FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Fab Free Designer of the Week – Now and WooW

Hey There Fab  Free! It’s time for another edition of Fab Free Designer of the Week. This edition is all about a shop called “Now and WooW.” This little shop is a ladies fashion boutique that carries both mesh and applier clothing as well as shoes. At Now and WooW you’ll find mostly what I would consider club-wear. However there are shoes (as I mentioned before), some casual streetwear looks, a little bit of lingerie, and even a few hairstyles. It is definitely a little bit of everything, so there’s bound to be something for almost everyone. Sorry guys!

As you enter the Now and WooW shop you’ll see the information desk right away. In this area you can join the in-world group, which is free to join. There’s even a cool studded pair of free group gift high heeled shoes waiting for you next to the desk. Also on the wall next to the desk are the posters for the store associated groups and events. In this area of the Now and WooW store is where you can pick up your free Fabulously Free in SL group gift. You’ll need to wear your Fab Free group tag. If you’re not already a Fab Free group member, have no fear, the Fab Free group is free to join also. Happy Shopping Fab Free!


In Between the Lines

In Between the Lines

You remember when you would read fashion magazines as a teen, and they always contained some form of quiz?  You know, like the type that told you what kind of guy was for you?  Well, I’d always do the ones that told you which style was yours, and annoyingly each time I would land somewhere in the middle of three categories.  Something like, one third rocker, one third boho and one third sporty.  I dunno if there was something wrong with my programming back then, or maybe I was catching on early to the fact that it’s really ok to switch it up!  Today, I’m feeling just a little rough and tough, though tomorrow I may show up in frills!  You just never know…

Syndicate Sunday Time!

Syndicate Sunday has rolled around again, and there are loads of great deals going on all over the grid.  Syndicate Sunday takes place during the week after the first Sunday of every month, and you’ll find loads of goodies priced at just 69 Lindens in some of your favourite stores!  I made my way over to Psycho Barbie and found this insanely awesome bomber jacket (I love the fact that it falls off the shoulders, and it happens to come with a fairly extensive HUD) for just 69 Lindens.  I also nipped by Astara and got these great celestial earrings for 69L as well.  There are lots of other goodies in participating stores, just check out the event’s website to figure out what you just can’t live without!

Jacket Sizes

  • Freya
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Hourglass
  • Physique
  • Venus

Here’s to the misfits!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes 

Jacket – Psycho Barbie Bomber Jacket (69L for Syndicate Sunday)
Skirt– Blueberry Kimi
Earrings – Astara Cloud Earrings (69L for Syndicate Sunday)

Body

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Cate
Eyebrows– Jumo Britani
Eyes– Euphoric Giselle Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filigree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow Applier –  Lelutka Cate
Nail Polish Applier – Maitreya Lara
Lipstick Applier – Lelutka Cate
Hair – Magika Good Vibes
Backdrop – Ninety Blame

Alinepassifloratag


Extraordinary

Extraordinary

As some of you may know, I am an opinionated sort of person. I have little issue expounding on most any subject, especially when I have strong feelings on such subject. That said, Julianna threated to lock me in a closet if I made my true feelings about most of the free offerings for the men of Second Life. So let me merely say, Thank You, Contraption. Thank you for going above and beyond for the men of L’Homme with this gift.

Not Just Another Ball Cap

This is the Jasper Waistcoat and shirt and it’s the completely free gift for the L’Homme reader’s Group. I am genuinely impressed with the style and the attention to details in this piece. The Jasper Waistcoat is offered in store in several other colors at a reasonable cost. And you may be inclined to indulge. Yet, Contraption has given us a superb piece, in a color we want. It’s a high quality gift and I for one am very happy with it.

The waistcoat will look best with high waisted pants, especially if you are going for a clean cut Steam or authentic Victorian look. Contraption has also included a cummerbund applier HUDs for Belleza, Miatreya, Omega and Signature.

Sizes Included

  • Belleza
  • Signature
  • SLink

A quick note – Contraption has included some Female sizes for the waistcoat. The breast sliders will not work for the more well endowed and the piece has not been actually configured for women.  This is part of the note from the designer – We’ve only included female sizes for those who would like to pull off a certain look for our own friends.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~
Gabriel is wearing –

Mesh Head – LeLutka – Andrea
Mesh Body & Hands – SLink – Physique Male + Dynamic Hands
Skin –StrayDog – Breno for LeLutka Andrea, Tone 6
Eyes –Avi Glam – Lucent Eyes in Pine
Hair – Argrace – Makoto
Glasses – Linden Labs – Male Student Glasses – FREE in your Inventory
Slacks – Native Urban – Necter

 

Shirt, waistcoat, and tie combination – Contraption – Jasper – FREE/0L – Free gift for L’Homme Group – Group is free to join

Photo Location – New Babbage – The Brunel Restaurant and Hotel 


With the sun on my back and my ponytail swishing in the salty ocean breeze

FabFree: With the sun on my back and my ponytail swishing in the salty ocean breeze
One day, I would love to live on a warm, sunny, small town island where I can walk with the sun on my back and my ponytail swishing in the salty ocean breeze to the market every day for fresh local dinner ingredients.  (sighs…)  Doesn’t that sound wonderful?

I so can’t do any of that right now lol

But I can enjoy this brand new free group gift at Safira!  As I was grabbing the SLURL for my post about a group gift at Safira yesterday [POST HERE], I saw there is another addition to the wall ;).  The Gina Top is the latest group gift and it comes in several mesh body fits as listed below and comes with a texture change HUD filled with solids and prints.  The bow tied open back is the sweetest part, which is why I have taken this shot from behind, but it looks great from the front too (vendor ad below so you can see the front).   Don’t forget…  this group is free to join!

New group gift!!

Sizes Included:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Hourglass
  • Belleza Freya & Isis

*******************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Hair – *barberyumyum* 94

Shirt –  – Safira Gina Top Gift (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Shorts – Blueberry Pia

Pose – Gingerfish Poses My Neighborhood (featured @ The Liaison Collaborative)
Sim  – Maoz

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill