FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

The Road to My Heart

The road to my heart 1
Hello Fabulouses!  It’s hard to believe Valentine’s Day is only nine days away.  So much has gone on in my real life the past couple of months, it seems like the last time I looked at my calendar, it was the beginning of December, and now it’s almost the second week of February!  Lucky for me, I already have a special Valentine who is always by my side.  The road to this girl’s heart is paved with paw prints, specifically, my pal Ripley’s.

Just in Time for the Holday

With my free jumper from AnaSTyle, I am all set for V-day with plenty of lindens left to splurge on Ripley snacks for my sweetheart.  This darling, satiny red outfit has slender straps, golden hearts, and delicate lace trim.  I really like the gathered fabric at the waistline and how it emphasizes the curve of my figure.   A gift for members of the Second Life Frees and Offers group, this package includes my entire outfit, not just the clothing.  My heart choker, shiny silver earrings, bracelet, hand held heart, and red heels for slink high feet are tucked inside the box as well.  There are so many items included in this one gift!  I love it when I can get a complete outfit in one fell swoop! To pick up this Valentine’s Day ensemble for yourself, just teleport over the AnaSTyle, switch to the SLF&O tag, and click the gift sign.  The group is free to join, and the gift is available to you for no charge as well.

The road to my Heart 2

What’s Included:

  • Romper with lace in XS, S, M, L, XL Fitmesh sizes
  • Alpha layer for romper
  • Appliers for Belleza, Maitreya and Slink mesh bodies
  • Slink high sandals
  • Heart bracelet
  • Heart earrings
  • Heart choker
  • Valentine’s heart to hold

I hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day filled with love!  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is Wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Annie

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Hope

Eyeliner:  Teapi Eyeliner for Catwa Mesh Head (35L on the Marketplace)

Lipstick:  Izzie’s Lipstick Applier for Catwa Mesh Head Aiko

Eyes:  IKON Spectral Eyes in Scoria

Hair:  Truth Sugar

Complete Outfit (including jumper, heart, jewelry and shoes) AnaSTyle Valentine’s Day (free gift for Second Life Frees and Offers group – oL/0L to join)

Pose:  Le Poppycock

Sim:  Whimberly
Kathrynvayandarnewtag


1 Comment

Someday, My Prince Will Come…

Sleeping Beauty

But why wait around when you can ride a unicorn instead?

With so much crazy going on in RL, I’ve been enjoying a little fantasy escape in my SL. And *{Junbug}* has a new group gift out that suited my mood perfectly. 🙂

The Sleeping Beauty dress is available for Maitreya mesh bodies only, but I’m sure you could probably fit it to other mesh bodies if you tried. There is a notecard in the folder explaining that the dress is a “corseted style,” meaning that the waist is meant to look “unnaturally small.” But if you feel that the waist is too small for your liking, you can use your torso sliders to put a little weight on… which is what I did.

And what does every princess need?

A tiara, of course! And I was happy to find this one for free at Chop Zuey (no group required). A resizer is included, so just touch the tiara to make it larger or smaller. As with all Chop Zuey products, the details are impeccable; I love the heart-shaped diamonds on each side of the center diamond.

I’m off now to look for some rainbows. ❤

 

*~*~*~*

Serena is wearing…

Head: CATWA Destiny
Head Applier: Glam Affair Alexa (featured @ Kustom9)
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes Sky
Ears: MANDALA Steking Ears Season 5
Body: Maitreya Lara
Hands: VISTA PROHANDS
Hair: TRUTH HAIR Sugar
Tiara: Chop Zuey Tiara of the Shining Night (free gift / 0L)
Necklace: Lazuri Perlina
Dress: *{Junbug}* The Sleeping Beauty (free group gift / 200L to join)
Pose: Jinx Mystic Unicorn (75L gacha)
Location: Glanduin

 

SerenaSnowfieldTag


2 Comments

Hazy Shade Of Winter

Snapshot_002
Hi there Fabulous Readers!  I am so glad to be home after a nasty morning of trying to navigate first through the freshly dumped snow and treacherous icy roads, and then again in the supermarket where everyone appeared to have woken up on the wrong side of the bed.  I won’t even mention the events in the parking lot afterward… It’s still too fresh in my mind!  I was off work on Friday…  should have done it then! (head/desk)

A Supermarket Meltdown

I actually saw one man have a melt down in the salad dressing aisle when he realized that the elderly lady hogging the whole aisle that he had cleverly tried to avoid by skipping one row was now in front of him again.  Without any regard to who was around him, he just dropped his head to the handle of his shopping cart and groaned.  I nodded my head at him understandingly when he noticed I caught that and all either of us could do was laugh and look forward to following that woman’s buggy all the way through the entire store…  and we did.

Free As A Dove

When I got home, I wanted nothing more than a stiff drink lol, but it was too early for that so I decide a little blog therapy was in order!  I popped into Second Life and took a trip to The Free Dove where I found that Hilly Haalan has an amazing complete outfit set out there for all to pick up for FREE on the clothing table.

The Coco Outfit includes the following pieces all in mesh sizing with necessary alphas for those on the system body:

  • Sweater
  • Pants
  • Boots
  • Sunglasses
  • Purse

/me looks at the weather forecast…  MORE SNOW -.-

**************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair – Truth Debra
Complete Outfit – Hilly Haalan Coco Outfit (free / 0L @ The Free Dove)
Dog – Jian Holiday Huskies (50L per play / instore gacha)
Sim – The Enchanted Isle

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


1 Comment

Where the Streets Have No Name

For Him Hunt

A Hunting We Will Go…

After sleeping in… (my phone wouldn’t stop beeping last night, or in my case knocking) I took Angel out, started coffee and decided I was going to get a jump on finding the gifts in the For Him Hunt 3. But only after a few stores, the lag monster jumped up and bit me square in the … well you know. (What has been up with the lag this weekend anyhow?) But, I was able to at least put one outfit together before my world wouldn’t rez around me. The For Him Hunt 3 begins today and runs through the end of February.

Getting Jiggy and TrAsHeD …

My jacket is from Get Jiggy, one of the stops on the For Him Hunt. The Alex Leather Jacket w/Shirt comes with a texture HUD where you can change the jacket to seven different colors and the shirt has nine colors to choose from. Each gift on the hunt costs $1L, but I dare you to find such a versatile jacket any cheaper. I also found the Rush Jeans at TrAsHeD, before my hunting was shut down do to “technical difficulties”.  The jeans come in sizes for the following body types: Adam, Aesthetic, Slink, TMP and in sizes XS-XL . Unable to continue, I looked in my bag of free goodies and found the Casey Boots, a FREE group gift at A&D Clothing to complete my look. I can’t wait to get back out there and find more great gifts on this hunt!

 Walking that extra mile…

Before I head back out on the hunt, I wanted to give a shout out to nixi12345 over at Places In SecondLife with a Tiny Pinch of Fashion  for reminding me that The Missing Mile Sim still exists. Back in the day, (Gawd, that makes me sound old…) I took many photographs there, for both FabFree and my personal collection. Thanks nixi!

Carson is wearing…

Outerwear: Get Jiggy – Alex Leather Jacket w/Shirt (For Him Hunt 3 $1L)
Pants: TrAsHeD –  Rush Jeans (For Him Hunt 3 $1L)
Footwear: A&D Clothing – Casey Boots (Group Gift FREE $0L/$0L to join)
Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Hair: no.match – No Cloud

Pose: Signature Pose

Sim: Missing Mile

CarsonCaibentag


2 Comments

New Fabulously Free in SL Group Gift: + Kamiri +

Happy Sunday everyone! I have another new Fabulously Free in SL group gift announcement to make! This time by Kamiri Linette of + Kamiri + who has very generously updated her FabFree group gift with the gorgeous gown shown below!

Thanks again Kamiri!

+ Kamiri + – Added 02/05/17

kamiri-melania-dress-teal-pic

How to grab your gift!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and past the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

There are three ways to keep an eye on our growing list of free group gifts:

  1. Click the Group Gifts Listing Button at the top right hand side of the blog.
  2. Watch for the inworld group notices.
  3. Visit our inworld Fabulously Free in SL Info Hub and click the listing on the sign by the party table.


4 Comments

It’s Already been Ten Years?

Love in Lavender_001

Celebrating Ten Years of Alice Project.

It’s hard to believe but this month, Alice Project is celebrating its ten year anniversary. That’s ten years of great hair. Along they way, the creator has given us many gifts, lots of new releases, and many beautiful styles. She announced this month on her blog here that she would be making some branding changes, and as a result will be giving an extraordinarily generous gift for the month of February.

If you are a member of the Alice Project VIP group, you can go to the Alice Project main-store this month to pick up a 1,500L in-store credit from the terminal. You can use the credit now, or save it for later. I used my credit to purchase the Denae II hair you see in the picture above.

