifts to share with our readers.  We’ll hit the trail again, and hopefully be back soon with another Fabulous Find.  Until my next post, happy shopping hunting!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Annie

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Moirah

Eyeliner:  Teapi Eyeliner for Catwa mesh head (35L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier – Aiko

Hair:  Argrace Suzuna

Necklace:  EarthStones Bali Crescent Necklace in Silver/Amethyst (99L for a set including matching earrings not shown – available in the bargain loft upstairs)

Top:  Ambient Fashion Cassandra Shirt (What’s Your Category Hunt Prize 1L)

Jeans:  Cheer Master Skinny Jeans from the Off Shoulder and Skinny Jeans Outfit (89L on the Marketplace)

Boots:  Prism Montana Fringed Book (Love Me Hate Me Hunt Prize)

Mesh Hands:  Slink

Pose:  aDORKable Poses

Sim:  Le Sixieme Sens
Kathrynvayandarnewtag


New Fabulously Free in SL Group Gift: YM Shop

Hello everyone!  YM Shop has joined our Fabulous Designer 2.0 Program and has placed out TWO new group gifts special for us!

Thank you very much Yelda Galaxy!

YM Shop – Added 03/04/17

gift-katy-outfit-pink

gift-denia-outfit

How to grab your gift!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and past the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

There are three ways to keep an eye on our growing list of free group gifts:

  1. Click the Group Gifts Listing Button at the top right hand side of the blog.
  2. Watch for the inworld group notices.
  3. Visit our inworld Fabulously Free in SL Info Hub and click the listing on the sign by the party table.


6 Comments

Congratulations to Our February 2017 “Love” FabFree Photo Challenge Winners!

February FabFree Photo Challenge

Hello Fabfree Readers! We are a excited to announce our Fabfree February 2017 “Love” Photo Challenge winners!

It was hard to choose among all the amazing and creative photographs that were entered into the contest. If you have a chance, check out the FabFree Photo Challenge Flickr Pool and take a look at all the fabulous entries!

In the end, we did have to vote for our winner and runner up, but we want to thank everyone who took the time to participate and say congratulations to our winners!

**************

Winner: $3,000L Giftcard to spend on items of your choice from Snowpaws : Siena Starsmith

FabFree Photo Challenge "Love" - Siena Starsmith

**************

Runner Up: $1,500L Giftcard to spend on items of your choice from Snowpaws : offsidepuppyavedon

FabFree Photo Challenge

**************

Thank you to Snowpaws for hosting this month’s Photo Challenge!

We will be hosting another photo challenge soon – stay tuned for more info!

Snowpaws Sign 2017 - updated


9 Comments

Decisions

Snapshot_023

Do we mesh….

I’ve had a lot on my mind lately. I’ve even secluded myself to the man cave to think and test things out. She’s heard me banging around  and cussing out there. I bet she thinks I’m crazy. And I have yet to make a decision… I’ve been playing with mesh heads. I know, I said that I would never get one. I would never be able to get one that “looked” like me. Let me tell you, I’m very close in recreating my face. Maybe you’ll get to see it, or maybe I’m gonna say hellz no and just be happy with this ol’ mug. Time will tell…

Today’s look is from the What’s Your Category Hunt. The DLS Bangor Shirt is a $1L hunt gift from HORR Menswear. I also found the Hera Metalic Eyes at Inkheart. All the hunt gift on the male path of the What’s Your Category Hunt are just $1L.  (There is a $60L path too, so be careful before you click on the prize.)

And now, back to the face appliers. <sigh>

***********************

Carson is wearing…

Shirt: HORR Menswear – DLS Bangor Shirt (What’s Your Category Hunt $1L)
Eyes: Inkheart  – Hera Eyes Metalic (What’s Your Category Hunt $1L)
Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Hair: no.match – No Cloud

Pose:  Diesel Works

Sim: Goose

CarsonCaibentag