FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Celtic Steam

Celtic Steam

Hail and well met, my Fab Free Family. Way back in the day, one of the first Hunts I ever did was the Steam Hunt. Steampunk is, of course, one of my favorite genres so it was a natural fit for me. It must be a lot of folks favorite because this is the 18th year of this great hunt!

This years theme is “Wild West” but this set from Tea Lane is giving me all the Irish Celtic feels. This is the Addy set made up of the blouse, the corset and the long skirt. Each piece is in it’s own gear seperately and isn’t really hidden. Each piece is gloriously free!

Blouse Sizes Included

  • Altamura
  • Belleza – Freya, Isis, venus
  • eBody Curvy
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • SLink – Hourglass, Physique
  • TMP

Corset Sizes Included

  • Classic Mesh
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Reborn

Skirt Sizes Included

  • Belleza – Freya, Isis, Venus
  • Maitreya
  • SLink – Hourglass, Physique

My sweet little companion is my last free gift for today but isn’t he just the cutest?!  This is the “Libellune Fairy Dragon” from SEmotion and it’s the free gift at the Farmer’s Market Event. As soon as you land, join the free group and look for the brown paper wrapped gifts in the booths. The Farmer’s Market runs until March 18th which is coming up soooo quickly, so hurry over!

 

~ ~ ~ ~

Juli’s Stylin’

  • Mesh Body – Maitreya – Lara
  • Mesh Head – LeLutka – Kaya – (With my own edited shape)
  • Ears – Swallow – Crossover
  • Eyes – Ikon – Babylon – Forest & Passion
  • Skin + Freckles – The Skinnery – Amie + Maitreya Body Applier + The Face Bundle
  • Hair – Doux – Peach
  • Circlet – Poet’s Heart – Hely

Blouse, Corset, + Skirt – Tea Lane – Addy Set – FREE/0L – Free prize for the Steam Hunt XVIII

Dragon Pet – Libellune Fairy Dragon – SEmotion – FREE/0L – Free gift @ The Farmer’s Market

Photo Location – Campion 


Feeling Pink

CMH Lindy 1_002_001

Nothing like a walk along the cliffs on a hazy morning to get your blood flowing. I even made friends with a fox! He said, “Oh, you’re a fox of the human kind, aren’t you?” How could I not like him? I bet he doesn’t get all kinds of prizes and gifts like I do. I should be quiet or the next thing I know he’ll be making himself an avatar for SL. This month I’ve indulged in a few of the grid-wide hunts. Today I’m bragging about the pictured dress and shoes I found on the Cheeky Monkey’s “Hollywood Glamour Hunt”.

In the Abstract Pink

My dress evokes spring. The colors remind me of beautiful tulips.  The Pink Silk Shimmering dress & thong comes from the Charity Shop at Harambee Gwassi. I love the abstract texture on this stylish dress. My Ifanna shoes from Lindy Modern & Retro Shoes are not an exact match but the patterns gave me the same vibe. And each item is only $3L! All of the monies raised for this hunt benefit Harambee – Gwassi.

Dress Sizes

  • Altamura
  • Belleza Freya, Isis, Venus
  • Maitreya
  • Slink HG, Physique
  • Tonic Curvy, Fine

Shoe Sizes

  • Belleza
  • Classic
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Slink

Get your hunting gear out Fabbies – Spring is nigh!

xoxoxo . . .

Cre

Cre is wearing:

Outfit

Dress – Harambee Gwassi-Kenya Design Pink silk dress & thong (3L on the Hollywood Glamour Hunt)
Shoes – Lindy Modern & Retro Shoes Ifanna Floral (3L on the Hollywood Glamour Hunt)

Body

Head – Akeruka  Liz Head [AK ADVX]
Skin (Body, Head, Ears) – Nuve Caramel
Eyebrows – Nuve Amanda Eyebrows red – Evo X
Shape – Akeruka  Liz [AK ADVX] 
Body – Maitreya Lara V5.3
Hair – Truth Halona
Eyeshadow – Booty’s Beauty Yaya Eyeshadow 8
Lipstick – Lelutka Hud

Pose – Reina Photograpy SF0051
Location – Luane’s World Le Monde Perdu

crecre-tagFabfree


3 Comments

Irish(ish)

Irish (ish)

The slogan “Irish(ish)” seen on my top today speaks to me. I have Northern Irish heritage, but I have never really been to Ireland and I don’t always identify with Irish culture. As my family was originally from Northern Ireland, they often act British and do a lot of British things like drink tea and eat Hob Nobs. I guess I am Irish(ish)! Anywho, I have some fun and affordable Irish-themed tees to share today, as well as free lipstick and skin, so let’s look at what I found!

St. Patty’s Tee’s

The Bold Llama is offering two great t-shirts for the FabFree St. Patty’s Day Hunt.

  • On the left, I am wearing “The Irish-ish Tee”, which costs 5L on the hunt. The hint to find it is, “lucky rainbows, lucky clovers & lucky letters!”
  • On the right, I am wearing “The Clover Tee”. It is only 3 L on our hunt. Here is the hint to help you search for it, “llamas love everyone – particularly group members!”

Sizes Included (Tees)

  • Freya
  • Isis
  • Venus
  • Legacy
  • Lara
  • Tonic Curvy & Fine
  • Ocacin
  • Ebody
  • Slink Hourglass & Physique
  • TMP
  • eBODY Classic
  • Standard Sizes

Lip Power

My really pretty lipstick is another free gift available at Pout! This is their gift for the SL-MHBC group, but the gift is set to the main Pout! group. So, join the Pout! group for free and grab a beautiful set of lipsticks for free. You will find this gift under the green SL-MHBC group sign at Pout!. It’s called “Lip Power HD Lipsticks”. The lipsticks come in 6 colours in solid and blended versions.

Sizes Included (Lipstick)

  • HD Applier for Lelutka EvoX

Carly

My pretty skin is a group gift from Voguel. Starla originally blogged the gift here. I thought it may be worth mentioning again because the fabulous “Carly” skin is a really beautiful and detailed gift. It comes in a full fatpack of tones and it works with Velour skin tones. On a side note, I always use the free neck fix from Velour to match these types of tones to whatever body skin I am currently wearing, and it usually works really well.

Sizes Included (Skin)

  • Lelutka EvoX BOM Layers

The Voguel group currently costs 10L to join, and you get this female skin as well as a men’s skin fatpack when you join the group for that low fee. Both of Voguel‘s group gift skins work on Lelutka EvoX heads only. See Starla’s linked posts below for her original features on these group gift skins from Voguel.

  • Starla’s original post featuring the Carly skin is here.
  • Starla’s original post featuring the Billy skin on her malt Vinny is here.
  • Another shot of Vinny wearing the male skin can be seen really well in Starla’s post here as well.

Have fun, FabFree!

xx

-Caroline

Caroline is Wearing…

Clothes & Accessories

Tee #1 – The Bold Llama The Irish(ish) Tee (5L on the FabFree St. Patty’s Day Hunt)
Tee #2 – The Bold Llama The Clover Tee (3L on the FabFree St. Patty’s Day Hunt)
Denim Skirt – Tastic Pam Denim Skirt

Body

Hair – TRUTH Horizon
Eyes – Lelutka Lake – EvoX
Mesh Body – The Shops Legacy
Mesh Head – Lelutka Lake – EvoX
Head Skin – Voguel Carly Skin (Group Gift/Group Costs 10L to Join) Originally blogged by Starla here.
Body Skin – Nuve Basic Body Skin v2 – Fair
Neck Fix & Ear Skins – Velour EvoX Ear Skins and Neck Fix – Sienna (Free/No Group Join Required) Previously blogged here.
Lipstick – Pout!
Lip Power HD Lipsticks (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Photo Location – Private Location

CarolineTag


The Subtle Art of Getting Ready

The Subtle Art of Getting Ready

There’s a certain art to getting ready.  And I don’t mean that the end result requires artful maneuvers (I’m sure it sometimes does), I mean that the entire process can be a ritual that prepares you mentally for the event.   Your environment while you get ready is just as important as what you wear to put you in the right frame of mind, I think.   One will inevitably feel prettier and more relaxed when surrounded by pretty things as you get ready, don’t you think?

The Wrapping

My lovely dress is the latest group gift (to celebrate International Women’s Day) from Safira.  It’s sweet, and pretty and perfect to bring out a bit of feminine energy on any day.  There are plenty of options in the HUD to change the colours of all the parts of the dress, so you can really make it unique and your own.  The Safira group is currently 50L to join, and you’ll find a few other group gifts while you’re there.

Sizes

  • Legacy Perky
  • Legacy Push-Up
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Maitreya Petite
  • Reborn Juicy
  • Reborn

The Surroundings

I’m always looking for new art to put up in my living space, and recently I was invited to visit the Hannington Arts Foundation.  It’s always nice to walk around galleries in SL, and this one is really quite nice, featuring art by Sweet Susanowa and Tess Carfagno.  My deal-loving side came out to play as well when I saw that they had placed out several works of art for just 1L each, so I snapped them up – and you can see two of them today in my photo.  The bottom left and top right frames are great for making any space feel warm and inviting, and are sure to start a great conversation with anyone who walks into your home.   You can see a clearer view below.

 

Have a great one!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes

Dress – Safira Femme (Free Group Gift/Group is 50L to Join)
Earrings – Ysoral Luxe Earrings

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Skin Applier –  Glam Affair Cate
Eyebrows– Jumo Britani
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filigree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow – Alaskametro Dark Arts
Lipstick – Lelutka Cate
Nails – Maitreya Lara
Hair – Stealthic Clarity
Pose – Foxcity Influencer
Sim – FabFree Info Hub

Decor

Table – Nutmeg Delicate Glamor
Chair – Nutmeg Delicate Glamor
Cup – Nutmeg Dacha Teatime
Books and Flowers – Dust Bunny Violet Vanity
Teapot – Nutmeg Delicate Glamor
Makeup – Tentacio Roses and Makeup
Book – Tentacio Study Time
Candles – Disorderly Delicate Blooms
Painting with Neon – Floorplan Neon Portrait
Artwork on Left – Sweet Susanowa Louisiana (1L at The Hannington Arts Foundation)
Artwork on Right – Sweet Susanowa Birds of Passage (1L at The Hannington Arts Foundation)


1 Comment

Dollface

Dollface

Hello again, FabFree! I am back with more gifts and goodies to show you, and I am so happy that I have been able to hole up and get more posts out in the last few days. I am in a blogger’s happy place at the keyboard this week as I head into Spring Break.

Some of the makeup I put on today gives my avatar’s appearance a bit of a doll-like appearance. I love the “Big Eyes” look it creates. It reminds me of the doll-like figures in paintings by the American artist Margaret Keane.

Catching Up With Pout!

When I took such a long break away from blogging, I missed showing you all some gifts at Pout! which I routinely enjoy blogging. As you know, I love to blog Lelutka EvoX makeup products and they have come out with a number of awesome gifts this year that I need to show you. All of the group gifts at Pout! are free when you join their free group.

I am wearing the following Pout! group gifts:

  • Agatha Eyeshadow & Blush– this was a gift that came out last February. It includes a BOM makeup pack designed for Lelutka EvoX heads. The blush, cheek heart tattoo, and eyeshadows are all separate layers that you can mix and match. That’s one of the amazing qualities of Pout!’s products- you can customize it how you want. If you don’t want to wear the heart, it is super easy to remove from other parts of the set. The eye shadows are striking on this one and look a bit like a doll. It’s a great gift!
  • Halloween Lipsticks Matte & Glossy – this was a group gift that came out around Halloween 2022, but I didn’t get around to blogging it until now. The lipstick is fantastic! This item comes in an HD applier for Lelutka EvoX heads. The lipstick comes in several bright colours- orange, red, green and black- in matte or glossy options. I am wearing the glossy version of the red and it is oh-so-shiny. What an amazing free gift!

As these gifts are so versatile, they can definitely be used in outfits that aren’t themed around a holiday. So, customize and use them all year!

Back to TRUTH

It has been a while since I blogged one of the TRUTH group gifts. This is an older past gift as well, but I rejoiced when TRUTH made all of their past group gifts free for group members last fall. For many years, it cost a lot of money to buy these past VIP fatpacks, and I did spend a lot of money on many of them over time. I am just happy that they are gifts now for everyone who is a member of the group.

The style I am wearing today is called “Tinsley” and you can style it in many different ways. I opted for the updo look today, but it also has options for the hair to flow over your shoulders in different ways. The fatpack includes many hairstyle options you can change via a style HUD, as well as many colour HUDs in different packs (reds, blondes, selection, jewels, pastels, etc.)

Ninety on the Marketplace

Lastly, I have a cool dollarbie from the Marketplace to share. A store called Ninety has a tonne of dollarbies available on their Marketplace store. I am wearing a crystal necklace from them which only costs 1L on the Marketplace. The necklace includes a HUD to change the colour and style of the crystals. I used to have a crystal necklace just like this in RL, so I love this!

See you again soon, FabFree!

xx
-Caroline

Caroline is Wearing…

Clothes & Accessories

Sweater – ZFG Raylene Hearts -Fatpack
Jeans – Tooty Fruity – High Jeans – Flared – Violet
Necklace – Ninety Necklace Gift (1L on the Marketplace)

Body

Hair – TRUTH Tinsley (Group Gift/ Group Costs 350L to Join)
Mesh Body – The Shops Legacy
Mesh Head – Lelutka Lake – EvoX
Head Skin – Dernier Hannah – Sienna
Body Skin – Nuve Basic Body Skin v2 – Fair
Neck Fix & Ear Skins – Velour EvoX Ear Skins and Neck Fix – Sienna (Free/No Group Join Required) Previously blogged here.
Eyes –  Lelutka Lake – EvoX
Eyeshadow – Pout! Agatha Eyeshadow & Blush (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Lipstick – Pout! Halloween Lipsticks Matte & Glossy (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Photo Location – Private Location

CarolineTag


Exclusive Lucky Chair Gift for FabFree Members at Pure Poison Updated!

Hey Fabbies!  The lucky chair prize at Pure Poison for FabFree members has been updated again, and it’s a beauty!  Just activate your FabFree tag and wait for your letter to come up.   Plus, there are other great new prizes for the Pure Poison group (which is free to join) as well.  Yay!

How to grab your gifts!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and paste the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

>>>  Click the graphic below to find the GIANT FabFree Group Gift Listing!

Dont Mind Me, Just Making A Button For The Blog!