FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Home Alone

Leave a comment

Close to You

Hey, fabulous readers! I’m happy to be back after a hectic RL out-of-state business trip, and I have some lovely gifts to share with you. ❤

All Dressed Up… And No Place to Go

I’ll be honest: Valentine’s Day is not my favorite holiday. Unlike Love and Carson, my significant other had to work late, and I wound up spending the evening alone. But hey, at least I looked good in this sexy number from Ghee. The Rose Lace Dress is their latest group gift, and includes not only the dress, but also the cute, flat pumps.

The dress comes with a 4-color texture HUD to change the dress color, as well as the lace overlay. The shoes have a HUD which includes the same 4 colors, as well as 6 colors for the toe cap.

Dress sizes:

  • Standard mesh XXS-L with alpha
  • Belleza Freya, Isis, and Venus
  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique and Hourglass

Shoe sizes:

  • Maitreya
  • Slink

For a little “bling,” I added the newest group gift from Hudson’s Clothing Co., the My Heart Platinum Set, which includes a necklace and earrings. All are resizeable; just touch for the menu.

Gone, But Not Forgotten

My guy may have left me on my own for the evening, but at least he remembered to send me a box of my favorite cookies. And he paid my favorite price – free – leaving him with more money to take me somewhere nice on the weekend. The Happy Valentines Flowered Heart Macaroons are the latest Fab Free Group Gift from Aphrodite Shop. The box opens and closes on touch, and offers as many delicious cookies as you can eat.

Thank goodness I can eat whatever I want in SL without gaining a pound… unlike RL, where I really need to lay off the salted caramels… DOH! 😳

 

*~*~*~*

Serena is wearing…

Head: LeLutka Simone 2.3
Head Applier: Glam Affair Ravenna
Eyes: IKON Hope Eyes Glass
Ears: MANDALA Steking Ears Season 5
Body: Maitreya Lara
Hands: VISTA PROHANDS
Rings: Lassitude & Ennui Boho Rings for Vista Bento Hands
Hair: TRUTH HAIR HoneyAna (group gift / originally blogged by Love)
Jewelry: HUDSON’S  (group gift / free to join)
Dress & Shoes: Ghee Rose Lace Dress & Hearts Tip Pumps (group gift / 500L to join)
Candy: Aphrodite Shop Happy Valentines Flowered Heart Macaroons (Fab Free group gift / free to join)

 

SerenaSnowfieldTag

Author: Serena Snowfield

Just a girl who loves photography, shopping, coffee, and dogs. Not always in that order.

Leave a Reply

