FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


All That I Am

All That I Am

“All that I am, and all that I hope to be, I owe to my angel mother.” ~ Abraham Lincoln

A Gift to Celebrate Mothers Everywhere

The quote above is so true!  There is no love like that of a mother for her child.  In honor of Mother’s Day, Hilly Haalan has set out these deep pink heels and matching clutch as a free gift for members of the Hilly Haalan Fashions Group, which is completely free to join.  The Mitzi Heels for Belleza, Maitreya, and SLink high mesh feet feature an open toe box to allow your tootsies room to wiggle and get a breath of fresh air.  With a semi-transparent body, and delicate ankle straps, this pair of summer footwear is elegant and comfortable.  I love the raspberry pink shade!  Coordinating perfectly with the shoes, the polka-dotted Mitzi clutch is just the right size for stowing a tube of lipstick and essentials for the day.

When in Doubt……Wear Polka Dots

The strappy, slip-style Pink Dot Dress from Kendrasy Creations harmonized beautifully with the playful, pink, polka dot theme established by my purse.  Falling to below the knees, this frock features a deeply scooped back, and a pretty, scalloped edge on the bodice.  Its figure-hugging cut emphasizes all your curves, but keeps you covered in all the right places.  An added, fitted skirt panel comes with permission to modify so that it molds perfectly to your mesh body, but I didn’t need to adjust it at all for my Maitreya Lara body.  For only 60L, you can wrap yourself in this sensual summer dress, which fits both classic and mesh avatars.

Mesh Body Compatibility

  • Omega
  • Slink
  • Maitreya
  • Belleza

Pure Elegance

To shield my eyes from the glare of midday, I opted to add a chic, white, floppy sun hat that I discovered for only 69L on the Marketplace at L&R Studios.  Its snowy, white suede material provided elegant sun protection as I strolled along the streets of Maison de L’amitie with my pal Ripley by my side.  Often, I need to edit and stretch hats to get them to cover all my hair, but I only needed to slightly adjust where this hat sat on my head for it to fit just right.

On a more personal note, tomorrow will be my first Mother’s Day in RL without my beloved Mom.  😦 I miss her so very much!  If you are fortunate enough to still have your mother with you, please give her an extra hug tomorrow if you can, in honor of my mom.  I wish I still could hug her.  Until next time, take care, my friends.

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Moirah

Hat:  L&R Chic Floppy Hat 69L on the Marketplace

Hair:  pr!tty Lanna (Marketplace store currently updating)

Eyeliner:  Yokami Cat Eyeliners [Catwa Applier]

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Necklace:  Misha Fine Jewelry Silver Tender Heart Necklace

Dress:  Kendrasy Creations Pink Dot Dress (60L on the Marketplace)

Shoes and Clutch:  Hilly Haalan Gift Mitzi Heels and Clutch (free gift for Hilly Haalan Fashions Group 0L/0L to join)

Pose:  Le Poppycock

Sim:  Maison de L’amitie
Kathrynvayandarnewtag


2 Comments

At Anchor

Snapshot_011
I have been digging in the garden and weed pulling for a week!  While it’s shaping up, I am covered in scratches from rose thorns and my nails are a mess. I think it’s time to set myself at anchor for a day and recover the state of my manicure.

Echo Echo Echo

The new group gift at Echo was just what I needed for a relaxing, lay in the sun day like today.  This sweet anchor printed halter top features a summery draped open back which gives it a real breezy feel.  This group is currently 25L to join (it will soon go up to 75L), but I gather from all of the empty frames in the VIP section that she will be adding more group gifts!

Sizes included:

  • XS-XL mesh
  • Maitreya
  • Slink
  • Belleza
  • Tonic
  • Ebody

***************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Makeup Applier – Bold & Beauty Kristina
Hair –  Magika Beans
Shirt – .Ecko. Group Gift 001 (free group gift / 0L / 25L to join)
Shorts – Addams Electra Denim Shorts
Pose – We’re Closed

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


The Shape of Things

The Shape of Things

You better shape up…

It’s that time of the year that I decide that it’s time to get outside and start exercising. The job I have is very sedentary and it’s easy to not get enough exercise. I decided that I would take time every day and walk or run to get back into shape.  It’s a great concept, I hope I can continue to follow through.

TRAINing…

My workout look consists of some freebies I found at NewClover. Both the Red Zip-Up Jersey and the Black Line Training Pants were both hanging on the rack for FREE. There are freebies all over the store, just be careful when buying items as not all items in the store are set to 0L. My footwear choice are my go to Vasiforms from Vale Koer. I pull these out quite often as they are so versatile with the color change HUD. It’s like designing your very own high-tops every time you put them on. The Vasiforms are FREE to Vale Koer members and the group is FREE to join.

 

*****

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.16
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Jacket: NewClover – Red Zip-Up Jersey (FREE 0L)
Pants: NewClover – Black Line Training Pants (FREE 0L)
Footwear: Vale Koer – Vasiforms with Color Change HUD (FREE group gift / 0L / free to join)

Pose: Embody – F Track 5 ( on Marketplace 29L)

Sim: Dominion

CarsonCaibentag