FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Art Deco Darling

Tuesday
I feel a little like a Showgirl in these fabulous group gifts from Swallow and SlackGirl, and I’m perfectly fine with that! It’s been a while since I showed some pretty makeup and accessories, so these group gifts are just the thing. It’s extra fun that they all happen to look so lovely together!

SlackGirl is one of my favorite stores for makeup in Second Life. There seem to always be group gifts as well, which certainly doesn’t hurt. This gorgeous lipstick is part of the huge Clarice set available FREE to all SlackGirl group members. This particular gift is for the Catwa head-wearers only. The gift includes 3 huds with 8 lipstick shades each. I really like the high shine of these lipsticks, it’s a nice departure from the matte lipsticks you see a lot. Also at SlackGirl, along with many other gifts, are these pretty little eye jewels. These FREE group gift eye jewels can be worn with mesh or classic avatars. The gift includes a left and right attachment, and a hud that allows you to adjust the jewel color, and the metal color. The SlackGirl group has a one time join fee of 100 lindens, however I’m certain you won’t be disappointed, there are several group gifts still available including the ones I’ve shared here.

I will admit, I don’t often wear earrings in Second Life, but I think these are beautiful! These art deco looking earrings are one of several FREE group gifts out at Swallow. These beautiful earrings include a color change hud as well, and can be resized using the hud. I’m sure you’ve been wondering about the pretty butterflies floating around my hair! These are another FREE group gift at Swallow. This butterfly headpiece comes in several colors and can be sized via touch menu, I of course chose this orange color because it reminds me of the Monarch butterflies I love. At the original size this accessory is more of a hat, but I used the resize scripts and scaled mine down to look more like a fancy fascinator. The Swallow group also has a one time join fee of just 30 lindens. This is a steal when you consider the lovely group gifts available!

Finally, if you like the pretty face Pru has on with the red eyeliner that goes so well with the lipstick from SlackGirl, it’s another of the Corrie gacha appliers Essences has available for just 75 lindens per play at The Liaison Collaborative ! There’s more info about this head applier in my previous post here.

Here are the details, Enjoy!

Butterfly Headpiece – ^^Swallow^^ Butterfly – FREE Group Gift/Group is 30L to Join

Hair MINA – Astrid – Light brown

Head – CATWA HEAD Dyana  *Additional Expression HUD Sold Separately 

Eyes –  IKON Hope Eyes – Storm

Eye JewelsSlackGirl –  ::SG:: D.Gems – FREE Group Gift/Group is 100L to Join

Earrings – ^^Swallow^^ Deco Earring with Hud – FREE Group Gift/Group is 30L to Join

LipstickSlackGirl – ::SG:: Clarice Lips FOR CATWA ONLY – FREE Group Gift/Group is 100L to Join

Head Applier – Essences – #05 Essences [CorrieP02] – 75L per/play @The Liaison Collaborative 

Prusigtagcoorganizer

 

 


Strapped

Monday Greetings, FabFree,

Strapped

The look I’m showing you today is something different from my usual style. But Julianna is ‘encouraging’ me to branch out. (Read here : Twisting my arm) At any rate…  today I’m showing you the ‘Hector’ Strapped shirt from Sweet Intoxication. This unusual shirt is the 1L prize for the Light Up the Night Hunt. Hector comes in the standard Mesh sizes XS-L and has a good alpha layer. If this shirt catches your fancy, it is available in several other colors at the regular price in the main store.

My trousers today are the premier of This is Wrong’s men’s group gifts. I always applaud designers and shops as they expand into men’s wear and this is a very nice addition to that group. The ‘Worker Pants’ come in Fitmesh sizes S-L. However I did discover I needed an alpha layer to get the perfect fit. But it was an easy fix with any one of several standard pants alpha layer from my inventory.  The color and details of the Worker Pants are spot on and I look forward to This is Wrong’s next men’s wear offering.

I remain most sincerely yours,
Gabe's Signiture

 

Gabriel is wearing ~

Hair – Dura – Boy 63
EyesIKON – Hope Eyes in “Field”
Hands + NailsSlink– SLink Male Hands + Basic Nail HUD
Skin7 Deadly S{K}ins – Daan

 

Top- Sweet Intoxication – Hector – (1L prize for the Light Up the Night Hunt)

Trousers – This is Wrong – Worker Pants – (FREE/0L/Group Gift) – Group is free to join)
Gabe's title

 


Seaside

Snapshot_002Good morning FabFree! I have returned from my mini-vacation and am back to work finding fashionable freebies for you!  Today I am going to tell you about the group gifts you can pick up at Manik Queen when you join their inworld group for 100L.

Before I do that, I want you to zoom into my hair and look at the cute gold flower I have on.  This Truth Gold Flower can be found inside the free Indie Teepee Free Moon Fest Bag along with a few other fun things throughout the duration of the Indie Teepee Event.  I am wearing my flower with the Truth Etienne Hairstyle that is featured at Indie Teepee for 200L, but I am sure it would look really cute with others too.

Ok, back to Manik Queen!  Once you join the group (100L), you can pick up the mesh Seaside Dress that includes 5 standard sizes and a texture change hud that allows for three different nautical prints.
MANIK QUEEN - Seaside DressIf that wasn’t enough to convince you to join – these matching Seaside Flipflops are also a free group gift!  They come in Belleza, Slink and Maitreya sizes, but you can edit them to shift them around if you happen to be wearing other feet (according to the designer ad).
MANIK QUEEN - Seaside FlipFlops

***************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Jessica

Head Applier – Lara Hurley Christy
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Loam

Hair – Truth Etienne (featured at Indie Teepee)
Hair Flower – Truth Gold Flower (free / 0L / Moon Fest Bag @ Indie Teepee)
Dress – Manik Queen Seaside Dress (Pay 1L with group tag (100L to join) – 1L refund with group tag)
Sandals – Manik Queen Seaside Flipflops (Pay 1L with group tag (100L to join) – 1L refund with group tag)
Pose by Eternal Dream (featured @ The Cosmo Sales Room)
Sim – Honeycomb

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


In the Mood for Moda

In the Mood for Moda

The weather is warm, but the gifts are fabulous! Stop by NYU to pick up this gorgeous FREE SL Frees & Offers Group gift dress and get it while its hot! I admit, the back of this dress is my favorite part, which is why I’m showing it off to you! It has these great cut outs that are super cute!

This dress comes in all the standard mesh sizes, as well as Maitreya, Hourglass, and Physique fits. You’ll also get a nicely done alpha layer for standard bodies.

I also wanted to show you another great FREEBIE I’ve run across. I am loving Moda shoes. The group fee ended up being a bit more than I could personally afford (though if you can afford it, there are several group gifts out for your 1,000L group join) but I found that there was a daily Midnight Mania board that locks down at 400 slaps, and no group is required.

Now the thing is, the prize seems to change daily! So this is both is great because you literally can fill your shoe inventory… but I couldn’t show you the prize on the board today. This is the prize I picked up the other day. But you can definitely see the quality. The shoes fit Slink feet. So you can see why I love going over to Moda and slapping this FREE, no group required, Midnight Mania board for shoes!

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body and Hands – Maitreya – Lara
Head – LeLutka – Simone w/ base Glam Affair skin color Asia (included) used
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Eyeshadow – alaskametro<3 – “Chloe” glitter eyeshadow Funfetti TESTER (FREE/0L on the Marketplace)
Hair – [e] elikatira – Brielle
Dress – NYU – Cut-Out Back Mini-Dress, Floral (FREE SLF&O Group Gift/0L/Group is Free to Join)
Shoes – [MODA] – Cayla Wedge Platforms & Hud – White (FREE Midnight Mania Board/0L/No Group Required)

Pose by Belle Epoque

Sim Location – MODA

Astrids Signature