FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


I’mma Say All The Words Inside My Head

I'mma Say All The Words Inside My Head

Have you been to the Garage Fair yet? Aline showed off some of the free stuff from this event today too! I heard about it last week and the store list looked promising so I went over to check it out. It’s totally worth a visit! The set up is easy to navigate and there weren’t many people there so lag wasn’t an issue. Those are two of my favorite features in an event. Do you know what else makes it awesome? Free gifts! Most of the shops have a gift out. A lot of them are priced at 0L and 1L, and some are 10L. Today I’m showing you FOUR fabulous things you can pick up for a grand total of ONE L! The Garage Fair goes until June 9th so you’ve got plenty of time to go shop.

Wearing All Of The Gifts At Once

Well maybe not all of the gifts, but a lot of them! I’ll break it down for you, from top to bottom. It’s going to be a lot of words but well, it’s also a lot of free!

  • My hair is by Tameless Despina and comes in a pack of blondes with a color change headband. Super cute! And super free.
  • This top comes with a pair of shorts too (which I’m obviously not wearing) and a HUD that provides lots of color options. Both the shorts and the top came in 5 standard sizes XS-XL as well as Belleza Venus, Maitreya, and Slink Physique. Oh and do I need to say that it was free? Because it was free. You can pick them up from Sweet Temptations.
  • My /AZ/ jeans are the only thing I paid for, and buy “paid for” I mean 1L. But you can never have too many pairs of great skinny jeans, am I right? They come in 5 standard sizes XXS-L and I was able to find a perfect fit.
  • I think my favorite part of the outfit is these super cute free shoes from Ahroun Designs. I love the look of sneakers on the high foot shape and these are just all around super cute kicks!

Phew. Did you get all that? I know I’m still new here but I’m sure you’re used to skimming me by now. hahahaha Here’s the important deets one last time…Garage Fair, free stuff, ends 6/9. Good? Good!

 

Allison is wearing…

Mesh Body: Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head: Catwa Magy
Head Applier: Glam Affair The Girl
Eyes: Avi-Glam Reverie Eyes
Eyelashes Applier: Arte My Lashes
Lipstick Applier: PUMEC Red Lipstick Pack
Tattoo: .Identity. Body Shop Bleeding Heart
Rings: *elise* Caterina
Belly Button Ring: MP Piercing
Hair: Timeless Despina (Garage Fair Free Gift / 0L)
Top: Sweet Temptations Arena Top (Garage Fair Free Gift / 0L)
Pants: /AZ/ Skinny Mesh Jeans (Garage Fair Gift / 1L)
Shoes: Ahroun Designs Betty Sneakers (Garage Fair Free Gift / 0L)
Pose: Status (no longer available)


7 Comments

A Sale Suits Me Just Fine

Oxford

Hello there, Fabulous Readers!  I’m popping in with a limited time offer that our male readers may want to take advantage of.  Currently, just about everything at Kauna, except gachas, is set to sale for 0L……yes, you read that right – suits, shoes, accessories, just about everything for free!  As soon as I heard about it, I popped on over to the sim and set to work purchasing some terrific additions to my SL wardrobe.

Suit Up!

Every guy needs a “go to” suit and 2BN Casual is going to be mine.  Complete with a jacket, waistcoat, button down shirt, handkerchief, socks, and belted trousers, this outfit is perfect for business casual, as well as a night on the town with your significant other by your side.  With the shirt, you can select from open or closed collar and tucked or untucked.  The best part?  After picking up this complete outfit for free, I have plenty of Linden dollars left for an extravagant evening!  The package contains versions for classic as well as mesh avatars.  Although there wasn’t a fit specifically for the Belleza mesh body, I was able to wear the Slink suit just fine.

Sizes and Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Mesh in Small and Medium (includes alpha layers for blazer jacket only, shirt, and trousers)
  • Slink (Small and Medium for Slink)
  • TMP

Sneakers Just Won’t Do

With these new fancy duds, my gym shoes simply weren’t going to cut it.  I looked and looked, but I had no formal footwear in my inventory.  Lucky for me, the black Oxfords in my photo were also completely free at Kauna.  With neatly tied laces and just the right amount of shine, these classics provided the ideal finishing touch.  The package included shoes that I think were designed for non mesh avatars, but by adjusting the alpha layer on my Belleza mesh body, they worked out perfectly.

I’m going to head back to Kauna and set what else I can snatch up before this sale comes to a close.  There’s still time left for you to head over to the shop and complete some transactions on your own, but HURRY!  This sale will continue only until the end of May.  Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Stan (Kat)

Stan is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Belleza Jake
Mesh Head:  Catwa Daniel
Head Applier:  Birth Shadow
Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee
Hair:  Vango Alex
Suit:  Kauna 2BN Casual Suit (free for a short time – no group needed – 0L)
Shoes:  Kauna Oxfords (free for a short time – no group needed – 0L)
Pose:  Wrong
Sim:  Transylvania
Kathrynvayandarnewtag


6 Comments

The Cusp of June

The Cusp of June

There is something to be said about the end of the month of May.  Sure, the beginning is great, absolutely – but the end… ah, the end.  It’s warm, the promise of summer lingers in the air, and you have a flood of memories from when you were at school.  Well, at least I do!  In my neck of the woods, Summer vacation starts at the end of June – so June to me was a magical month filled with play days, and popsicles and evening bike rides, all culminating with the last day of school. That’s when we could jaunt off to the public pool – can’t you just smell the sunscreen?  Ugh.  I love it.

Oops!

I meandered over to The Garage Fair, and found a whole lot of awesomeness.  There are a load of gifts hanging around, all priced at 1L, and some even being free!  I got my somewhat revealing dress from the Cheeky stall, and paid only 1L for it!  I’d say that’s a fair deal! Perfect for my walk to the pool.   My nail polish applier, that I picked up at the January & February booth,  was completely free and I think it looks just spiffing.  (I always wanted to say ‘just spiffing’).  It comes with appliers for Maitreya, and can be changed to several really lovely metallic hues.  I went with the shiny purple, because yay purple!

Dress Sizes

  • Maitreya
  • Hourglass
  • Physique

Now go out and enjoy the dawn of the month of June!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes

Dress– Cheeky Tanny Ups! Dress (1L at The Garage Fair)
Bikini Top – La Perla Athena Set
Popsicle – Miwas Vapor Summer Heart Popsicle

Body

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Cate
Eyebrows– Jumo Britani
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Eyeshadow Applier –  Lelutka Cate
Nail Polish Applier – January and February Nails Metal (Free Gift at The Garage Fair)
Lipstick Applier –  Sn@tch Hollow Lipsticks
Eyelash Applier – Pout! Divine Lashes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filligree Sternum Tattoo
Hair – Magika Fool For Love 
Backdrop – Mons 3D Tente

Alinepassifloratag


I Was Made For Sunny Days

FabFree: I Was Made For Sunny Days

Good morning Fabulouses 🙂  I found the cutest little embroidered cotton dress… and if you can believe it – it’s only 20L.  It reminds me of whimsical summer days and happy days in the sun!

ONLY 20L, You Say?

I know right?  This Johanna Dress by Cotton is just 20L in their marketplace store on a promotion.  I have no idea how long this price is going to be valid, so rush on over to the MP store link and pick up a copy!

ETA: WAIT!  Fab Reader Rhaenys Vanessa Targaryen (angelica.nansen) was kind enough to point out that this dress is only 10L at their inworld store location [HERE]!  Check the reception desk!

Sizes Included:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique & Hourglass
  • Belleza Freya & Isis

Have a great day!

***********************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Catya
Head Applier – Glam Affair Wendy
Lipstick – Glam Affair Renee
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Ears – Mandala Steking Ears
Hair – TRUTH Polly

Dress – Cotton Johanna Dress (20L / marketplace) or 10L inworld
Sunglasses – Exile L.A. Glasses
Ring – Elle Boutique Bella

Pose by LW Poses
Sim – Strawberry Lake

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill