FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Sunset at Sea

Sunset at Sea
Hello, welcome back to the blog Fab Free’rs! So I did a little more frog hunting on the Enchantment Frog Prince Hunt and decided I wanted to share even more of the free hunt gifts with you. There are lots of cute prizes to be had, and the Frog Prince Hunt does not end until August 31st.

The Flower Mask – This pretty vine of flowers is the free Frog Prince Hunt gift at Snowpaws. The beautifully detailed mask comes in 2 sizes, each with 2 attachment point options. Also included is a held version of the mask which I think is a cool addition.

Hint – There is no elevator to success, you have to take the stairs. 

The Swimsuit – I think there’s something really beautiful about this swimsuit from Have Unequal. It is their free gift for the Frog Prince Hunt. I think it’s the combination of the soft pink color and the gold details. There’s even a pretty “embroidered” gold scarab type image on the back. This gift comes in a Maitreya fit only.

Hint – The little frog is in love with the butterfly. 

Here are the details, happy hunting!

Hair –  Clawtooth: Soaked (Brunettes w/roots Pack)
Head – CATWA HEAD Koura Bento
Skin – Essences – Blake
Mask – Snowpaws – Lily Pad Mask – Free Enchantment Frog Prince Hunt Gift 
SwimsuitHave Unequal – [HU] Aya Body_Pink_Maitreya – Free Enchantment Frog Prince Hunt Gift 
Body –  Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara

*Pose by Foxcity

*Private Location

Prusigtagcoorganizer


Don’t Send Me On My Way Just Yet

FabFree: Don't Send Me On My Way Quite Yet

Hello there Fabulouses!   The seasons may be sending me on my way into fall soon, but I’m not giving up on the summer fashion quite yet.  It’s still hot out! I am stopping by the FabFree Blog today to share news about a sweet new FREE group gift at WellMade and a fantastic 10L Cart Sale find by Kuid Store that just happen to go fabulous together.

Starting With The Top

This striped bandeau top called Peggy, also includes the attached body chain you see me wearing and comes with a texture change HUD that allows for two different stripe colour options. You can pick this cute little top up as a free Fashion Advertising & Events group gift at WellMade, which is a free to join group!

Top Sizes Included:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique & Hourglass
  • Belleza Isis & Freya
  • Tonic Fine & Curvy

Adding The Shorts

These awesome basic blue buttonfly denim shorts are a perfect staple in your summer wardrobe.  These Bonnie Shorts can be found on the Kuid Store display at The Wash Cart Sale for just 10L!  I know… Summer is coming to an end, but you’ll appreciate these for a couple more weeks, and again next spring when you go digging around looking for leggy fashion again!  10L well spent!

Bottom Sizes Included:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique & Hourglass
  • Belleza Isis & Freya

ENJOY!!

***************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Belleza Freya
Mesh Head – Catwa Catya
Head Applier – Glam Affair Wendy (at The Pea Location)
Makeup Appliers – Glam Affair Catwa Lipstick
Eyes – IKON Sovereign Eyes Dusk
Hair – Navy & Copper Fondue

Top w/ Chain – WellMade Peggy Top (free Fashion Advertising & Events group gift / 0L / free to join)
Shorts – Kuid Store Bonnie Shorts (10L @ The Wash Cart Sale)

Pose by Foxcity
Sim – Saint Martin

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


1 Comment

The Art of Avoiding RL Grocery Shopping

Flowers and Lace

Hello Fabulouses!  Just a quick post while I put off RL grocery shopping to share a couple of budget friendly finds I picked up over at The Cart Sale at The Wash.  I think the pretty floral mini shorts and the warm weather lacy top really work well together.  The best part?  I only spent a grand total of 20L to put together this fun, casual look.  If only my RL grocery bill was that small!  With two kids, three cats, and two hungry German Shepherds, that is just a fantasy though…

Sweet Yet Sassy

To create my Sunday afternoon look, I visited two of the vendor displays at The Wash.  First, at the Kuid Clothing cart, the Wings Shorts caught my attention with their pink and green floral pattern scattered across a frayed white denim fabric.  With four pockets for stashing the every day essentials, a buttoned closure, and an eye-catching pointed hemline in the back, these mini shorts hugged my curves beautifully.  This design fits many of the popular mesh body styles, and is priced at just 10 Linden dollars.

Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Freya
  • Hourglass
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Physique
  • Venus

To Top It All Off

The feminine print on my shorts called for a frilly, girly top, and I found just what I was looking for at the Baci Shop display.  The 10 Linden Badalado Top features an off-the-shoulder, cropped design, generous ruffles and a pretty swirled lace texture.  I opted to go with the white version, but with the 80 color HUD that is tucked inside the package, I can change hues to my heart’s content.  I really like the soft, romantic look created by the layered lace, and could see pairing this shirt with skirts or longer pants as well as the Wings Shorts.

Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Freya
  • Hourglass
  •  Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Physique
  • Venus

Ripley and I discovered quite a few bargains at The Wash, and will return soon with another post.  Until next time, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head:  Lelutka Simone
Head Applier:  YS&YS Kira
Eyes:  Avi Glam Soulful Eyes (75L in store gacha)
Hair:  Truth Hair Daphne (available at Uber)
Top:  Baci Shop Badalado Top (10L at The Cart Sale at The Wash)
Shorts:  Kuid Clothing Wings Shorts (10L at The Cart Sale at The Wash)
Toe Ring:  Apple May Designs Barcelona Toe Ring (available at Uber)
Canine Companion:  JIAN Scruffy Shepherd
Pose:  an lar [poses]
Sim:  Snuggles Forest

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


My self-control’s so paralyzed

My self-control's so paralyzed

Sexy dress alert! This is not a drill. Please proceed with caution to CroM’s cart at The Wash to pick up this sexy dress for just 10L. I repeat, this is not a drill. Running is permitted, as is tping hastily, but please no shoving. There is enough for everyone.

Sexy Dress

For 10L, I got this great dress in 3 colors! There’s a HUD to change it from the blue that I’m wearing to either green or brown. It comes sized for:

  • Belleza
  • Maitreya
  • Slink
  • 5 classic sizes, XL-XS

It really is a hot little number. I love the pretty draping fabric at the front and the back is pretty much not there and tied at the neck. It’s hot.

Gotta Accessorize

I chose these pretty earrings to complete my look. They are a FREE subscribo gift from Zuri Rayna. If you’ve already subscribed, you might need to unsubscribe and then resubscribe to get them. That’s what I did, and upon resubscribing I was automatically given this fancy gift. You can’t really see them so well in my picture, so here’s a better look:

Image result for sl zuri rayna isabella earrings

Pretty, right? I thought they were perfect to compliment my sexy dress. ❤

Allison is wearing…

Mesh Body: Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head: Catwa Magy
Skin Applier: Deetalez Snjezana
Eyes: Avi-Glam Reverie Eyes
Eyelashes Applier: Arte My Lashes
Hair: Truth Halona
Necklace: amias carly 2
Earrings: Zuri Rayna Isabella V3 (0L / free subscribo gift)
Dress: CroM Nahia (10L at The Wash Cart Sale)
Pose: Glitterati