FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Sweet, Sweet Spring

Teleport hub GG, Carol G MM_003

Happy Spring Fabs! Did you know that I’m a collector in SL? I confess, it’s so true. I collect all sorts of things; that’s why my inventory is way overstuffed. But I love it. So on to what I’ve got for you to today.

The sexy dress I’m wearing today is a free gift for the TeleportHub.com group. The group has a join fee of $10L and posts gifts on the group’s web site. Not only are there group gifts; they list all kinds of other gifts & promos. To join copy & paste the following into local chat,  secondlife:///app/group/0ceeb685-fd83-1c3d-1de6-16a72517f4f6/about. Then open the “nearby chat” tab and click on the link you see. Poof! You’ve successfully joined!

One of the latest gifts for the group can be found at Sweet Intoxication, the Maisy dress. It comes in a cranberry color and is very revealing but doesn’t show your bits. It comes in the following body sizes:

  • Erika
  • GenX Curvy & GenX Classic
  • Khara
  • Kupra
  • LaraX
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Reborn & Waifu

I’m wearing one of the Havoc Egg Fest prizes on my feet. You will have to join the free Havoc group. There are the Bunny Heels and they are just soooo cute! There a little bunny sitting atop the toe strap. Once you collected all of the eggs you’ll have an entire fatpack of the heels in a number of colors. The Bunny heels are sized for:

  • Belleza
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Reborn
  • SLink

And in the end, the last but not least, my colorful tattoo was sent to me as an update to a previous version. Carol G. is in the process of adding tattoos for the latest mesh bodies. Yesterday I received a redelivery for the Hibiscus Color Tattoo. Both BOM tats and appliers are included in the package. The new package contains appliers for: Belleza & Gen X, LaraX  & Maitreya, Legacy, Omega, & Slink appliers.

Have a marvelous weekend!

Cre

What’s Cre wearing today?

Outfit

Dress – Sweet Intoxication Maisy (Free gift for TeleportHub.com group/$10L join fee)
Heels – Havoc Bunny Heels (Free gift for group members at The Egg Hunt/Group is free to join)

Body

Body – Maitreya LaraX
Head – Lelutka Billie 4.0
Skin – Velour Rosekiss
Eyebrows – Nuve Amanda Eyebrows 
Eyes – Lelutka 
Shape – [OTHER FACES] Moana Shape (Maitreya Lara X – Curvy v.1)
Dimples – Magnetic Dimples
Hair – Truth Whisper
Blush – my diva vibe – Blush *Mimitu* (Free gift/No group needed)
Eyeshadow – Booty’s Beauty Lolovivi BOM eyeshadow
Lipstick – Luna Chelsea Palette 2 Applier for LEL/LEL EXOX
Tattoo – Carol G Hibiscus Color Tattoo

Pose – BodyArts Stand Pose 03 (prior event gift)
Location – The Middle Of Nowhere Memorial Garden

crecre-tagFabfree


You Look The Best When You’re Lookin’ Up

You Look The Best When You're Lookin' UpSometimes, life is stupid. Really stupid. When it is, you’ve just gotta make like a sunflower and bloom.

Inspiration

I’m pretty sure I just made up my little sunflower saying there just now. Or maybe I stole it from somewhere, I don’t remember, but it’s mine now! Inspirational words to live by, by Allison. Come for the freebies, stay for the wisdom. Oh, speaking of freebies. The inspiration of today’s look was my sunny new outfit from Pink Cream Pie, aptly named Sunflower Storm. It is the free group gift there for April and includes the scarf, top, and pants all as separate pieces. I’m not much of a scarf girl but I felt the need to give you the full affect, and I can’t wait to wear the cute tied up tee separately with a pair of jeans. It all comes in sizes for:

  • Lara
  • LaraX
  • Legacy
  • Petite
  • PetiteX
  • Reborn

We go on about how great Pink Cream Pie is here on the blog, typically at least monthly, and with good reason. A new group gift each month, all past gifts remain available, lucky boards, and 100L of store credit a month are all bestowed upon group members. The group is 314L to join.

Habit

And then of course because I’m me, I shopped Fifty Linden Friday. And also because I’m me, I bought hair. Today’s is this cute pig tail style with the cutest bangs, or you can wear it without the bangs and that looks adorable too. It’s on sale for 50L at Wasabi for the weekend. Wasabi always spoils us with a fatpack of all sorts of streaks and color options. You know you want more hair.

 

Allison is Wearing…

Clothes

Top – !PCP Maria (Free Group Gift/Group is 314L to Join)
Scarf – !PCP Margot (Free Group Gift/Group is 314L to Join)
Pants – !PCP Margot (Free Group Gift/Group is 314L to Join)
Earrings – Vibing Maia
Rings & Bracelets – Avaway Love Set

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya LaraX
Mesh Head – Lelutka Avalon
Skin  – Deetalez Melly
Tattoo – Dappa Ophelia
Hair – Wasabi Zora FLF Ed. (50L for FLF)
Pose – BRB
Location – Sunflower Park


I Want To Be Loved By You

I Want To Be Loved By You

Well here I am again, modeling a size not meant for my body but making it work 😉  This is another gift from one of my favs, Hito*gata!  She’s been putting out gifts as she makes them for the new Pin-Up Bombshell body from Legacy, and she’s finished this Marilyn Monroe tribute!

Boop Boop Bee Doop!

This dress is actually named Boop Boop Bee Doop in tribute!  It  doesn’t have a wind effect, because she wanted it to be wearable and not just for photos, but that’s OK because I WANT to wear it and it’s also impossible to find a subway gate in a Mid-Century setting, lol

This dress only comes in the Legacy Pin-Up Bombshell size, but it actually IS wearable with other sizes, with some alpha, also though you may really need to increase your breast size 😉   It comes with a full color hud, and it’s completely free.  Just pop over to the store and buy the stuffed bunny on the shelf for 0L.

Do hurry though, as I’ve mentioned before, Hito*gata has a history of pulling gifts quickly!

P.S.  I double checked the gift is still there, AND NOW there’s an additional gift top for Pin-Up Bombshell, in another bunny on the top shelf 😉

Metallic Pop!

My earrings are also a free gift, they’re a group gift over at CHROME[soda]!  These adorable rose gold earrings are simple and elegant, a bar and a sphere.  They’re perfect when you need a sparkle by your face, without taking all the attention away from your outfit.  The group at CHROME[soda] is free to join, and these earrings are in a glass case at the front of the store to be yours!

Since I’m doing a post about a dress for the Pin-Up Bombshell, why not add some 1L shoes from Buxom?  The store name fits the post, and the shoes are perfect for the dress.  I found these on Marketplace for 1L.  The Berlin heels come with a 22 color hud to match anything you’re wearing!

 

 

Peace ☮️

♥ Beachy

Beachy is wearing…

Clothes

Dress – (Top and Skirt) hitogata Boop Boop Bee Doop (Free gift/No group join required)
Earrings – CHROME[soda] Drops Sphere – Rose Gold (Group gift/Group is free to join)
Shoes – Buxom ~ Berlin Heels ~ Maitreya (1L on Marketplace)
Cigarette – PROMAGIC Bella Cigarette

Others

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara X
Mesh Head – Lelutka Erin
Skin – Glam Affair FLO (Almond)
Tan Lines – .HS. Tan Line 32% – Dark Skins
Hair – Stealthic – Starlet
Brows – Nuve. Adele Eyebrows
Eyes– LOTUS. Unicorn Eyes 17 (BOM) RARE
Nails – 1990 – Daisy Doll Set – Long Square


SIM –Hillvale Beach

 


Fabulous Finds 04.05.24 Edition

Melina Dress APRIL GROUP GIFT

Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join @ Spotlight

Continue reading