FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Captivating Karin

She Has Fire in Her Soul and Grace in Her Heart

Hello Fabulouses!  I hope your weekend is going well.  Ripley and I found a fantastic beach to spend our Saturday on.  With gulls calling over head, the crash of waves on the shore, and the nickers of wild horses grazing in the meadow nearby, it was a tranquil setting.

As the tide rolled in, and the sun sank low on the horizon, I snapped this photo to showcase the free Karin Love Camisk, which is one of the many free gifts generous designers are bestowing on the Fabulously Free in SL group.  The talented creator at PA Designe put together this sexy, barely there garment, which I’m sure would come in handy for Gorean role play, in addition to a day at the shore.  In a soft shade of mauve, this two piece outfit is sure to flatter any skin tone.  Its bandeau-style top, frayed edges, and daring cut will draw all eyes to your figure.  Ripley insisted I apply the alpha layer of my mesh body strategically so he didn’t have to be on active guard dog duty all day on the beach, and his suggestion worked like a charm.

Sizes and Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • eBODY
  • Maitreya
  • Slink Hourglass
  • Slink Physique
  • Standard Large and Small Avatar

It’s time for this surf-lovin’ girl and her bodyguard pup to bundle up in some beach towels, and head on home for the night.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Annie

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Moirah

Hair:  Argrace Kohaku

Bikini:  PA Designe Karin Love Camisk (free gift for Fabulously Free in SL group members 0L/0L to join)

Mesh Feet:  Slink

Pose:  Le Poppycock

Sim:  Borneo Isle

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


Fit for a Queen

Queenly_001

Fit for a Queen.

It’s been a while since I stopped by Sweet Lies, so when I made my way over there the other day to see if there was anything new at the main-store, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the creator had set out a free group gift. The group is free to join, so the Diona outfit won’t cost you a thing. Considering this gift is fit for a Queen that is quite a deal.

Included in the gift:

  • The dress in all the standard mesh sizes plus standard fitmesh sizes
  • Matching bracelets, armbands, earrings, and necklace

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara (bento update)
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Exile – The Countess
Outfit – Sweet Lies – Diona Purple Outfit (Free group gift/0L/Group is free to join)

Sim Location – Revenland

Astrids Signature


4 Comments

Jitters

Jitters

<taps on the window> ….. <moves his face close to the glass, cups his hands around his face and peers inside> ….. < rattles the door handle>…. <taps on the window>…  

It was the best of times….

My day didn’t start out the best…. I crawled out of bed, threw on the closest and most convenient clothes, put a leash on the dog and took her out for a walk…. a normal Saturday morning. But that’s when it all started going down hill….  After Angel gets her morning treat for being a good girl, I start my routine of making coffee. I reached into the cabinet and pulled out the box of pods. My hand reached in and felt around in the nothingness of the empty box.
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

It was the worst of times…

Seriously, how could I have let this happen. Out of coffee… you my as well just call it a day and start over…. So I walked down to the local coffee house and opened the door TRIED to open the door. LOCKED! They aren’t open yet… so I stand here waiting for my first fix cup of the day. My early morning outfit consists of several group gifts, all of them FREE. I’ll start off with my Gift T-Shirt from Ascend. It should read “meet me at the coffee bar” instead of “Meet me at the hotel”. My  Eros Navy Jeans are a FREE group gift from *It’s Gau*. These jeans are low-rise with a baggy front. My Beanie is a group gift from <Kalback>. With a bit of adjusting, it even fit my messy hair. All these groups are FREE to join.

I see movement inside…. <rattles the door handle>…

 

*******

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.13
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Shirt: Ascend – Gift T-Shirt (Group Gift FREE/ 0L / 0L to join)
Pants: *It’s Gau* – Eros Navy Jeans (Group Gift FREE/ 0L / 0L to join)
Shoes: A&D Clothing – Barcelona
Accessory: <Kalback> –  Beanie  (Group Gift FREE/ 0L / 0L to join)

Pose: Reel Poses

Sim: Sin City

CarsonCaibentag


Bouquet

One more bouquet_001_001

Bouquet.

Some things just stand out. The Outer Garden is an intentionally white garden created for visitors to admire, photograph, and just take some time to gaze around in. I found it also made my new gown stand out like a spring bouquet in a winter wonderland. This felt apt, as lately it’s been wet and cold here in real life where I live, and I felt like a splash of color on a backdrop of white was sort of fitting and also strangely beautiful.

Pick this bouquet up…

… from Purplemoon Creations. This is the newest free group gift from Purplemoon Creations. The group tag will set you back the small fee of 50L, but Purplemoon Creations is known for being generous with gifts and hunts, making the fee well worth it to be part of the group. This gown alone is worth the fee in my opinion.

Sizes included:

  • Standard Mesh Sizes XXS – L
  • Maitreya – Lara
  • Slink – Hourglass & Physique
  • Belleza – Freya, Isis, & Venus

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara (bento update)
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Truth – Aurora
Dress – Purplemoon Creations – Bouquet Gown (Free group gift/0L/Group is 50L to join)

Sim Location – The Outer Garden

Astrids Signature