FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


On the Dock of the Bay

On the Dock of a Bay

Happy weekend (what’s left of it), fabulous readers! And happy Father’s Day (U.S.) to you dads out there!

As I was checking out some beautiful places in SL over the weekend, I happened to wander on to the Devin’s Eye sim. It’s a beautifully-decorated rural sim, and I highly recommend a visit. My buddy here is actually much friendlier than he looks, so don’t let him scare you away.

Oh! And I’ve got a comfy, casual look to share with you for YOUR summer sim-hopping! 😀

Comfy Jeans for Summer

Aleutia recently announced a change in their group gift policy: “Each week, Aleutia will take at least one of our older releases and place it out among the group gifts. When the week is up, that release will be retired from both the main store and marketplace forever.”

So… there are 2 takeaways from that statement:

  1. There will now be WEEKLY GROUP GIFTS! Woohoo!
  2. You’d better grab the gifts quickly each week before they disappear forever!

I’m sporting the first of these weekly gifts, The Zeta Jeans. They come in not one, not two, but FOURTEEN (14) different colors.

The “catch” — if you can call it that — is that they are only designed to fit Maitreya mesh bodies (you can certainly try them with different bodies to see if they’ll fit, though).

Remember: you only have 1 WEEK to grab this gift before a new gift is released and this one goes away forever. So don’t wait too long!

Be My BayBee

I wandered into new-to-me store Holly Mill last week when I was looking for a different store. This turned out to be a good thing because they have a really nice FREE gift set out!

The Baybee Crop Top comes in sizes for Maitreya and Slink Hourglass mesh bodies only. Five (5) different designs are included in the box.

The gift is absolutely free. Just click and buy for 0L. No group join is required. 🙂

Holly Mill Gift

Enjoy!

❤ Serena

*~*~*~*

Serena is wearing…

Head: LeLutka May
Skin Applier: Glam Affair Hazel (featured at Uber)
Hair: Wasabi Kotoko Style 2 (75L gacha at The Arcade)
Body: Maitreya Lara
Tattoo: THIS IS WRONG Henne Tattoo (no longer available)
Top: Holly Mill BayBee Crop Top (free gift / 0L)
Jeans: Aleutia Zeta Jeans (group gift / 25L to join)
Shoes: fri.day Romy Sandals
Pose: Le Poppycock Slow Motion (featured at The Chapter Four)
Photographed at Devin’s Eye


4 Comments

Today I Don’t Feel Like Doing Anything

FabFree: Today I don't feel like doing anything
Hey there FabFree!  Enjoying your weekend?

“Yes I said it, I said it, I said it cuz I can…  Today I don’t feel like doing anything!”

I did manage to make it farther than Bruno Mars and did actually get out of my bed and get dressed, but I still don’t plan on doing anything productive today!  My job for the day is to eat that giant sandwich you see there before me all displayed like the holy grail.

Need some lazy wear?

Well.. whether your day is productive or lazy like mine, you’ll look fantastic in these two group gifts by R3VOLT!  Members of the R3VOLT inworld group can pick up the Valeera Top V2 and denim  Eluna Shorts V2 as free group gifts with a 200L group join fee.  There is actually a whole wall full of group gifts for both men and women, so the fee is a drop in the bucket.  The best part about these two items is that they both come with texture change HUDs that include several texture options.  I love plaid and denim (must be the Canadian in me…), so I went with those, but there are lots of choose from.  I bet you’ll wear these items over and over again!

Top Sizes Included:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique & Hourglass
  • Belleza Isis, Freya & Venus
  • Werewolf & Fox

Shorts Sizes Included:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique & Hourglass
  • Belleza Isis, Freya & Venus
  • Tonic Fine & Curvy
  • eBody Curvy

PS…  Happy Father’s Day to all you awesome Daddies out there!

****************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Catya
Head Applier – Glam Affair Wendy
Lipstick – Booty’s Beauty Catwa Lipstick Chillax
Body Tattoo – Carol G. Just Love
Eyes – IKON Sovereign Eyes Dusk
Hair –  Doux Megan

Top – R3VOLT Valeera Top V2  (free group gift / 0L / 200L to join)
Shorts – R3VOLT Eluna Shorts V2 (free group gift / 0L / 200L to join)

Pose – LW Poses Try to decide
Sim – D o X
Song Reference – Bruno Mars – The Lazy Song

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


New Fabulously Free in SL Group Gifts: De’Fient Unicorn & MOoH!

