FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


This EMPIRE is LODEd

Goth Love
Hello Fab Free’rs! So I hope I am not alone in the thought that one of the best things about holidays like Valentine’s Day is the discount chocolate you can buy the days following the actual holiday?! Let’s just say I think I’ve had more than my fair share of Valentine candy. That little shameful confession aside, there is one compulsion I am not at all ashamed of, my addition to freebies! Why else would I be here, right? For the first time in much too long I made it out to the EMPIRE main store. I caught notice of their February group gift and picked up the January gift while I was there. Additionally I was excited to see these gorgeous flowers in the LODE group notices.

Take a LODE off FabFree

I could write an entire post and then some about how much I love everything I’ve ever seen from LODE. I won’t, but I could. The recent group gift sent out in the group notices is truly gorgeous. These lovely black freesia flowers are set in a tall slender glass vase. I want to place them in every room of my house. The LODE group is just 10 lindens to join. Yes, I said ten. Also, this gift is a group exclusive color. You won’t find this color of the freesia flowers for sale in the shop. Pay the ten lindens to join the LODE group and check the past notices before this beautiful gift is gone.

Purple Empire
This is Why I EMPIRE

As I mentioned, there are two group gifts currently still available at EMPIRE. Now I know that EMPIRE is one of those shops with a high group join fee.  The EMPIRE group has a one time join fee of 499 lindens, however, look at these gifts! The dress Pru is wearing is February’s group gift while these incredible shoes are the January group gift. I could really just end my post right there. That would be enough information for me! lol I’m genuinely excited about these gifts though, and I want to tell you more about them starting with the dress.

February Group Gift at EMPIRE 

Considering EMPIRE is known for their shoes, I was delighted to see this sexy spaghetti strap dress is the February group gift. I don’t think I’ve ever been disappointed in anything from EMPIRE, group gift or otherwise, and this dress does anything but disappoint. The mesh is curvy in all the right places, and fits very well. It comes in mesh sizes to fit all 3 Belleza bodies, and Maitreya Lara. Also included is a color change HUD that lets you choose from 20 unique colors. Additionally, you can change the color of the straps separately for a touch of added detail. You’ll find this gift along with January’s waiting for you at the EMPIRE main store.

January Group Gift at EMPIRE

First I want to start by saying I’m not certain how long these shoes will remain available. I’m not knowledgeable about how long the previous month’s gift will remain available once the new gift is out. EMPIRE does a monthly group gift. That said, run run run before these shoes are gone! I know we’ve seen a lot of caged boots recently, but I have to admit these are drool worthy.  These thigh high shoes have an added optional detail that I love as well. There are tiny studs that you can choose to wear with the boots or leave them off. If you look closely in the above photo you’ll see the studs on Pru’s boots. Included with the gift is a color change hud that will allow you to choose between this dusty purple color and a pastel pink for the main parts of the shoe, there are 8 color options for the sole, and for the studs you can  pick between 3 metallic textures, and 3 gem-like textures. As always with EMPIRE, the shoes will fit Maitreya Lara, Slink (Hourglass, Physique), Belleza (Freya, Isis, Venus), and TMP, bodies/feet. Needless to say I believe the EMPIRE join fee is well worth it. If you haven’t joined already, do so and score the current gifts, while you also keep from missing out on future gifts.

Here are the details, Enjoy!

Hair – lovey dovey :: Regan :: Unicorns

Skin –  Essences – Poppy

Head – CATWA HEAD Lilo (bento)

Lipstick –  {{Peachy}} Lips CATWA HEAD

Flowers – *LODE* Decor – Black Freesia Vase [exclusive color] – FREE Group Gift/Group is 10L to Join

Dress – #EMPIRE – Feb GG Dress – FREE Group Gift/Group is 499L to Join

Shoes – #EMPIRE – Zenobia – Groupgift January – FREE Group Gift/Group is 499L to Join

Body/Hands/Feet – Maitreya – Lara

*Poses by Glamrus  & Expressive Poses (Marketplace Dollarbie)

Prusigtagcoorganizer


New Fabulously Free in SL Group Gift: Pink Passion

Pink Passion has a super cute new Fabulously Free in SL group gift for you, the inworld members of the Fabulously Free in SL group!  Pop over for a visit and pick up your free copy of this cute cupcake sticker set!

Pink Passion – Added 02/15/17

pink-passion-fabulously-free-group-gift

How to grab your gift!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and past the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

There are three ways to keep an eye on our growing list of free group gifts:

  1. Click the Group Gifts Listing Button at the top right hand side of the blog.
  2. Watch for the inworld group notices.
  3. Visit our inworld Fabulously Free in SL Info Hub and click the listing on the sign by the party table.

 


New Fabulously Free in SL Group Gift: Belle Epoque

Hello everyone! Janire Coba of Belle Epoque has updated her Fabulously Free in SL group gift with the sweet straw hat shown below!  Stop in and pick up your free copy!

Thank you Janire!

Belle Epoque – Added 02/15/17

belle-epoque-straw-hat

How to grab your gift!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and past the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

There are three ways to keep an eye on our growing list of free group gifts:

  1. Click the Group Gifts Listing Button at the top right hand side of the blog.
  2. Watch for the inworld group notices.
  3. Visit our inworld Fabulously Free in SL Info Hub and click the listing on the sign by the party table.

 


All you need is…

All you need is

A pair of pink sneakers!

Since my laptop has continued to be in a good mood (though I was really pushing my luck during this shoot, to be honest) I decided to put those long neglected landmarks to use and visit another picturesque sim. A quiet stroll through beautiful countryside called for proper footwear (wouldn’t want to go tripping and rolling into a ditch) and it was the perfect time to slip on these pink pair of high top sneakers that I’ve accommodated for myself recently from Graffitiwear. Not only are they free but they’re part of the full outfit that you see in the picture above.

This adorable and high-quality t-shirt, skirt and sneakers combination is a gift for Valentine’s Day that Graffitiwear has most generously set out. There is no group tag needed for you to grab this outfit for your virtual wardrobe though since freebies like these can be fleeting and I’m not sure how long this gift will be out for, I suggest you do it ASAP. Here are the sizing details:

Knotted t-shirt:

  • Five Fitmesh sizes (XS-XL)
  • Knotted t-shirt alpha layer

Skirt:

  • Five standard mesh sizes (XS-L)
  • Skirt alpha layer

Sneakers:

  • Sneakers alpha layer
  • Sneakers shoe base

I’m wearing the sneakers without the use of my Slink feet and they fit like a dream. While you’re at Graffitiwear, do consider joining their group (the joining fee stands at 5L) or their subscribers group to stay in touch with the great deals going on at the store. There’s also a steady stream of gifts and other perks that make joining the group worthwhile.

A new day a new hairstyle

While waiting for my blind date to turn up ( the date was a bust, by the way, I’ll tell you the story some other time) I passed the time by looking into the Marketplace and came across this beautiful mesh hairstyle from Fabia. Long and flowing and elegant the Rima hair was just up my alley and it didn’t hurt that it only cost 1L. You’ll also get a hud of thirty natural colors to choose from a fact that certainly made me less huffy that he was running late.

Well, that’s a wrap for today. I have more of this countryside to explore so catch you guys later!

 

*******

On Sheidey…

Skin- Alaskametro Serenity (0L/No group tag required @ Free Dove)
Hair – Fabia. Rima (1L on the Marketplace)
Eyes –  Mesange Athena (0L/No group tag required)
Manicure – La Boheme Omni Nail Appliers (0L/Fabulously Free in SL Group Gift/0L join fee)
Outfit – Graffitiwear Valentine’s Gift (0L/No group tag required)
Hands– Slink Casual

Pose: Elephante

Sim: Follow your Bliss

-Screams-


1 Comment

Home Alone

Close to You

Hey, fabulous readers! I’m happy to be back after a hectic RL out-of-state business trip, and I have some lovely gifts to share with you. ❤

All Dressed Up… And No Place to Go

I’ll be honest: Valentine’s Day is not my favorite holiday. Unlike Love and Carson, my significant other had to work late, and I wound up spending the evening alone. But hey, at least I looked good in this sexy number from Ghee. The Rose Lace Dress is their latest group gift, and includes not only the dress, but also the cute, flat pumps.

The dress comes with a 4-color texture HUD to change the dress color, as well as the lace overlay. The shoes have a HUD which includes the same 4 colors, as well as 6 colors for the toe cap.

Dress sizes:

  • Standard mesh XXS-L with alpha
  • Belleza Freya, Isis, and Venus
  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique and Hourglass

Shoe sizes:

  • Maitreya
  • Slink

For a little “bling,” I added the newest group gift from Hudson’s Clothing Co., the My Heart Platinum Set, which includes a necklace and earrings. All are resizeable; just touch for the menu.

Gone, But Not Forgotten

My guy may have left me on my own for the evening, but at least he remembered to send me a box of my favorite cookies. And he paid my favorite price – free – leaving him with more money to take me somewhere nice on the weekend. The Happy Valentines Flowered Heart Macaroons are the latest Fab Free Group Gift from Aphrodite Shop. The box opens and closes on touch, and offers as many delicious cookies as you can eat.

Thank goodness I can eat whatever I want in SL without gaining a pound… unlike RL, where I really need to lay off the salted caramels… DOH! 😳

 

*~*~*~*

Serena is wearing…

Head: LeLutka Simone 2.3
Head Applier: Glam Affair Ravenna
Eyes: IKON Hope Eyes Glass
Ears: MANDALA Steking Ears Season 5
Body: Maitreya Lara
Hands: VISTA PROHANDS
Rings: Lassitude & Ennui Boho Rings for Vista Bento Hands
Hair: TRUTH HAIR HoneyAna (group gift / originally blogged by Love)
Jewelry: HUDSON’S  (group gift / free to join)
Dress & Shoes: Ghee Rose Lace Dress & Hearts Tip Pumps (group gift / 500L to join)
Candy: Aphrodite Shop Happy Valentines Flowered Heart Macaroons (Fab Free group gift / free to join)

 

SerenaSnowfieldTag


5 Comments

An Evening Stroll

GIZZA February Group Gift

A night on the town…

“Enough work!” she said as I was typing away on another post. “Tonight I am taking you out!” She pointed to the outfit she had picked out for me to wear. As I “suited up” I noticed we matched. Now I understand why she picked out my clothes. She had been shopping today at GizzA and brought home the latest FREE  group gifts for both men and women. The matching Group Gift Feb’2017 are gray and black outfits. The one piece men’s outfit has an attached scarf. The women’s outfit has a matching belt with the GizzA logo. The GizzA group is FREE to join and there are many previous gifts still available!

A walk to the restaurant…

The restaurant is close by, so we decide to walk. It’s a nice evening and the stars are out. Our walking pose is called White Christmas by GlamRus. It can be found on the marketplace for just $1L. That leaves up plenty of lindens for our evening meal.  So, out to dinner we go, and maybe some dancing afterwards… After all, it is my birthday…

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy

Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair – Elua Daria –
Dress – GizzA Group Gift Feb’2017 [Women] (free group gift / 0L / free to join) 
Boots – G&D High Knee Boots Leather –

Carson is wearing…

Outift: GizzA – Group Gift Feb’2017 [Men] (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Shoes: hoorenbeek – Allen 2.0 Black Shoes
Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Hair: no.match – No Cloud

Pose – GlamRus White Christmas (1L / marketplace)

Sim: New Babbage

 

CarsonCaibentag    FFSignatureTagLoveTrill

 


8 Comments

CC Rider

Aesthetic Post 1

Going Momoa…

No you haven’t changed the channel … I’ve (temporarily) changed my look to bring you some of the great gifts from the Springtime Aesthetics Hunt. I’m starting off the hunt by  riding my way… (crickets) … to the stores on a hunt gift by Reckless Pride Chopper. The Gold Don’t Fear The Reaper Chopper is a custom chopper built and posed for avatars with Aesthetic bodies. I took this baby out for a spin and had loads of fun.

Aesthetic Post 1A

Unbuttoned…

My clothing choice is the Springtime Aesthetics Hunt gift from Wilson’s Designs. The New Jeans and Unbuttoned Shirt for Aesthetic bodies is great for hitting the open road or even along side of it. All the gifts on this hunt are available for just $1L. You can get a look at all the hunt gifts [HERE] as well as slurls and hints for the participating stores. The Springtime Aesthetics Hunt runs from February 15th – March 31st And ladies… don’t get used to THIS… the body is a loaner not a keeper 😉

Aesthetics Carson is wearing…

Outfit: Wilson’s Designs – AESTHETIC -New Jeans and Unbuttoned Shirt (Springtime Aesthetics Hunt $1L )
Mesh Body: (NIRAMYTH) – AESTHETIC – Advanced Mesh Body – ENZO 1.8
Hair: *~*Damselfly*~*Tanner Rigged-Mesh LOMG HAIR
Motorcycle: Reckless Pride Chopper – Gold Don’t Fear The Reaper Chopper By A.J. Hunt (Springtime Aesthetics Hunt $1L)

CarsonCaibentag