FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


College Survival 101

CCCCOOOOFFFEEEEEE!
CCCCOOOOFFFEEEEEE! Is the only way for a college student to survive. It’s the pick me up, the all nighters best friend, hangover cure, and just what the Doctor ordered. Man did I need my morning pick me up after a long night of partying. I had to find something to wear of course, before I go out, and grab my morning cup of Joe. I pulled on my grey Hawker’s House shorts, they smell clean enough. Then ravaged through my drawers, looked under the bed, was left with the only clean shirt I had. My loud awesome go to Boyberry summer party shirt. Then I slipped on my Ellison Coastal sandals from Rebellion as I grabbed my Vespa keys and went out the door.

Rode to the best place to get coffee near campus. Then your left deciding what to order of course. Hmm…Double Double, French Vanilla Cappuccino, The Gretzky, Chocolate Timbits Iced Capp, Doubleshot on Ice, White Mocha Frappuccino, Skinny Cinnamon Dolce Latte, or perhaps the Espresso Frappuccino. I went with just the simple Double Double for now. MMmmm…man did I need that. Nothing like that warm caffeine coursing through your veins to get you ready for a long day of classes. BTW if you like my outfit, the entire thing is free.

All three piece are from the Allstuff Hunt going on right now. Who can pass up on this wild Summer Shirt from Boyberry? These denim Bernuda Shorts from Hawker’s House is only part of their gift. It also includes an Ombre tank. Along with another outfit and sandals in the box. These Ellison sandals are just what a guy needs for the upcoming summer months. There is a long list of Menstuff Hunt gifts for the guys. All of the items are priced $0L or $1L. Not to worry cause this hunt includes ALL the stuff groups. Which are Womenstuff, Menstuff, Homestuff, Posestuff, and Kidstuff. There is something in this hunt for what ever it is you fancy here in Second Life. Just remember to grab yourself a cup of coffee, you’ll need it for all the hunting your gonna do on this hunt. Cheers!

Shirt Sizes: Aesthetic, Belleza Jake, Signature Gianni, Slink
Shorts Sizes: Aestehtic, Belleza Jake, Signature Gianni, Slink
Shoe Sizes: Belleza Jake, Signature (Geralt, Gianni), Non-Rigged L&R

Stuff Hunt Pagehttps://sl-stuff.com/menstuff-hunt-hints/

Credits:

Head: Catwa – Dude
Body: Belleza – Jake
Eyes: Catwa – come with head
Skin: Stray Dog – Urie Tone 04
Hairbase: : Not Found – Ben
Hair: Vango – Owen
Ears: Andore – Gamer

Shirt: Boyberry – Summer Shirt – FREE (Menstuff Allstuff Hunt Gift)
Shorts: Hawker’s House – Denim Brenuda Shorts Stone – FREE (Menstuff Allstuff Hunt Gift)
Sandals: Rebellion – Ellison Sandals Coastal Ed. – FREE (Menstuff Allstuff Hunt Gift)

Visor: Modulus – Visor Grey
Coffee: – Psycho Byts – Bear CozzyCoffee
Bag: R2A – SATCHEL GREY
Vespa: Southern Sass – Blue/Black Vespa

Pose: Come Soon Poses – No More
Picture Taken At: The Pen

 


Intrepid Explorer

Intrepid Explorer

This is the perfect time to go for a hike and find some hidden places in SL.  You never know when you’ll find your new favourite hangout.  I found a gorgeous waterfall over at the It all Starts With a Smile sim, and I feel like exploring it is my new calling!

Dress it Up

As is my wont, I am doing my exploring in an outfit that I probably wouldn’t wear to explore RL locations.  The shortest skirts don’t always tend to be the best outside gear in the real world, but I’m so glad this new group gift from Luas won’t ride up!  To get this super cute look with a deeper message, just join the Luas group for 50L and then click on the vendor on their group gift wall.  The wall is pretty full of super adorable gifts, so totally worth the group join.

Sizes

  • Freya
  • Hourglass
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Perky

But the Shoes Work!

For once I managed to get some sensible shoes for exploring, though, and they come courtesy of Equal!  I love the rainbows, as you all know, and you can get them for free by joining their free group.  How awesome are they?  They come with both male and female versions, and come sized for…

Sizes

  • Aesthetic Enzo
  • Alice
  • Belleza Female
  • Belleza Male
  • Exmachina
  • Legacy Female
  • Legacy Male
  • Maitreya
  • Signature Geralt
  • Signature Gianni
  • Slink Male
  • Slink Female
  • Unrigged Versions

Where will you explore today?

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes 

Dress – Luas Claim Dress (Free Group Gift/Group is 50L to Join)
Shoes – Equal Jensen Sneakers (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Rings – Vibing Isabella Rings

Body 

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Cate
Eyebrows– Jumo Britani
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filligree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow Applier – Alaskametro Times Square
Nails – Maitreya Lara
Lipstick Applier – Lelutka Cate
Hair – M.Birdie MeiMei
Sim – It all Starts With a Smile


1 Comment

Coffee anyone?

MMM time for latte 

Hey Fab Free!! I have found a great deal for you!! As well as a beautiful SIM to explore! Rosa Scotia is so pretty you just have to see for yourself!

I found a gorgeous gift dress from Andare on marketplace. Natasha is great for those moonlight walks on the beach and perfect for hitting the clubs!

Fits

🎕 Belleza
🎕 Classic
🎕 Maitreya
🎕 Slink
🎕 TMP

What Jenny is wearing

Dress Andare – Natasha Dress (1L gift/Marketplace)
Footwear – Paper.Sparrow – Fiona Boot

Head – Genus Project – Strong W001 (store closed temp)
Body – Maitreya – Lara 
Skin – 7 Deadly Skins – Maggy – Taupe
Eyes Avi Glam – Aurora – Spring
Hair – Wasabi Pills – Sage Style 2 Basics Rare
Hairbase – Just Magnetized – Essential Set 5
Make Up – La Perla – Lisa Lip Gloss
Nails – Sugar Nails – Fruity Pastels (25L Marketplace)
Tattoo – Suicidal Thots – Enlivened

Jewelry
Earthstones – Eternally Black Diamond Bridal Set
Michan – Anna Necklace
My Bags by Mila – My Galia

Pose StudiOneiro – Zozo
Sim Rosa Scotia


Swimsuit Season

Swimsuit Season

Swimsuit season appears to have happened suddenly as if summoned overnight. Then again, perhaps it’s just me and it’s been arriving just as it always does and I’ve simply forgotten to notice. I’m happy it’s here either way. For the first time in ages I find I am excited about the sunshine, eager to spend time outdoors, rather than dreading the heat. Summer is here, and we can always find ways to cool off. Speaking of which, I found two group gifts to help with cooling off as the temperatures rise in my part of the world. I picked up a cute swimsuit set from Mimikri, and a delicious looking citrus treat from Andika. I also snagged a summery floral tattoo at Dappa. Keep reading and I’ll dish about each of these fabulous group gifts, and of course list the credits at the end. Stay cool my friends, it’s swimsuit season.

Mimikri

Even with the join fee of 100 linden, I couldn’t resist this group gift bikini and swimsuit cover at Mimikri. To my delight it was worth every bit of the fee. The floral print bikini is pretty and the sheer swimsuit cover gives the set an almost elegant look. The pieces can be worn separately. and comes in the colors shown.

Sizes Included: Maitreya  Lara, Slink (Physique, Hourglass), Legacy

Andika

Citrus treats are a favorite of mine, especially in summer. This frozen lime confection is a free group gift at Andika. The highly detailed display acts as a dispenser also. It will auto attach a spoon and a held version of the ice cream treat via touch menu. The held items have a bento hold and eating animation. The Andika group is free to join.

Dappa

This delicate floral upper body tattoo is a free group gift as well. It comes from Dappa, and it includes system/BOM layers and several applier options. Each gives the choice of a fresh or faded look. The Dappa group is free to join at this time, and there is more than one group gift available. Along with this beautiful floral tattoo, there are a few male/unisex tattoos. Don’t miss them!

Appliers Included: Signature, Omega, Slink, Maitreya, Legacy, Belleza *BOM/Classic System Layers also included 

Credits:

HairLamb – Wildflower
HeadCatwa Koura
SkinEssences Blake
EyesBuzzeri Celestial Eyes – Chlorine 
TattooDappa – Rozu Tattoo – Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join
Bikini & CoverupMimikri – Capri Riviera – Free Group Gift/Group is 100L to Join
Lime Ice CreamAndika – Lime Zest Ice Cream – Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join
DrinkWhat Next – Mermaid at Heart Drink
CatOubliette – Sleepy Black Cat
Pose by Foxcity
Photo taken at Whimberly