De’Fient Unicorn and MOoH! have brand new Fabulously Free in SL group gifts for us!  Check them out below:

MOoH! – Added 6/16/18

De’Fient Unicorn – Added 6/16/18

How to grab your gifts!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and past the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

There are three ways to keep an eye on our growing list of free group gifts:

  1. Click the Group Gifts Listing Button at the top right hand side of the blog.
  2. Watch for the inworld group notices.
  3. Visit our inworld Fabulously Free in SL Info Hub and click the listing at the reception desk.


6 Comments

Rose Gold

Rose Gold

In my opinion, rose gold is the superior gold.  I don’t know why, it just is so much warmer and different.  I like things to be different, I supose.  You can imagine my happiness when I came across a rose gold dress, along with lots of other goodies over at Redeux!

Let’s Redeux It!

The Redeux event this month is chocka with loads of pretty FREE gifts – Just join the Redeux group to pick up some lovely stuff.   I found three that went really nicely together (I do enjoy going to an event and trying to put an outfit together out of the gifties!):

  • Dress by Le Fil Cassé (Comes in two gorgeous colours, and is a Maitreya Lara Exclusive)
  • Sandals by Noir (Sized for Belleza, Maitreya and Slink)
  • Pose by Serendipity (3 different poses in the pack!)

I am just going to ride this rose gold wave through the day, and enjoy the sunshine!  Redeux is open until June 21st.

Happy shopping!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes

Dress – Le Fil Cassé Careless Summer Nights (Free Group Gift at Redeux)
Sandals – Noir Daisy Sandals (Free Group Gift at Redeux)
Earrings – Pure Poison Floral Earrings

Body

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Cate
Eyebrows– Jumo Britani
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Eyeshadow Applier –  Lelutka Cate
Nail Polish Applier –  Maitreya Lara
Lipstick Applier –  Lelutka Cate
Eyelash Applier – Pout! Divine Lashes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filligree Sternum Tattoo
Hair – Wasabi Kotoko
Pose – Serendipity Leaving Father’s House (Free Group Gift at Redeux)
Sim – La Vie

Alinepassifloratag


It’s Black, It’s White

It's Black, It's White

I had a little fun editing this picture. I usually don’t do much to my pictures here because I want you to be able to see what you’re looking at. But in this case I’m garbed entirely in black and white, so I figured we’re not losing anything. You’ll never guess what color the background was, though!

Monochrome

This fabulous tunic dress is one of the free group gifts at Amazing Creations. It hangs really cute and has a fun, artsy pattern. It comes in 5 classic sizes, XS-XL. The group is free to join and there are bunch of other gifts, including some nice ones for the guys.

Great Heels

You can never have enough pairs of really great heels. Love showed the ones that I’m wearing today already here. In my case, I have an overflowing shoes folder…and then I wander the grid barefoot the vast majority of the time. I really love these N-core shoes. They have a bit of a glitter to them, fur at the heel, and can change to 3 metallic shades. They’re one of the group gifts for to the N-core group. It costs 299L To join the group, but once you see the amazing collection of group gifts available at the store then you’ll understand why! The heels I’m wearing come sized for:

  • Belleza
  • Maitreya
  • N-core
  • Slink
  • TMP

Allison is wearing…

Mesh Body: Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head: Catwa Magy
Skin Applier: Glam Affair Theodore
Eyes: Avi-Glam Reverie Eyes
Eyelashes Applier: Arte My Lashes
Hair: [e] Mel 2
Tattoos:  Liquid Buttercups and Traveler’s Joy
Earrings: Talisman Zeda Lattice Earrings (no longer available)
Bracelet: KOSH Black Shag Bands
Dress: Amazing Creations Mesh_Lagenlook tunic dress (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Shoes: N-core Kate Fur Glitter – previously shown by Love (free group gift / 0L / 299L to join)
Pose: Clique (no longer available)