FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Leave a comment

I’d Love To, But My Dog Said No

I'd Love To, But My Dog Said No

Hello Fabulous Readers!  Today, I escaped got out of work early, and since it was a gorgeous spring day, decided to take a stroll on the beautiful grounds of the Calas Galadhon sim with my pal, Ripley.  While he happily scampered about, I enjoyed the glimmering sunshine, which danced off the surface of the pond, while a gentle breeze stirred the boughs of the trees overhead.  Suddenly, my peace was disturbed by a flash of fur, and the scampering paws of a creature as it scrambled up my leg and perched, curled around my neck.  As I stood in shock, the ferret stared down at my canine companion, and stuck out his tongue at him.  Of course, this set Ripley off into a barking frenzy!  So much for my harmonious afternoon…

It took some sweet talk, and the promise of his ever-coveted Ripley snacks to persuade him to give the climbing pole cat a break from “chase the ferret.”  As the pupster wandered off in search of another playmate, my new friend and I gazed at each other and relaxed.  He’s really quite sweet, with deep, brown eyes surrounded by a mask of fur.  Surely there is room enough in our home for just one more pet…

As Lovely as a Goddess

My cream colored goddess top and black leather leggings are the latest free group gift for members of the Teleport Hub group from Prey.  Airy and light, with a realistic texture and open back, this sleeveless top is perfect for warm weather.  The curve-hugging leather leggings fit perfectly under the hem of my shirt, and provided a striking contrast to the loose fitting blouse.  Together, these two pieces create a timeless, classic appeal that is simple, yet elegant.

What’s Included:

  • Goddess top in XS, S, M, L, XL
  • Black leather leggings in XS, S, M, L, XL
  • Alpha layers for the top and leggings

To add this charming outfit to your inventory, simply swap to the Teleport Hub group tag, then journey over to Prey.  On the wall near the landing point, you will find the group gift sign.  The Teleport Hub normally has a 10L join fee, but it’s currently set at oL (at the time of publication).  I’m not sure how long this will last, but I’d highly recommend joining if you can, because there are a boatload of free group gifts for members scattered across the grid.

About Adding to Our Family…

I tried to convince Ripley that we have plenty of room for a fur-sibling for him, but he resisted.  I cajoled and pleaded, promised double scoop ice cream cones with Ripley snack crumbles, and I almost had him convinced, when I heard a deep voice say, “Excuse me, Miss, but I believe you have my Jasper.  You see, he escaped from his harness, and I’ve been searching for him all afternoon….”  The little ferret wriggled with joy, and happily reunited with his owner as Ripley heaved a sigh of relief.  Jasper’s owner and I chatted for a little while, then my pal and I headed toward home, making a pit stop for ice cream on our way.

Until my next post, happy shopping!

~Kat (and a much relieved Ripley)

Kat is wearing:

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Mesh Head:  Catwa Kathy (bento)

Head Applier:  Glam Affair Moirah

Eyeliner:  Yokami Cat Eyeliner

Eyes:  IKON Triumph Eyes in Coffee

Lipstick Applier:  Izzie’s Catwa Lipstick Applier (Aiko)

Hair:  Exile Full of Grace

Blouse and Leggings:  Prey Goddess Top and Leather Leggings (free gift for the Teleport Hub group 0L/0L to join (at the time of posting) – normally 10L join fee)

Ferret:  JIAN Ferret Neck Hugger

Shoes:  KC Couture Brazilia for Slink High Feet (75L on the Marketplace)

Mesh Feet:  Slink

Pose: an lar [poses]

Sim:  Calas Galadhon

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


Leave a comment

The Fresh Prince of SL

The Prince of SL...

♫  At the Wash sim where I was created and raised
On the playground was where I spent most of my days
Chillin’ out maxin’ relaxin’ all cool
And all shooting some b-ball outside of the school  ♫

I’m chilling at the b-ball court, out by the school in my new threads and there was no poppin’ tags. Everything I’m wearing was FR -EEE! I hitched a ride to R2A Creations and picked up this month’s group gift, the Grind Outfit. With the athletic pants and tank, you also get a pair of blue sneaks and a black snapback hat. So yo, get yourself on down to R2A and join the group, it’s FREE to do so and then join me for some hoops. PEACE!

♫  I rezzed at the house about 7 or 8
And I yelled to the Linden ‘Yo holmes smell ya later’
I looked at my kingdom
In the sim that I dwell
To sit on my throne as the Prince of SL  ♫

 

*****

Carson is wearing…

Mesh Body: ADAM – Male Mesh Body
Mesh Head: Catwa – Daniel v2.13
Head Applier: Labyrinth – Tylar
Beard Applier: Nivaro – Jawline
Hair: no.match – No Cloud
Eyes: IKON Triumph Eyes – Evening
Outfit: R2A Creations – Grind Outfit with Sneakers & Snapback Hat (Group Gift FREE / 0L / 0L to join)

Pose: GlamRus Philly 07 (on Marketplace $1L)

Sim: Whiskey City

CarsonCaibentag


2 Comments

♬♪♫ Get Outta My Dreams ♬♪♫

Snapshot_004

Get Into My Car

Ok, you caught me…  I have a soft spot for mustangs.  I had to stop and pose with this hot car when I saw it on the Urban Paradise Sim yesterday.   One day I hope to have a baby blue mustang with white racing stripes and white leather interior…  until then, I will just drool on everyone else’s!

Speaking of drooling…

Hey Fabulouses!  This sexy little number of a mini dress is called Shauna and is available as #18 in the Sn@tch 7 Seas Fishing Prize: Grab Bag of Darkness that includes 20 different black coloured clothing, shoes and accessory items.  Shauna comes in several different sizes and fits my Maitreya Lara Body like a glove –  if I do say so myself.  It is a bit hard to see in the photo, but there is an all over floral overlay on the texture which just ads to the cut-out design.  If this isn’t a fantastic time to stock up on basic black items, I don’t know what is!

Sizes included:

  • XS-XL Mesh + Alpha Layer
  • Maitreya
  • Slink
  • Belleza

New to 7 Seas Fishing?

If you are unfamiliar with how 7Seas Fishing works in Second Life, you simply need to pick up the one time purchase fishing rod for 100L at the pond vendor, then you can fish for free over and over for future prizes!  No bait is required at Sn@tch to participate.

*************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Makeup Applier – Bold & Beauty Kristina
Hair –  Runaway Hair Joanne
Dress – Sn@tch Shauna Minidress (free / 0L / 7 Seas Fishing Prize #18)
Shoes – Breathe Lola (free group gift / 0L / free to join)
Pose by Secret Body
Sim – Urban Paradise

 FFSignatureTagLoveTrill