FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Oins, zwoa, gsuffa! Freebie fürs OKTOBERFEST in SL

Hollareidulijö!

Can´t spell the title and my adressing? Well, that´s german, or rather “bavarian german”:-))) It sounds strange for most of you but it means just “one, two, drink!” Don´t worry, no need to learn this language, all you have to do is grab a freebie 🙂 One of the best freebies I´ve ever found. One of the most funniest freebies I´ve ever seen.*LOL* No, I`m not from Germany … I am from Austria. There´s a difference! But I like our friendly “neighbours” very much, we have the german language in common, also the bavarian and the austrian “slang” are very similar :-))

Well, first of all it´s a limited time freebie ! Nobody (unless the designer) knows when it lasts, that´s for sure :-)) Sooo … try to catch the D&M Oktoberfest Set while you can!

AND – now I´m breaking the rules *coughs* – I found it on SL Exchange. Usually, we don´t blog freebies listed on this site, or similar sites like Onrez, for some reasons. If I have to be punished for posting this freebie .. well, I don´t care .. I HAD to share it 🙂  However … before I started to write this post, I talked to Michaela Kuhn,   owner of D&M Collection, and she is the brilliant and generous designer of D&M Oktoberfest Set. She told me how to use the freebie as well as  another way to get the D&M Oktoberfest Set inworld. Any person wearing the backpack can give it away. Just click on the backpack, and a black box will drop into your inventory. Unpack it, and you will get leather pants, bavarian shirt, socks, shoes, Alp hat, mountain backpack, Oktoberfest flag, beer (a huuuuge pot!) and a hover banner. Not enough … this outfit is animated. Just type 1 into the chat line and you start …….. to yodel and dance like crazy *grins* Type 2 into the chat line and you will get a different yodel/dance/walkaround animation, could be you walk around a bit drunken :)) EDIT: IF YOU WANT TO STOP DANCING JUST TYPE IN 0 INTO THE CHAT LINE! OMG, SO SORRY …. SOME OF YOU MIGHT BE STILL DANCING AROUND 🙂

I laughed myself to tears while taking the pics!  And my dogs were totally perplexed! Only Othello, the cat, wasn´t much impressed *giggles* Once again: big, big thank to Michaela Kuhn!

Okay, I have to come to an end with my gushing 🙂 Here are a few important links:

Info about the (real life) Müncher Oktoberfest (german and english)

TP to Oktoberfest in Second Life:

Your place to get the freebie, look for people wearing the oufit and click the backpack! Perhaps, Michaela Kuhn herself will be around.

EDIT: Oktoberfest in SL takes place from October 09th until October 10th on the Sims Sub Lupina, Simulacron Shrouded Isle, Vistano Delphi Center, Downtown Babylon, Frankfurt SW and Frankfurt Nord.

There´s a group you can join for free to be informed about further details. The notices are in both languages german and english. Michaela Kuhn soon will sent out a detailled event schedule to the group including Slurls. Look at my profile to join Oktoberfest Group, or use this link, please secondlife:///app/group/c659ec51-480b-5fc9-45ea-5ac7cb8a652d/about

Oktoberfest Set SLExchange

Oktoberfest Set OnRez

D&M  Gardencenter

Pics taken at Hazel`s Off World

CREDITS FOR OTHER ITEMS:

Skin La Sylphide Erin Light Barbie Girl – Lucky Chair prize – free

Thanks to the one girl (sorry, forgot the name!) of the “Freebie Telegrapher`s” for tping me in!

Hair Exile Taylor vermillionsrust – Exile Birthday Hunt gift – free

1 prim-trees, bushes & grass by Sand`s Plants – not free (mushrooms & duck are free)

Flowers and other plants by Lua`s Garden – not free (palm trees are still free, I think)

Some furniture like 1 prim-sofa & chair by DemiDemi – my favorite japanese designer – not free (but other freebies can always be found there)

Tiki Gazebo with curtains by Roanna Wilder Design – not free (but there is a Lucky Chair)

All my dogs by VKC Virtual Kennel Club – not free at all 🙂

Black cat (Damani Kitten) by Damania – not free

and many, many more 🙂


FAB HAZEL


Guys go get this stuff…now

I’m tired (i blame my addiction to SL) so please pardon me for the lack of saying anything too thoughtful.  And honestly, i feel my words won’t do much justice to these great finds for guys…so here it goes…a bunch of pictures of stuff you need to go get and where to get them.

Brown checkered button up available at *ARAI*.  This will be gone by the end of the week so run!

Jetcity has some great stuff (not just for guys)  here are just a couple of some the great things you can find.  (thanks for the notecard on this one)

Defleur Fashions specializes in medieval/historical gowns.  They have 8 colors for the guys.  So if you are bored with just a plain old tux or need something great for a costume party tp yourself over and pick these up.

Over and Out.

Syler