FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Cool Girl Style

Cool Girl Style
There’s nothing quite as cool as a patterned, oversized blazer.  I think you kind of have to be a “patterned oversized blazer” type of person to make it work, and today I have become that person.  I feel powerful, cool, and even like I can take on whatever in this look.  Do you feel like you need an injection of cool-girl style?  I’ve got just the item for you!

Kustom Made

You guys know me and Amitomo.  If they’re making it, then I’m totally into it.  It’s my absolute fave thing to play their gachas, because they are always so pretty and well made, and whenever you play, it’s a given that you’ll end up with a full outfit.  I headed over to Kustom9, and played only once (I do it for FabFree science, I promise) and ended up with this sweet outfit!  At just 69L per pull, you really can’t say no to a full outfit (sized for Maitreya).  It also came with an HUD to change the shorts and top colour, so you’re really ending up with several looks in one.  If you’re feeling particularly lucky, try playing a few more times for the Rare hair.  I didn’t get it, but you just might!

Good luck, cool girls!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes

Outfit – Amitomo Come With Me (69L per pull at Kustom9)

Body 

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Cate
Eyebrows– Jumo Britani
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filligree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow Applier – Alaskametro Bali
Lipstick Applier – Lelutka Cate
Nails – Maitreya Lara
Hair –  Lamb Sunshine
Backdrop – Paleto Decatur St


New Fabulously Free in SL Group Gift: Glitter

Glitter – Added 01/31/21

More Fab Free Group Gifts available at this location

How to grab your gifts!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and paste the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

>>>  Click the graphic below to find the GIANT FabFree Group Gift Listing!

Dont Mind Me, Just Making A Button For The Blog!

 


Walking in a Winter Wonderland

winter_006Just Tara and I and a mug of hot chocolate taking a stroll through the snow at dusk.  Tara loves the snow.  Me, not so much.  I get cold very quickly so I do much prefer sl snow.  I do however, *always* love a nice yummy steaming cup of hot chocolate!  I don’t drink coffee at all, and only enjoy herbal tea when the mood strikes me, but being the big kid I am, nothing warms me like a chocolate-y mug of goodness!

I got this cozy jacket and scarf combo at Vips Creations, it’s a group gift and her group is only 2L to join!  The scarf is separate from the jacket and so you can wear it without the scarf if you so choose!  She has numerous group gifts available.

The jacket and scarf come in:

  • Fitmesh
  • Maitreya
  • Slink
  • Venus

The boots are a group gift from HH (Hilly Haalan), the group is free to join and they have an entire room of group gifts for you to grab!  The boots come in:

  • Freya
  • HourGlass
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Physique
  • TMP
  • Venus

Til next time, stay warm y’all!

❤ Arielle

Arielle is Wearing…

Clothes

Coat & Scarf– VIP Creations (Group gift/Group is 2L to join)
Boots– Hilly Haalan– Janet Tassel Boots (Group gift/Group is free to join)
Hair – YumYum – 47B – Beige
Ring– Poeme (via Free Dove) – Rock Gems Ring (Suzy) (Free)

Body 

Mesh Body – Maitreya  – Lara
Mesh Head –Lelutka – Lilly
Head Applier – Temizi Skins – Cady – Honey
Eyes– LAQ – Gaya eyes in green

Mug – e.marie– Hangry Gacha – Tall Mug Pink

 

 


1 Comment

Fallen

Fabfree Post: Fallen

Fallen Stars

As I sit here waiting for the nor’easter storm to roll in tonight I can’t help but watch the falling stars. The beautiful cosmic as it unfolds its massive existence before my eyes. I search for my favorite constellation, Cassiopea, in the night sky and feel the warmth of my friend’s hug. A friend long since lost in this mortal world. A friend whose hugs always were warm. A friend who always looked me in the eyes and I knew saw me for me. A friend who would make the corniest jokes to make me laugh. A friend who was a bright shining star in my life for a very short time. A friend like that is someone we all need once in our lives.

IKON’s free group gift is something that won’t disappoint males and females alike. These free eyes over at IKON are unisex, so both ladies and gents can fall in love with these new peepers! Their group is free as well making this cost only your time!

Babylon Eyes Group Gift

  • Catwa Applier
  • Genus Applier
  • Lelutka Applier
  • Omega Applier
  • Unrigged Mesh
  • BOM
Copy and Paste this into local for IKON VIP Group
https://world.secondlife.com/group/570553ee-0ac0-54af-fb80-670cd444c121

IKON doesn’t disappoint with this gift either, the texture on these peepers are to die for! The shadow figure adds to the realism of their eyes, which to be fair is something they are known and well respected for. To be honest with you, when I joined SL IKON was the first pair of eyes I had, and have been in love with them for a long time. It took their free gift to remind me of the joys of the shop.

IKON Babylon Eyes Group Gift

 

Bunnie is Wearing…

Body

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Catya
Eyes – .IKON Babylon Eyes – Dusk
Eyeshadow – [POUT!] Graceful Eye Shadow -Catwa, Lelutka & Genus
Lips – WarPaint* Naked Lips
Blush/Freckles – WarPaint* #IWokeUpLikeThis3
Face – DeeTaleZ *Appliers* CATWA Head “Sally”
Hair – DOUX – Kiara hairstyle
Hairbase – L’Etre – Allyson Hairbase
Apollemis Tattoos BoM Ruby Chest

Pose & Photobooth

FOXCITY. Baby-5m
FOXCITY. Photo Booth – Halo (Black)


4 Comments

Cruel to be kind

Fabfree Post: Cruel to be kind
You gotta be cruel to be kind

In the right measure, but we should all do our best to uplift and brighten everyone’s days within limits. Don’t ever put yourself in danger of losing the spark that makes you shine brightly in a world of darkness. Making people smile is always a great step to spreading joy like a horrible fad, but keep it going don’t just stop because you don’t know the person, they could be having a hard day today and your random act of kindness could be what saves them.

So if you happen to see me out and about on the grid, say hi to me or tell me a joke and I’ll do the same. Sometimes we all get wrapped up in our own “show friends only” world that we forget we are all here together. Spread some love and light today for me xoxo

 

Salem

[Salem] released their January Free Group Gift and let me say I adore them in every way! Their Winter Glasses are resizable and unrigged so you can adjust them to fit your face. It comes with a hud so you can also change the frame to 6 different colors as well as 20 color options for the lanyard.

The Group Fee is L$199 but they also have past gifts out which makes up for the cost.

 

[Salem] Winter Glasses - Group Gift @ Mainstore

Copy & Paste into local chat for group  (fee L$199
secondlife:///app/group/b91c666f-9bd6-101f-028e-9e8f0333ffc0/about

 

Bunnie is Wearing…

Clothing

Sweater – [AMERICAN BAZAAR] Magalie Sweater Black
Glasses – Salem Winter Glasses // JAN – Group Gift (Free Gift / L$199 Join Fee)

Body

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Catya
Eyes – .MILA . Zehra Eyes
Eyeshadow – [POUT!] Graceful Eye Shadow -Catwa, Lelutka & Genus
Lips – WarPaint* Naked Lips
Blush/Freckles – WarPaint* #IWokeUpLikeThis3
Face – DeeTaleZ *Appliers* CATWA Head “Sally”
Hair – DOUX – Kiara hairstyle
Hairbase – L’Etre – Allyson Hairbase
Tattoos – .: Vegas :. Tattoo Applier The Witch
Apollemis Tattoos BoM Ruby Chest

Pose & Photobooth

FOXCITY. Photo Booth – Unconditional
FOXCITY. FOXCITY. Baby-3am


20 Comments

No Goodbyes

No Goodbyes

“How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.” – A.A. Milne (Winnie-the-Pooh)

It’s been a little over 7 years since I started blogging for Fab Free. Love Trill took a chance on an eager-to-learn wanna-be fashionista with no blogging experience and limited photography skills. I’m forever grateful she did. Not only did I learn new things, best of all it’s through this blog, Fabulously Free in SL, that I’ve made some of my most cherished personal connections. The kind that I hope against hope will last a lifetime. I’m lookin’ at you, my fellow bloggers, past and present. In a round about way, it’s even through blogging for Fab Free that I found a kind of love that I had not even imagined.

Needless to say, the last 7 years have meant a lot to me, more than heartfelt words, or poignant quotes could ever express. I want to say thank you also to those of you who read the blog regularly, and have taken a moment over the years to show appreciation for the hard work and dedication that goes in to a blog like Fab Free. After more than 15,000 blog posts, I feel it’s time for me to say farewell to blogging for Fabulously Free in SL and take time for new adventures. Thank you for everything, from the bottom of my heart.

No Goodbyes

For this, my last post, I do of course have some freebies and fabulous finds to share with you. I picked up the group gifts at the latest round of Cosmopolitan. There are two gifts this time, an upper body tattoo by AuricA, and a set of stunning eyes by Arte. I also of course picked up the Happy Weekend Sale item by Muniick again this week. Seriously, I just could not resist!

AuricA

This upper body tattoo by AuricA is free with your Cosmo Sales group tag. The group is free to join, and the gift is waiting on a signboard just inside the Cosmo event entrance. The tattoo comes in a single applier hud, that has appliers for Slink, Belleza, Maitreya, TMP, and Omega compatible bodies.

Arte 

I think these eyes by Arte are really beautiful. They have an ethereal look to them in my opinion. They also happen to be a free group gift at the Cosmo event. Again the event group is free to join, I’ll link it down below. These free eyes come in 8 colors that range from natural looking to otherworldly. They are also in several appliers, a set of mesh eyes, and BOM layers so anyone can wear them. Also, there are small, medium, and large options for each eye-color.

Included: Catwa Applier, Omega Applier, Bakes on Mesh Layers, Mesh Eyes + Alpha Layer

Cosmo Event Group – secondlife:///app/group/7382cf06-a663-d569-9683-5c3f0edd968f/about

Muniick

Alright, I might have an issue with collecting furniture as of late. I’m not at all mad about it though! This weekend (today is the last day!) Muniick has their French Revival Armchair and Ottoman set for 60 linden as part of the Happy Weekend Sale. This set is copy, so you can set out multiples. There are also color change options, and so many poses I couldn’t give you an accurate count. No group is required to get the discount price.

Happy Weekend - 60L!

Credits:

  • Hair – Lamb – Lorelei
  • Head/Lipstick – Catwa HDPRO Majer Soft
  • Skin – The Skinnery – Arya – Currently @Kustom 9
  • Eyes – Arte – Doll Eyes – Free Cosmo Group Gift/Cosmo Group is Free to Join @Cosmo Sales Room
  • Dermal Piercing – PUNCH – Dermal Piercing – Heart
  • Tattoo – AuricA – Sabah Tattoo – Free Cosmo Group Gift/Cosmo Group is Free to Join @Cosmo Sales Room
  • Ring – On a Lark – Sun Moon & Stars Rings
  • Manicure – Alaskametro – Classic Solids Nail Pack
  • Top – Alaskametro – Minimal Camisole
  • Jeans – Bumblebee – Cecilia Rolled Jeans
  • Furniture – Muniick – French Revival Armchair & Ottoman Set  – 60L This Weekend Only for Happy Weekend
  • Cat – JIAN – Forest Cat
  • Pose by Foxcity
  • Photo taken at a private location.