FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Swinging into the New Year

Swinging into the New Year

Well Happy New Year Fab Free!  I’m starting my year off being as crazy as I possibly can.  I threw on some super hot clothes that put me in the mood to swing around a pole.  I dunno, it happens sometimes!

Hurry Up!

Well, the Winter Wonderland Cart Sale is coming to a close tomorrow, but I found a few more appealing bits and bobs that I couldn’t do without.  Over at the Battle Fairy cart, I found this really cool top made of cutout stars attached with chain-like mullions.  So cool.  I also picked up my pants and boots in the same place.  They’re attached together for ultimate ease of use, and look pretty darn good.  Can you believe that these items are just 10 Lindens each?  I’d call that a steal, wouldn’t you?  Get over there quick before it’s all gone tomorrow!

Sizes

  • Freya
  • Hourglass
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Physique
  • Venus

I hope your New Year brings you plenty of sparkle and happiness!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes 

Top – Battle Fairy Bijou Star Top (10L at The Wash Winter Wonderland Cart Sale)
Jeans and Boots – Battle Fairy Bijou (10L at The Wash Winter Wonderland Cart Sale)

Body

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Cate
Eyebrows– Jumo Britani
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filigree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow Applier –  Lelutka Cate
Nail Polish Applier – Maitreya Lara
Lipstick Applier –  Sintiklia Jane (Previously Blogged HERE)
Hair – Moon Consume
Pose – Foxcity  Naughty & Nice
Backdrop – Foxcity  The Catwalk

Alinepassifloratag


2 Comments

Just Everyday

Just Everyday

I love dressing up and I love RP on the grid with all the costumes and such. But sometimes you just need something comfy and cozy and easy.

Fluffy!

This is the ‘Fluffy Hoodie’ from Loki Store and it fits that bill perfectly. This sweet little hoodie comes with a HUD for seven colors, including black and white. I think it’s perfect to toss on over some jeans and just enjoy your day. ‘Fluffy Hoodie’ is the free gift for Group Members and the Group is only 50L to join.

Sizes Included

  • Maitreya

Cozy!

I found the perfect way to make my hoodie day even more cozy and warm. I found this great scarf at the Winter Wonderland Cart Sale from Baci. You may remember, Aline showed us Bachi’s super cute Glitter mini dress here. And like that cute dress, the cozy scarf is only 10L!

The Wash Winter Wonderland will pack up and be gone on January 2nd so don’t wait around to check out all the goodies!

 

~~ * ~~

Juli’s Stylin’

Mesh Head – LeLutka (Spencer- w/ my own edited shape)
Mesh Body – Maitreya – Laura
Eyes – IKON – Hope Eyes in Field and Passion
Freckles Applier – [pout!] – Freckles and Beauty Marks Set 2
Hair – Limerence – Chloya

 

Hoodie – Loki StoreFluffy Hoodie – FREE/0L – Group Gift – Group is 50L to Join

Scarf – Baci – 10L @ The Wash Winter Wonderland Cart Sale

 


A Sharp Start to the New Year

Dressed for Success

Happy New Year, Fabulous Readers!  The other day, I told you about the Sense Event, showed a free gift I picked up there, and mentioned that there was another present there for the guys.  I decided to start off 2019 by sporting the second outfit I picked up – the Casey Formal Set by Alter.  Again, the generous designer has tucked everything you need for a complete outfit inside this free package.

Dressed for Success

Featuring a long sleeve, button down shirt, gleaming black trousers and lace up shoes all in black, this outfit is sharp looking, and can easily take you from a casual day of shopping with your lady to a night out on the town.  I really like the sheen of the pants because they contrast just enough with the top to add visual interest, yet still coordinate with the ebony theme.  The shoes are worn separately, but the clothing comes as a packaged set, so getting dressed quickly is a snap.  To add Casey to your SL closet, travel to the Sense Event, activate the Teleport Hub group tag (10L join fee) and click the vendor.  The free box contains versions for classic as well as mesh avatars, but I did have to switch to a different mesh body than my usual Belleza because there is no Jake option in the package.

Sizes and Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Classic Mesh in XS, S, M, L, XL (includes alpha layers)
  • Signature
  • Slink
  • TMP
  • Shoes for classic, Signature, Slink and TMP

Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Stan (Kat)

Stan is wearing:

Mesh Body:  Slink Physique
Mesh Head:  Catwa Daniel
Head Applier:  Birth Shadow
Eyes:  Song Magi Eyes
Hair:  Vango Alex
Outfit:  Alter Casey Formal Set (free gift for members of the Teleport Hub group at the Sense Event – 0L/10L to join)
Canine Companion:  JIAN Scruffy Shepherd
Pose:  Wrong
Sim:  Author’s Point
Song:  Sharp Dressed Man by ZZ Top

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


Happy, Healthy & Zen AF

FabFree: Happy, Healthy & Zen AF

Good morning FabFree, and Happy New Year! I am not one to make resolutions for new years as I never seem to be able to follow through with them, but I am really hoping that this year for myself and for everyone is super zen AF…  Happy, healthy and zen AF!

Attention SL photographers and bloggers!

Today I am featuring news about DB Poses on marketplace.  DB Poses has been known for years to make lovely male, female, couple and family poses, but has recently announced that he will be taking a break and has dropped the price of all of his items to 10L in the marketplace store.  I found several fun poses for myself that I can’t wait to use, and I thought this news might be useful for anyone that is into Second Life photography or blogging.

This particular bento pose is called The Moments We Live For and yep…  10L!

Happy snapping!

*************************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Catya
Head Applier – Glam Affair Wendy (at The Pea Location)
Ears – Mandala Steking Ears
Hair – Tableau Vivant Hairplay Front Blow (instore gacha)

Top – Nerido Malfa Top
Pants – Nerido Carrie Pants

Pose – DB Poses The Moments We Live For (10L on marketplace)
Sim – Soul2Soul Falls

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill