FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Spring Fling

Spring Fling

We’ve made it back to the weekend, Fabbies.  And I’ve got some goodies to share.

Back to COCO

It seems a few new gifts have snuck under the radar at COCO Designs recently.  If you wander off towards the side of the store (not the middle section with all the usual group gifts), you’ll see there’s another little low wall with more gifts on it (I’ve linked directly to that spot, so hopefully it should help you find them).  I found the open backed ruched top in a very springy pink, as well as some other newer ones (like a sweet pair of low heels).  I paired the top with a previous gift they have in the middle of the store – the floral skinny jeans.  The COCO group is free to join, and you can really get a whole new wardrobe in just one stop here.   I’ll always keep them among my groups!

Top Sizes

  • Maitreya
  • Maitreya Petite
  • LaraX
  • PetiteX
  • Reborn
  • Legacy

Pant Sizes

  • Maitreya
  • Legacy
  • Freya
  • Hourglass

Have a really wonderful (and hopefully nice-weather-filled) weekend.

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothing 

Top – COCO Designs  Open Back Ruched Top (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Pants – COCO Designs Skinny Jeans Flora (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Necklace & Earrings – LaGyo Kitty Head Set

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Skin – Glam Affair Cate
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filigree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow – Alaskametro Earthtones
Lipstick – Lelutka Cate
Nails – Maitreya Lara
Hair – Stealthic Lethal
Pose – Lyrium Peaches
Sim – Le Monde Perdu


3 Comments

Axolotl

Axolotl

Squeeeeeeee!  I knew one day this Axolotl headband I bought would come in handy, I just knew it, and today is that day!

You may or may not recognize that I name all my blog posts after song titles (and I put the YT video on the FLICKR post if any of you want to find new music).  How was I ever going to find a song that relates to Axolotls? lol  I spent hours (and am still doing it now) singing the lyrics I changed to ‘I want an Axolotl for Christmas’ (because it’s similar in cadence to hippopotamus?)   I hope that gets stuck in your head, as it has mine 😉  Nonetheless, there are a few songs, and the title of today’s song is indeed titled Axolotl.

Squeaks!

Did you know they squeak?  They don’t have vocal cords, but they make sounds through their gills.  Well, I squeaked when I saw this outfit on FLICKR (and Aline added it to Fab Finds HERE)  I HAD to blog it though, because when I went to the Akikazu store to pick it up, I joined the group for free, and grabbed the rest of her gifts, so I also brought home these Axolotl earrings!  But first, the dress 😉

This is a 2 piece outfit that comes with the top and tutu skirt separately.  It reminds me of one of the stores I frequent, so I was excited to add this to my inventory for free.  I did ballet as a child, but didn’t develop a penchant for tutus until I was too old to wear them 😛  It comes in this beautiful peachy color and is sized for:

  • Lara X
  • Legacy
  • Reborn

Again, don’t miss her other free gifts.  These Axolot earrings are ADORBS.  Cute little faces similar to Axolotls.  Who could say no?  They are unrigged, so any body can wear them 😉

I hadn’t been to this store before, and don’t know how long she leaves gifts out for, but I did learn she’s also the owner of Cafe Sympa.  Akikazu makes original mesh items, so it’s now a store I’ll be shopping at often!  This is how gifts inspire my Second Life, I learn about most of my favorite designers through their gifts, so to our designers, I just want to say Thank You! ♥

 

Peace ☮️

♥ Beachy

Beachy is wearing…

Clothes

Outfit – Akikazu Top & Tutu Skirt (Group gift/Group is free to join)
Earrings – Akikazu Earing Axolot (Group gift/Group is free to join)
Headband – KUMIHO Axolotl Headband

Others

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara X
Mesh Head – Lelutka Erin
Skin – Glam Affair FLO (Almond)
Tan Lines – .HS. Tan Line 32% – Dark Skins
Hair –Stealthic – Bad
Brows – Nuve. Adele Eyebrows
Eyes– LOTUS. Unicorn Eyes 17 (BOM) RARE
Nails – Rosary Base Nails with Bloom HUD

SIM – Bubbles by Cica Ghost