If you’re not a member of the group, the group join fee is currently 500L, still leaving you 1,000L extra to spend free. In March, the group join fee will go down to 250L, but the in-store credit will no longer be available. So pick that up while you still can!

Loving it…

I was loving my new hair but I needed a little pick me up here before Valentine’s Day. I swear it’s my least favorite holiday of all. The only thing I like about it is the day-after candy sales.

Which I think is why I loved the Lil Tease Creations FabFree group gift. This pretty camisole which you can pick up free from their main-store by wearing your FabFree group tag, is covered in Valentine’s candy! It’s pretty as can be and comes in the standard mesh sizes with a nice alpha. It is a bit “cheeky” in the back (read short), but that just means that if you want to wear it as a shirt instead of as a cami, you could add jeans or shorts. In the picture above, I donned my Maitreya panties just to be sure no one got a peek of anything they shouldn’t 😉 .

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body – Maitreya – Lara
Head – Catwa Head – Tumble
Head Applier – Glam Affair – Alba Applier
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Hair – Alice Project – Denae II (300L/FREE/Purchased with my 1500L instore Credit for the VIP group/Group is 500L to Join)
Dress – Lil Tease Creations – Sweet Cami (FabFree Group Gift/0L/Group is Free to Join)

Sim Location – Summer Trace

Astrids Signature


2 Comments

When Things Go Bump in the Night

When You Hear Bumps in the Night 2
Thump!  Bang!  Clatter!  The hair rose on Ripley’s hackles as the eerie noises crashed towards us on the evening air.  A deep growl began low in his throat, and his eyes focused on the back yard door.  My heart pounding, I grabbed a lantern (since I was in a medieval-style role play gown, a flashlight was out of the question) and, with a pounding heart, I made my way into the darkness of the yard, my steadfast protector by my side.

Brave Beatrice at Your Service

Now, what I was going to do when I met the maker of the noises, I hadn’t the faintest idea, but it seemed to me I just had to investigate.  At least I was elegantly dressed in my free Beatrice gown from AnaSTyle.   Featuring puffed sleeves, a laced bodice, and a delicately embroidered long skirt, this beautiful formal frock is perfect for role playing or just strolling around looking lovely.  The rich, red fabric and deep golden accents provided a vivid contrast to the white top.  I’ve been attempting for a week now to win one of the Mini Mania Prizes at AnaSTyle, and also claiming as many of the Lucky Board prizes as I can.  While waiting for that elusive “K” to appear, I cammed around the shop, and spotted a Guess and Win game board.  The lovely Beatrice gown is one of its many rotating prizes.  All I had to do to capture this exquisite dress was to don my AnaSTyle group tag, and click tiles until I made a matching pair.  The AnaSTyle group has a 50L join fee, but with all of the gifts, Mini Manias, Midnight Manias, group-only lucky boards, and game prizes up for grabs, it’s a worthwhile investment!

When You Hear Bumps in the Night 1

What’s Included

  • Mesh Dress in XS, S, M, L, XL
  • Alpha layer for classic avatars
  • Necklace
  • Belt (not shown)
  • Keys (not shown)
  • Coordinating shoes (not shown)

The Mystery Solved…

As I held my lantern up high to illuminate the yard, I caught a glimpse of our nocturnal visitor.  Two glowing eyes stared worriedly back at me, while their hungry owner debated continuing to scavenge in the trash bin, or dashing off in a mad scramble.  After a warning rumble from my fierce watchdog, the raccoon quickly decided on the latter, and made a hasty exit to the nearby woods.  Breathing a sigh of relief, and making a vow to set out an extra bowl of food for our ravenous neighbor, I headed back inside with Ripley.

Here’s hoping you have a peaceful, safe evening wherever you are, Fabulous Readers.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is Wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Annie

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Hope

Hair:  Truth Miriam

Eyeliner: Teapi Eyeliner for Catwa Mesh Head (35L on the Marketplace)

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier Aiko

Eyes:  IKON Spectral Eyes in Scoria

Dress:  AnaSTyle Beatrice Red (free Guess and Win Prize for AnaSTyle group members 0L/50L to join)

Necklace:  AnaSTyle Beatrice Red (included with dress)

Shoes:  KC Couture Brazilia for Slink High (75L on the Marketplace)

Mesh Hands/Feet:  Slink

Pose:  Raindale

Sim:  Bella Pace

Kathrynvayandarnewtag