FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Horror Vibes

Horror Vibes

Hello hello Fab Free’rs, of the many many things I love about what I like to call Halloween season are the scary movies. I’m particularly fond of classic horror, and I can’t help but love the horror comedy smashup that is Young Frankenstein. What does all of that have to do with this post? Why the pillows of course! I have a few fabulous freebie finds to share for this post. I hope you like them.

MoonPhase

These too-cool-for-words pillows and the cheeky embroidery wall art pieces are a free group gift at MoonPhase. These decor items are all every bit as awesome in person as they are in photos. The MoonPhase group is free to join. Also, there are other free group gifts available.
Moonphase Freegroup Gift!

ChicModa

In addition to the fantastic decor items, I picked up the latest group gift at ChicModa. My cropped tee reads “Drink Up Witches” and I think it is so so cute. The ChicModa group is free to join for a limited time, so do not wait to join!

Sizes Included: Maitreya Lara, Slink Hourglass, MeshBody Legacy
ChicModa Group Gift // Drink Up Witches Top
Project Crystal’s Fashion

Lastly, a new-to-me shop called Project Crystal’s Fashion has a pair of perfect-for Halloween body suits for just 1 linden on the Marketplace. I did attempt to find an in-world location, but was unsuccessful. I’ve always liked the idea of wearing certain more lingerie-like pieces as outerwear in a fashion sense. This is for me one of those “fashion experiments” if you will. I wore one of the BOM layer bodysuits under the high-cropped top from ChicModa.

::PCF:: Elinor Body Gift - BoM - Wear me/Touch me

Credits:

  • HairLamb – Heart
  • HeadCatwa HDPRO Majer Soft
  • SkinDeetalez – Doutzen II
  • ShirtChicModa – Sadystika Tee – Halloween VIP – Free Group Gift/Group Temporarily Free to Join
  • Bodysuit – Project Crystal’s Fashion – Elinor Body Gift – 1L on the Marketplace
  • PantsVinyl – Poprocks Tomboy Rolled Up Jeans
  • TattooMister Razzor – Bella Tattoo
  • SandalsNo Cabide – Blair Shoes
  • PillowsMoonPhase – Horror Pillow Gift – Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join
  • Embroidery – MoonPhase – Halloween Embroidery Gift – Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join
  • LaptopCREATiCA – Boss Notebook
  • CatFashionably Dead – Cat 02 Sleeping Curled

Pose by Lyrium

Photo taken at Backdrop City


Boo to You

Boo to You

 

Every day is bringing us closer and closer to Halloween! I’m even watching the Great Halloween Bake Off as I type this! And latter… I’m snacking on some candy corn! Hush you… I love candy corn.  One more sign that we are starting up the Spooky Season is the start of the Boo! Bunny Hunt! 

This is one awesome Hunt! There’s a ton of stops and every prize is really good quality liiiiike….. This super cute top and shorts from Ari-Pari! I love the sweet little pumpkins and ghosts. To me, this looks like the perfect thing to toss on and lounge around the house with a hot cup of tea. So I think that’s just what I’ll do!

Sizes Included

  • Belleza – Freya, Isis, Venus
  • Maitreya
  • SLink – Hourglass, Physique

~~ * ~~

Juli’s Stylin’

  • Mesh Head – LeLutka (Spencer- w/ my own edited shape)
  • Mesh Body – Maitreya – Lara
  • Ears – Swallow – Crossover
  • Eyes – IKON – Hope Eyes in Field and Passion
  • Freckles Applier – [pout!] – Freckles and Beauty Marks Set
    Hair – Limerence – Lina

Top + Shorts – Ari-Pari – Halloween Ghosties – 1L prize for the Boo! Bunny Hunt

 


A Light When All Other Lights Go Out

A Light When All Other Lights Go Out

Then, as he stood, darkness about him and a blackness of despair and anger in his heart, it seemed to him that he saw a light:
a light in his mind, almost unbearably bright at first, as a sun-ray to the eyes of one long hidden in a windowless pit.
Then the light became colour: green, gold, silver, white.  Far off, as in a little picture drawn by elven-fingers, he saw the Lady Galadriel standing on the grass in Lórien, and gifts were in her hands.

– J.R.R. Tolkien, The Two Towers

A Bit of Magic

Sometimes when the night seems dark, we will all find a bit of light when we expect it least.   Today my little slice of light comes courtesy of MGCK SPDR.  I know that group gifts and fashion in SL sometimes seem a frivolous thing, but they do bring us a bit of pleasure when we need it!  This lovely candy corn inspired gown is one of several group gifts that you can pick up at their mainstore (including a matching set of pumps) by joining their group for 25L.  How lovely!

Sizes

  • Freya
  • Isis
  • Legacy
  • Hourglass
  • Physique

Enjoy!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes  

Gown – MGCK SPDR Devilish Candy Corn (Free Group Gift/Group is 25L to Join)
Bracelets – Eudora 3D Eos

Body 

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Cate
Eyebrows– Jumo Britani
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filligree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow Applier – Alaskametro Fall Essentials
Nails – Maitreya Lara
Lipstick Applier – Lelutka Cate
Hair – Truth Bloom
Pose – Foxcity Autumn
Sim – Luane’s World