FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Sail Away

Snapshot_004Well hello there FabFree!  Hope you are enjoying your week so far – we are almost midway there ;).  Today I bring you group gift news and a little sweet 1L hunt prize too!

At BN Designs there are a TON of free group gifts in the way of women’s clothing with a free to join inworld group join.  The most recent gift (I think…), is this adorable sailboat strapy cami dress that I am wearing today.  This dress comes in Classic, Fitmesh and Belleza, Slink & Maitreya body specific fits.

My matching strappy sandals in coral match perfectly to this summery dress and can be found as a Beached Bunny Hunt prize hidden in a blue sand pail at Slipper Original.  This hunt prize is 1L, and are compatible with Slink, Maitreya and TMP mesh feet.
******************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Jessica
Head Applier – Lara Hurley Christy
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Loam

Hair – Truth Ximena
Dress – BN Designs Regalo Julio 2016 GV Strappy Cami Dress (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Shoes – Slipper Original TBBH6 Prize (1L / The Beached Bunny Hunt 6)
Pose – LW Poses Cats Are Like Music (marketplace)
Sim – Honeycomb

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


Not a Wall Flower

Not a Wall Flower

Call me old school if you will, but Casablanca is one of my favorite movies… right up there with Citizen Kane. So when I realized there was a Casablanca remake Sim in Second Life I knew I wanted to check it out. Loki got there before me, but my turn has long been overdue… I just hadn’t found the right outfit… until now.

The Moda Midnight Mania board locked down again yesterday, giving me another set of great FREE shoes for my slink feet. These heels are stunning and come in white with a hud to change the metal on the underside (gold, silver, or bronze). If you missed them when they locked down yesterday, they are there also again today, only in a slightly modified version… so they are worth locking down again today if you picked them up yesterday. I’ve heard a few people say they had some delivery issues. Not to worry, just hit the redelivery terminal and they will be sent to you!

And then I realized that I’d missed the June group gift for TBO The Beautiful Ones! But luckily it is still out! This Venus Dress in Turquoise is still out, though I’m not sure for how long. It comes in all your standard fitmesh sizes and also supports all the major mesh body types like Maitreya, Slink, and Belleza. It has a beautiful front, and equally dramatic back (with a plunging back… phew… sexy) and fits like a dream.

There are several ways you can pick up this stunner. If you are a group member (the group membership is 25L) the dress is yours FREE, just pay the terminal 1L and your 1L is immediately refunded and the dress is delivered to you. You can also opt to pay the special price of just 10L if you don’t have any group space, or wish to opt out of joining the group. OR if you are already a subscriber, you can click the subscriber and the dress will be delivered to you completely FREE, no group required. Note: this does not work for new subscriber members, you must have been a past subscriber, so this is a good reason to subscribe and stay a subscriber!

Not a Wall Flower 2

Though I admit that Casablanca the movie was in black and white… I always imagine it being a colorful world. When I saw this FREE group gift flower headpiece by Finesmith (the group is FREE to join), I knew I had to add it to my look… it just had the right feel to finish off what I wanted to feel (yes lots of feels in there right?). Because of course at Casablanca there can never really be any wall flowers… not really… or if they are, they are wall flowers in disguise, pretending to be wall flowers when they are really not. Or that’s somehow the way I imagine that world. “Play it again, Sam!”

***************

Astrid (Portia Swords) is wearing…

Body and Hands – Maitreya – Lara
Head – LeLutka – Simone w/ base Glam Affair skin color Asia (included) used
Eyes – IKON Hope Eyes – Wight
Eyeshadow – alaskametro<3 – “Chloe” glitter eyeshadow Funfetti TESTER (FREE/0L on the Marketplace)
Hair – [e] elikatira – Estelle
Headpiece – Finesmith – I Want to Name it Bob (Free Group Gift/0L/Group is Free to Join)
Dress – .:TBO:. The Beautiful Ones – Venus Dress Turquoise (Free Group Gift/0L/Group is 25L to Join — OR — Pay 10L — OR If you are already a subscriber (not a new one) you can get the dress FREE by clicking the subscriber and it will be delivered to you)
Shoes – [MODA] – Deshi Fan Platform Heels & Hud – White (FREE Midnight Mania Board/0L/No Group Required)

Pose by Belle Epoque

Sim Location – Casablanca in Second Life

Astrids Signature