FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Draconic Kiss from Biedermann

Like what you see? Cute, isn`t it? 🙂 This hat is part of the “Koneko Autumn” dress by Draconic Kiss.  You have to wait until your letter comes up. Yes, Lucky Chair time! Trust to your luck … and I`ll keep my fingers crossed for you :-)) “Koneko Autumn” comes with bloomers (pants), top, skirt, socks, ribbon (bow) and bonnet (hat) … put on the lovely detailled dress… ooh, look … so what have we got here? … a pretty little doll 🙂

Biedermann has sent out a notice announcing a new store and new releases. Nosey me tped over to Biedermann, Berenice Mall,  to have a look, and tripped over a freebie. “Berenice” hair is a perfect “hat hair” because it´s straight, but the frayed split ends give it that extra something. “Berenice” comes in black, blonde, bright red, brown, cocoa, golden blonde, charcoal, fiery red, bright silver, and strawberry blonde (worn black, bright silver, fiery red, golden blonde). The freebie bag is sitting on a table near the entrance.

The pretty skin “Megan A Tan” is a Lucky Chair prize (or was it on one of 4 Lucky Boards ….?) from Rockberry.

Good Luck!

FAB HAZEL


Haven Ribbons for the Fall

I must confess some Lucky Chairs I keep going back to. I happened to get lucky at Haven Designs and there was a ? waiting for me when I arrived. This outfit is called Festival Ribbons and it covers all your important parts with ribbons and leaves in fall colors. The chair became a ? again and I was able to get Renee a copy too. While we were there, the owner, Delora Starbrook, came by as well. She is newly partnered to Queue Marlowe from Analog Dog. Congratz, ladies!

Rather than hunt around for the perfect skin, I used the colors on the leaves to make makeup for a Tropical skin for the FabFree update group.   Do a search in groups for the group called Fabulously Free in SL. (When I do a group search I use the phrase fabfree and it is the only choice). Join this group. It is free to join. Go to the Notices. Sort the Notices by date. Go to the one dated 9/26/2008 with the subject Another Free Skins. (You might want to grab anything else in the archives.) You are now the proud owner of a box that contains a skin from Fabulously Free in SL. Find a place that allow build. Unpack your box. This item is only going to be available as long as it is in the notice archives or until I makes some ads at put it at the HQ. So hurry!

Fabulously Free in SL: Tropical Haven Skin($0L group gift), Fantasy Eyes – Brown Rainbow($0L)
Talisman(230,192,24)

Haven Designs: Festival Ribbons($0L Lucky Chair)
Sanctum(99,104,28)

Here Comes Trouble: Cumie – auburn($1L)
Troubled City(135,205,24)

SYD: Style Your Destiny: Eve Shape($1L)
Granymyr(243,189,40)

Total Cost: $2L

Fab Cherlindrea


**DP**YumYum

Hazel is lazy. You may have noticed my short posts .. sorry, there´s so much free stuff and so little time. Also, I tend to struggle with my english more than usual when I´m terribly tired, and I AM tired! 🙂

Well, “me” is posing around in a cute, black “Halter chiffon dress” surrounded by romantic “branch lights”. Sounds cool, huh? :-)))) However … both items are dollarbies by **DP**yumyum. You find them sitting on a table on the second floor. “Halter chiffon dress” comes with  pants, shirt, skirt (3 sizes) and socks, decorated with a lovely lace.  “Branch lights” – it´s a decent decoration for Halloween as I like it – also comes in 3 sizes (shown here is size L).

Enjaaaaawww *yawns* Sorry! 🙂

FAB HAZEL


1 Comment

Adam n Eve: Picks Reward Gift No 3 and a Lucky Chair!

Adam n Eve`s picks reward gift has changed! This time we are pleased with a cosy, grey “Horizon” sweater. Quite my style! 🙂 Ooh, and you get both versions, male and female. All you have to do to get this gift is having Adam n Eves`s store in your profile picks, and click the picks reward sign.

And for all of you who loves “nature related furniture” and plants and flowers and all that jazz … there´s a Lucky Chair on Artis Nature (nature sim by sachi Vixen and Damen Gorilla, you have to see it, great!). A few steps away from your landingpoint is a teleport sign. Choose “tree shop”. Once there you can see (at some distance) a group of toadstools. And a toadstool is your prize if you are a lucky one. The prize will change from time to time, so check back often.

Have fun!

FAB HAZEL


5 Comments

Amazing Groupie Gifts @ Evie’s Closet and Thimbles!

Ack… SL is acting up…  Ughh, It’s the weekends and expected, but I can’t change clothes or TP.  But at least I am stuck in something pretty!

This dreamy long white Aria dress is the group gift from Evie’s Closet.  You must be a member of this group to purchase this angelic dress in the store.  Do a group search for “Evie’s Closet” and go to the store and grab this beauty before the month is up.  I must say this is the perfect dress to be stuck in for a while.  It is both very whimsical and ghostly.

If you are a member of the Thimbles group you received this grey California (All the Way) dress yesterday.  If you haven’t got this dress yet grab it out of the group notices.  To find this group you will need to search “*Thimbles*” and include the astricks.  There are also some pig – feathered tights still in the notices if you haven’t gotten them yet.

Let’s see… what else… well since I am stuck for the moment wearing the Aria ensamble let me show you the hair I won from the lucky chair at Philotic Energy.  This Coffee collored Tamora hair is great for hanging upside down.  I found a nice tree to sit on, but with this flowy dress on I guess the SL gods felt that I should be lady like and not hang upside down.  So…. since halloween is just around the corner you could wear this crazy hair to piece together the perfect look.  Hmmm, what about for the ladies Bride of Frankenstein?  or for the guys the young Albert Einstein?

The updo Kama hair I am wearing in the other two pictures is a dollarbie from Philotic Energy. There are four dollarbie styles for the ladies and three for the men.  You can choose which evey color you wish from these fatpacks.

I am wearing the breathtaking Natural Freckled Megan skin from the RockBerry lucky chair.  This skin is so beautiful.  I can’t even begin to tell you how many complements I have had on it already.  If you haven’t won one of these skins yet head on down there.  When I tped there yesterday the place was packed, but those letters were changing quick!  The chair changes every five minutes if there isn’t a winner, so even if no one is around it shouldn’t take long for you to get these skins.  Believe me it will be worth the wait…  I really want more of this skin in the tone I wear!

.

Links:

*Evie’s Closet: White Aria Dress (Group Gift – L$1)
Madison Place ( 63/81/469 )

*Thimbles*: Grey California (All the Way) Dress (Group Gift – L$0)
Lloyd ( 211/16/23 )

*Philotic Energy: Kama Hair (L$1), Tamora hair (Lucky Chair – L$0)
Aventi Island NE ( 81/82/23 )

*Pelle Occhi: 8 different eyes (L$0)
Venus ( 239/90/28 )

*RockBerry: Megan Skins (Lucky Chair – L$0)
Scaramanga ( 20/57/67 )

.


Beauty Avatar / Mau`s & Mej`s

Beauty Avatar has just released an amazing new skin line named “Ariel” as well as a new clothing collection. And for all tightfisted freebiehunters :-))) there´s a dollarbie box sitting on the counter desk, containing “Ariel” with 6 different brow shapes (shown here “Ariel Skin gift 1 B”) and “Illusion Black Dress” !  I love the beauty mark 🙂 This will be one of my favorite skins. Not to mention the adorable dress!

The great hairstyle is not free but it´s just 10 Linden for the next 2 weeks.  It´s “Penny” by Mau`s & Mej`s (comes in black and red). I love the curls as well as the pretty grips and the texture 🙂 You find it instore as a pic on the wall marked with red letters.

Enjoy!

FAB HAZEL


Lick, don’t bite…

Okay so if you are an avid reader and pay attention to the skin I wear the most often, then you know by now that I love the skin from Blowpop.  I’m sure many of you have even wished I’d go find a new skin to tell you about, rather than tell you the nakked version is free in the main store.  Well, I’m not going to do that… instead I’m gonna show you the new group gift from Blowpop!  Yesterday the group members received [7a. Ocean Size], one of the skins from the Tuesday series.  Blue eye shadow typically isn’t something I care for because it takes away from my gorgeous blue Argento eyes from Pelle Occhi, but for this skin I’ll make an exception.  I adore the discrete freckles all over the body.  The group gift comes in Caramel and Cream and with or without freckles.  I’m wearing the freckled versions of both shades.  If you’ve ever wanted to try one of the makeup skins then hop in the group and grab this gift quick.  Oh and lick, don’t bite!

The beautiful hair are dollarbies from Philotic Energy.  Buy either the Kama or the Beri for 1L hair style and you will have every color imaginable.  There are also three dollarbie hairs for the men and two more styles for the ladies.

At Leyda Style you can grab the several dollarbies for both women and men.  (I only grabbed the women ones… I’ll leave the others for Syler).  While I was in the store I picked up the woodstock outfit which has the off the shoulder retro shirt and the denim jeans.  I also grabbed the Katmandu red skirt and gold low cut top.  This fiesty dress is the newest addition to the dollarbie wall.

.

*LEYDA STYLE: Katmandu & Woodstock outfits (L$1)
Wexler University ( 107/40/22 )

*Philotic Energy: Hair Freebie Wall (L$0)
Imogen ( 205/81/251 )

*Pelle Occhi: 8 different eyes (L$0)
Venus ( 239/90/28 )

*Blowpop: *blowpop* Mellie3 Nekkid Skin (L$0), [7a. Ocean Size] (Group Gift – L$0)
Fuzzy ( 237/168/36 )

.