FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

This Way to the Beach Life

This Way to the Beach
Hello Fabulous Readers!  Soon……oh so soon….Ripley and I will be on break for the summer.  In my new free Spring Romper from RIR Life, I am sure to enjoy our days of freedom in style.  Featuring a delicate floral pattern and white ruffled trim, this playful sleeveless outfit is perfect for a casual day of fun.  The top and bottom can be paired together as I have done here, or worn separately to mix and match with other pieces of clothing.   I really like the style of the waistline and the combination of  print and solid textures in the top.  The RIR Life group has a 10L join fee, but this May gift is well worth the investment.

Mesh Body Compatibility

  • Freya
  • Maitreya
  • Slink Hourglass
  • Slink Physique
  • Venus

~Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (Bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Moirah

Eyeliner:  Teapi Eyeliner for Catwa Mesh Head (35L on the Marketplace)

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Hair:  TKW Haase (available at Hairology)

Outfit:   RIR Life Spring Romper (free gift for RIR Life Group 0L/10L join fee)

Mesh Feet:  Slink

Pose:  Tuty Mocap Animations

Sim:  The GSpot Music Venues
Kathrynvayandarnewtag


Leave a comment

I See Your True Colours

BlackRose
A Primary Pairing

Good morning Fabulouses!  BlackRose Fashion, usually puts out one group gift per month, but this month there are two of them!  I haven’t even had a chance to try on the first one yet which is a floral printed dress, but when this sweet 2pc set came up as a second group gift, I jumped right in it.  The bright primary colours just screamed at me to wear them… and so I did.

The BlackRose inworld group is free to join, so you have nothing to lose and plenty to gain!  The Pencil Skirt and Top Set include both the mesh pencil skirt and laced top with off-the-shoulder sleeves in a variety of mesh and mesh body specific sizes.  As these come in two pieces, you can even choose to wear them separate if you like.

Sizes Included:

  • XS – XL Mesh + Alpha Layer
  • Maitreya
  • Slink
  • Belleza
  • Ebody
  • Tonic
  • TMP

What’s The Point?

With the primary colours and straight lines this outfit features, I went with a simple gold triangle point necklace that I picked up at FaMESHed as a free Anniversary Gift.  The FaMESHed group is free to join and you can find this gift at the RealEvil Industries display.

****************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Eyes – IKON Triumph Eyes Dusk
Hair –  TRUTH Colbie
Outfit – BlackRose Pencil Skirt & Top (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Shoes – N-Core Mambo (free group gift / 0L / 199L to join)
Necklace – RealEvil Industries Prix Necklace (free FaMESHed group gift / 0L / free to join)
Sim – Cape San Blas Beach

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


2 Comments

Catch a Wave

Catch a Wave

Surf’s up…

It’s finally time to head down to the beach for some much needed relaxation. I grabbed the board and I’m hoping the waves are big enough catch a few rides. The beach bunnies are already starting to flock to see who will catch the biggest wave of the day…

Tiki Time…

My look today is thanks in part to Prudence, who did a wonderful job on her Designer Friday post on Faboo, that you can read [HERE]. She mentioned there were group gifts for men, so I popped over to see what was available. With several gifts on the board to choose from, I decided to grab them all and see what would look good together. I paired up the Tiki Open Shirt and Low Rider Shorts in pistachio for a tropical flair. While the group is free to join, the gifts are  pay 1L , get 1L refunded.

Gacha every time…

I normally stay away from gacha machines. My one exception to that rule is when it comes to poses. I recently saw the *Surf’s Up* pose gacha at Le Poppycock and decided if I needed a surfboard pose, I’d be back…. long story short, I went back, and played… several rounds… The Catch a Few pose is just one of the few many poses I picked up for just 50L a pull. The surfboard has a color change HUD to give your board multiple looks.  I’m sure I’ll be showing you many more of this set before the days of summer have passed…

*********

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.16
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Shirt: Faboo – Tiki Open Shirt (Group Gift / pay 1L / 1L refunded  / Free to join)
Short: Faboo – Low Rider Shorts – Pistachio (Group Gift / pay 1L / 1L refunded  / Free to join)

Pose: Le Poppycock – *Surf’s Up* – Catch a Few (Gacha $50L)

Sim: Kona Beach

CarsonCaibentag