FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Strike a Match, and a Pose

Strike a Match, and a Pose

I don’t know, but I feel like I’m giving off some “don’t mess with me” vibes.  Either that or I’m desperately cold and think a match may warm me.  Either way, I’m good with it.

This is The Anthem

Anthem is celebrating the season with 50L specials you can find under the Christmas tree near the landing point of the event.  I picked up two items:  this lovely top and skirt combo by Pixicat (they can be worn separately and have three options in the HUD texture-wise) and these cute little matches by Never Sleep that are just fun to hold (I love a good holdable) check out the lit match in my mouth.  Tres bad girl.  Anthem is running til December 30th!

Sizes

  • Freya
  • Legacy
  • Perky
  • Maitreya
  • Flat
  • Petite
  • Reborn

Tell me about it, stud!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothing 

Dress – Pixicat Ronja (50L @ Anthem)
Matches – Never Sleep Firestarter Festive Matches (50L @ Anthem)

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Skin Applier – Glam Affair Cate
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filigree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow – Alaskametro Glitz
Lipstick – Alaskametro Glitz
Nails – Maitreya Lara
Hair – Truth Adore
Sim – Le Monde Perdu


Starting off the Holidays!

Starting off the Holidays!

Hey there, Fab Fam! I LOVE this time of year! Not just for presents and food but for the awesome vibes and the cold weather and snow… just everything! Of course, I do like presents too… and boy howdy do we have a Grid full of them right now. I haven’t taken advantage of the Advent Calendars in the past so I tried a few today and found this lovely little snow day dress for free!

This is the “Snow Splat” dress from Applique Chic and it’s Day 4 on the Advent Calendar. Happily, if you miss it today… all the past days are available for a tiny fee of just 10L. The dress comes in this gorgeous silver gray that I think is perfect for the gray days full of brisk breezes and loads of snow.

Sizes Included

  • Kupra
  • Legacy + Perky
  • Maitreya + Petite
  • Reborn

My latest jewelry find fits my new dress just perfectly. But it would fit ANY outfit with the huge HUD it comes with. This is the “Clara” set from Beloved Jewelry and you can grab it for free on the Peace On Earth Hunt 14. The HUD has 16 metals colors and 56 gem colors! All for a tiny bit of hunting, you can’t beat that.

Be sure to check out the extensive list of Advent Calendars right here on our own Fab Free for tons of calendars!

~ ~ ~ ~

Juli’s Stylin’

  • Mesh Body – Maitreya – Lara
  • Mesh Head – LeLutka – Kaya – (With my own edited shape)
  • Ears – Swallow – Crossover
  • Eyes – Ikon – Babylon – Forest & Passion
  • Skin + Freckles – The Skinnery – Amie + Maitreya Body Applier + The Face Bundle
  • Hair  – Doux – Cash 

~ ~ ~ ~

Dress – Applique Chic – Snow Splat – FREE/0L – Free gift on DAY 4 of the Applique Chic Advent Calendar10L after that

Jewelry – Beloved Jewelry – Clara Set – FREE/0L – Free prize for the Peace on Earth Hunt

Photo Location – Briarwood Estates


3 Comments

Who Took the Tree Topper??

Gothicatz S&H gift_002

Happy Monday morning folks! I decided to decorate my tree and have everything but the star topper. Who took my tree topper? Maybe SL ate it, idk. Anyways, in addition to all the goodies I am clothed in today, I got the gift of a free decorated Christmas tree in the group notices of the Lelutka free group. It’s a nice reward after spending the last few days picking up all of the holiday goodies around the grid.

Kitties Singing Christmas Carols

As I made my way around the grid and events I was able to scoop up some very nice things. I love, love, love my Meowy Christmas sweater dress from Gothicatz at Shop & Hop. The black cat reminds me of one of my former pets. My family came over for Christmas piling all of the gifts under my tree. When presents were given out by my sister-in-law who reached around the back of the tree. Instead of a present she got a hissing cat who was hiding back there.

Sizes

  • Belleza Freya & Isis
  • Ebody Reborn
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • SLink HG & physique

The Rest of Me

While hopping around I picked up these cool BOM tights from Evora. These are the free 10 Denier Sheer Tights that come in the following shades: blue, gold, green, purple, red, and white. So there are tights for most every outfit you own. You can grab them in the booth at Shop&Hop.

I love all of the creativity flowing in SL. I especially love wearing a cool pair of antlers and Lassitude & Ennui did not disappoint. The Aniera antlers come in a light & a dark version. These are also free at Shop & Hop.

I also grabbed a sweet free set of lipsticks by Opulein at the MIIX event. You get 12 BOM shades and appliers for AK X, Catwa HD Pro, Genus, and Lelutka EVOX.

Lastly, I found a beautiful new shape for free from LunaNera at  MIIX. The set of shapes covers most mesh bodies and is designed for the Lelutka Kaya 3.1 head.

To get the free gifts at MIIX you will have to join the free Hype Events group.

I just got another news flash about more free goodies so it’s time for me to go! Get in on the fun!

xoxoxo

Cre

What Cre is wearing:

Outfit

Dress – Gothicatz Holiday – sweaterdress (Free gift @ Shop&Hop/No group neeeded)
Tights – Evora 10 Denier Sheer Tights Christmas Shades – Gold BOM (Free gift @ Shop&Hop/No group needed)
Antlers Lassitude & Ennui Aneira antlers dark (Free gift @ Shop & Hop/No group needed)

Body

Body – Maitreya Lara
Head – Lelutka EvoX KAYA 3.1
Skin – Nuve April Golden
Eyebrows – CH skins 
BOM Eyebrows #2 Red – Lel Evo X
Eyes – Cazimi Outlook Eyes Blue (Free gift @ Paloma Plaza/Free group needed)
Shape – [LunaNera] Emily Shape Lelutka Kaya 3.1 (Free gift @ MIIX Event/Group is Free to Join)
Hair –Stealthic Searching
Lipstick –  Opulein Lipstick Set 101 (Free gift @ MIIX Event/Group is Free to Join)

Pose – Poses With Attitude (Free gift @ Pose Event/Free group needed)
Tree –Lelutka Tree 2023 (Free Group gift/Group is Free to Join)

crecre-tagFabfree


Snowflake

Coming Soon to Fab Free!

I hope you all don’t mind me showing you more free gifts while I’m out in yet another snowy forest.  The destinations in the wintertime are a sight to behold, and I just can’t get enough.  Aside from all the troves of gifts that I collect, getting out across the grid is really the best part of this gig.  Besides, who wants to stand in their SLhouse all day sorting inventory?  (I sure could stand to do that though.)

It’s snowing gifts

Did you know FaMESHED was open?  And that there are free gifts?  (I hope you do, because Allison told y’all yesterday!) And as an added bonus, there’s even a section of discounted items!  The gifts are in boxes on either side of the sidewalk when you walk into the event.  Only one gift requires a group, the rest don’t require any group at all.  The discounted items are around the corner, but they are in the same boxes, just be aware.  Let’s talk about the FaMESHed gifts and then I’ll mention one other.

  • FREE  sweater from Neve (sized in Lara. Petite, Legacy, Perky and Reborn) it has a hud with 4 colors too.
  • FREE  nails by RAWR! (sized for Maitreya, Legacy, Kupra and Reborn) and comes with a fatpack hud.
  • FREE  necklace & earrings from Amias (unrigged)

I know my picture doesn’t do them justice, but please look closely at the necklace and earrings when you get them.  They are these beautiful glass beads with gold swirls and they’re simply divine.  FaMESHed is open until December 27th, so you have time, but you don’t want to forget!

Snow-booty

The last free gift I’m wearing today came from the Holiday Shop&Hop and are my boots from Phedora.  This is another unisex gift with sizes for male and female bodies, plus a color hud to change the platform, main and puffy top part of the boot.  There are solid colors and holiday patterns and they keep your feets nice and toasty 😉  They come sized for Maitreya, Legacy M&F, Gianni, Jake, Kario, Kupra, Reborn and Gen X!  Almost everyone can wear these cute boots!  All you have to do it pop over and grab the gift, no group is required, all the gifts there are free and waiting for you to take them home.

Peace ☮

♥ Beachy

Beachy is wearing…

Clothes

Top –neve gift – FaMESHed snow (Free gift at FaMESHed/No group required)
Skirt – Tres Blah – Georgia Skirt
Boots – Phedora ~ Yeti Unisex Boots (Free gift at Holiday Shop&Hop/No group join required)
Necklace – amias – FAMESHED gift – necklace (Free gift at FaMESHed/No group required)
Earrings – amias – FAMESHED gift – earrings (Free gift at FaMESHed/No group required)

Others

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Erin
Skin – Glam Affair FLO (Almond)
Hair – Stealthic – Cinema
Brows – Nuve. Adele Eyebrows
Eyes– LOTUS. Unicorn Eyes 17 (BOM) RARE
Nails –RAWR! Noelle Nails (Free gift at FaMESHed/No group required)
Pose – SAPA 128.15

SIM –Un Brin De Folie