FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Succubus

Roses and Thorns
Hello hello Fab Free’rs! I’m glad you’re here, and I hope each of you had a great weekend. I’m extra glad to be here because I get to share this gorgeous group gift lingerie from Blacklace with you. I have always been a fan of lingerie, especially in Second Life where it always looks good on!

This baby-doll style bra top and panties set from Blacklace comes in the black color shown with a color change hud for the floral pattern. There are a five floral color variations to pick from, and the set comes in several mesh sizes. The baby-doll top also has a cute optional bow (not shown). To get yours head over to Blacklace, and join the in-world group. There is a one time join fee of 99 lindens. Then click the group gift vendor while wearing your Blacklace tag.
Mesh Sizes Included: Belleza (Isis, Freya, Venus). Slink (Hourglas, Physique), Matreya Lara

Here are the details, enjoy!

Hair – Doe: Lesli (Two-Tone) – Candy RARE

Horns –  . a i s l i n g. Marangki -Obsidian- – Older Gacha Item

Head – CATWA HEAD Koura Bento

Skin – Essences – Allison (Catwa & Omega)

Lingerie – ~Blacklace~ Raina: – Free Group Gift/Group is 99L to Join 

Tattoos – Nar Mattaru – <Nar> Legend Tattoos

Body – Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara

*Pose by Kirin

Prusigtagcoorganizer


First Stop: Coffee

First Stop: Coffee

Hey there, fabulous readers! I hope you all have been well since I last “saw” you!

I’m back on the blog after taking a bit of a break, and I’m looking forward to sharing my favorite freebies with you.

But first… I had to stop for coffee.

Summer in Stripes

I’ve been noodling around SL for a few days in this cute summer dress from Ghee.

The Summer Stripes Dress is the May group gift (still available). It includes the belt and comes in sizes for Belleza, Maitreya, and Slink mesh bodies.

The colors would be perfect for Flag Day or a 4th of July party… or just to lounge around your fave summer hangout.

And that’s exactly what I’m going to do right now. Lounge around. And drink coffee. 🙂

Enjoy!

❤ Serena

*~*~*~*

Serena is wearing…

Head: LeLutka May
Skin Applier: Glam Affair Elanor
Necklace: Maxi Gossamer Bahia Beauty
Hair: TRUTH Bloom (featured at Uber)
Body: Maitreya Lara
Dress: Ghee Summer Stripes Dress (group gift / 250L to join)
Shoes: REIGN Hermosa V2 Wedges
Pose by oOo Studio Poses
Photographed at Strawberry Lake

SerenaSnowfieldTag


Stolen Kisses, Pretty Lies

Stolen Kisses, Pretty Lies

I mean, my awesome new skirt is called “Let the haters hate,” obviously my title needed to be Taylor Swift lyrics, right?

Smooches

Yesterday BDR set out a new free group gift and it’s soooo cute. You just need to join the free Beautiful Dirty Rich group and go down to the store to get this fab skirt. It comes with a HUD for lots of texture options like plaids and argyles and more. It can be worn in so many different way. I’m not popular enough to have haters, but if you are then I’m sure that they are totally going to hate this. In addition to the HUD, you’ll get the skirt sized for:

  • Belleza Freya, Isis, and Venus
  • Maitreya
  • Slink Hourglass and Physique
  • Tonic Curvy and Fine
  • 5 Classic sizes, L-XXS

Destiny

The hair that I’m wearing is one of the newest free group gifts from Lamb. I showed the other here recently, and there are a few others sitting out in the store as well. The Lamb group is free to join.

 

Allison is wearing…

Mesh Body: Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head: Catwa Magy
Skin Applier: Pink Fuel Adeline
Eyes: Avi-Glam Reverie Eyes
Eyelashes Applier: Arte My Lashes
Hair: Lamb Destiny (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Tattoo: Liquid Buttercups and Traveler’s Joy
Top: Tetra Alethea crop top
Skirt: Beautiful Dirty Rich Let the haters hate (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Rings and Bracelets: *AvaWay* Love Bracelets & Rings Set (at Blush)
Pose: Striking Poses (no longer available)


1 Comment

Count Your Rainbows Not Your Storms

Count Your Rainbows Not Your Storms
Hello Fabulous Readers!  I hope your work week is off to a fantastic start.  I wanted to pop in with a quick post sharing a cute and colorful cropped top that I picked up for free.  I hope you like it as much as I do.

A Rainbow of Colors

My sleeveless top features a high neckline and a hem that falls just above the midsection, which makes it just perfect for summer.  The bold stripes of color are a bright and cheerful reminder that June is Pride Month, a time to promote acceptance of others.  According to bustle.com, the month of June is a time to “envision a future where everyone is respected and accepted.”  I’m happy to show my support for the community by wearing the Ami Crop Top Pride Flag Print shirt, which the generous designer is offering as a gift over at Stories & Co.  The free package includes versions for classic as well as mesh avatars.

Sizes and Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Classic mesh in XXS, XS, S, M (includes alpha layer)
  • Maitreya
  • Slink Hourglass and Physique
  • VTech

Ripley and I are off to do some housework.   Well, actually, I think Ripley is planning to laze around and watch me vacuum up all of the dog hair he has scattered around, but at least I will have company while I do so ;).  There is a reason why German Shepherds are sometimes referred to as “German Shedders.” Until next time, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head:  Vista Lia
Head Applier:  YS&YS Miki
Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee
Hair:  Truth Hair Polly
Earrings:  Frogstar Akira Feathered Earrings
Top:  Stories&Co. Ami Crop Top Pride Flag Print (free gift – no group required – 0L)
Capris:  Blueberry DWL Jeans
Sandals:  Reign Cali Flip Flops
Pose: aDORKable Poses (store closed)
Sim:  private location

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


Midnight Snack :)

Midnight Snack :)

If we are not supposed to have midnight snacks, then why is there a light in the fridge?

Yep…  just me in my undies again….

Today I’m showing off an awesome lucky board prize called Lucia by Vanilla Bae, which is a 2pc Lingerie Set with —   :O  — sneaky peeky naughty options! This set is creme in colour and comes with a HUD with metal options and remove/strip options.  You can use the HUD yourself, or if you are brave enough, you can add your partner in for an interactive touchy experience.

Sizes Included:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Hourglass
  • Belleza Isis & Freya

There are actually four lucky boards at Vanilla Bae – all set to group which is just 10L to join.  Good luck!!

****************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Catya
Head Applier – Glam Affair Wendy
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair – Doux Skie

Lingerie Set – Vanilla Bae Lucia 2 PC Lingerie Set (free group lucky board / 0L / 10L to join)
Necklace – Cae Geek Love
Spoon & Bowl – ChicChica Smoothie Gacha Pieces (75L per play @ The Arcade Gacha)

Pose by LW Poses
Sim – Private

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill