FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


New Fabulously Free in SL Group Gift: Second Nature Jewelry, Dench Designs & Alias!

Second Nature Jewelry – Added 07/16/23

Alias! – Added 07/16/23

Dench Designs – Added 07/16/23

How to grab your gifts!

To pick up these group gifts, you will need to have your Fabulously Free in SL inworld group tag activated (It’s free to join!).  To join the group, copy and paste the following link into local chat in your SL viewer and click the link in local chat – secondlife:///app/group/020fa7af-444d-f54f-01e2-557ec06315fd/about

>>>  Click the graphic below to find the GIANT FabFree Group Gift Listing!

Dont Mind Me, Just Making A Button For The Blog!


Red, Red Wine

Nilsy WEekend Gift 7-15-23_003

Happy lazy Sunday! Today I have a quickie for you. As I’ve posted before, every weekend Nilsy sets out a free gift. This weekend’s free gift is the Gingham Halter dress. All you need to do is to tp to Nilsy, then walk around the stairs toward the back of the store. The gift will be smack dab in the center. You can also check out the lucky chairs and MM board to the right of the landing spot. None of these require a group join!

Once I tried on this dress it immediately made me think of a picnic in the country. I was too lazy to go anywhere so I set up a picnic at my beach parcel. I said it’s a lazy Sunday! This is such a cute dress with many nice details such as the ruffles and buttons. It comes in a variety of sizes as follows:

  • Belleza Freya, Isis, Venus
  • Maitreya
  • SLink Physique & Hourglass
  • TMP
  • Mesh sizes from xxs – L

I had to find shoes to wear but nothing very fancy, just comfy. I found another free gift from the July round of the SLMB event that are perfect for the outfit. The Precious shoes by If Design are a set of high sandals that comes with an extensive hud. I chose to retexture the straps to red to give me a pop of color. They are sized for:

  • Erika
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Reborn

You will have to join the free SLMB group so pick up the sandals and all of the other gifts in the Gift Room. Also, the gift at Nilsy will be gone tomorrow.

See ya’ll later, alligators!

Cre

What Cre is wearing:

Outfit  

Dress – Nilsy Gingham Halter Dress (Free Gift/No group required)
Shoes – IF Design Precious shoes (Free group gift @ SLMB/Free group required)

Body

Body – Maitreya Lara V5.3
Head – Lelutka EvoX KAYA 3.1
Skin – Nuve Lizzie skin Sunkissed (Free Group gift/Group is $350 to join)
Shape – By Yenne – Mary Jane
Eyebrows-   Nuve Charlie Eyebrows light red – Evo X
Hair – Mina Hair – Sanne
Lipstick –Go Dark Malva Evox
Eyeshadow – Synergy HD Eyeshadow Lyon Evo/Evox

Pose/Prop –[Empowered] Picnic Pose Pack 
Location – Cre’s Beach Private 

crecre-tagFabfree

 


Let’s Leave The Party

Let's Leave The PartyI’m smiling about the shopping spree for free that I’ve just gone on. And you can too! Read on…

Moonie

The current group gift at Moonie is 500L of store credit! The credit is for members only, but all you have to do is join the free group and click on the sign in the store for the free store credit. And then it’s time for a shopping spree for free! I picked up three outfits with mine, and I honestly had the hardest time deciding which to show you. I was switching back and forth even while selected lighting and poses. This sweet dress won out though. Well, it’s not completely sweet. I love the strap hanging off the shoulder, such a fun detail. You have until July 31st to claim and spend your free credit.

There are also a handful of free group gifts in store at Moonie to check out while you’re at it. The tattoo that I’m wearing is one of them!

Happy Shopping ❤

 

Allison is Wearing…

Clothes

Dress – Moonie Ursula (Bought with Free Group Gift Store Credit/Group is Free to Join)
Earrings – Vibing Maia
Rings – Vibing Maddy

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Avalon
Skin Applier – Guapa Caroline
Tattoo –  Moonie Little Wings (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Hair – Truth Friday
Pose – an lar [poses]


Beach Shenanigans

Beach Shenanigans

The sun shining, the pets getting into mischief, and a treat at hand are all enough to explain the fact that I may be getting a bit of a sunburn.  Did I forget to apply some extra sunscreen at some point?  It’s quite likely… sigh, SPF50, you are my friend!

Toujours Belle

The wonderful Janire Coba of Belle Epoque is back to spoiling group members with yet another group gift!  This bikini top and skirt combo is great for beach moments where you want just a teensy bit more coverage.  You know, if you need to pop off to the shops to buy some more sunscreen!  It also comes with an HUD to change to seven different pastel shades.  To get yours, join the Belle Epoque group for 50L then click on the vendor.  You’ll find loads of other gifts on the wall there too.

Sizes

  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Reborn

My Platform

My new platforms come courtesy of Lybra.  I love the little heart beads on the straps, don’t you?  To get yours, join the Lybra group for free, then pay the vendor in the middle of the shop 1L, which will then be returned to you.  Yay!

Sizes

  • Erika
  • GenX
  • GenX Curvy
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Reborn

I think I have to rescue the dog…

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes

Top and Skirt – Belle Epoque Jena (Free Group Gift/Group is 50L to Join)
Shoes – Lybra Kristen Latte (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Popsicle – ChicChica Popsicle
Earrings – Ysoral Laila

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Skin Applier – Glam Affair Cate
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filigree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow – Alaskametro Summer Beauty Book
Lipstick – Alaskametro Summer Beauty Book
Nails – Maitreya Lara
Hair – Stealthic Dawn
Pose – Versuta Blade
Sim – Kanaloa Surf Beach


Teeoff

 

Tee Off

Vinny was getting ready to teeoff (the only golf term I know) when I snapped this picture of him.  He is sporting some free gear courtesy of Decision, a high quality men’s clothing store.

The hoodie is one of thier newest group gifts, the detail is so great with the t-shirt peeking out from the bottom of the sweatshirt, perfect for a day on the green.  The sneakers are a free group gift from Gabriel, deinitely check out this store too, one of the best for men as well.

Vinny is golfing at Danaan Golf & Country Club where he picked up the free hat & golf club from the pro shop.

Good luck Vinny!!

Sizes

  • Belleza
  • Geralt
  • Gianni
  • Legacy

Vinny is Wearing…

Clothes

Sweatshirt – Decision Daniel Set Sweatshirt (Group Gift/Free to join the group)
Pants– Decision Hugo Pants
Sneakers – Gabriel King Sneakers (Group Gift/Free to join the group)


Body

Mesh Body – Belleza Jake
Mesh Head  – Lelutka Quinn 
Skin – Voguel Billy Skin in Tan
Hat – Danaan Golf & Country Club (Free/No group required)
Golf Club – Danaan Golf & Country Club (Free/No group required)


Cocktails this evening?

Graffitiwear July GG_003

I love summertime clothes that keeps me cool while giving me a well done outfit. Bright colors or pastels, I don’t care. Graffitiwear‘s free July group gift fits the bill perfectly. It’s perfect for wandering along the shoreline while sipping on an icy drink.  You will need to join the group for $25L. There are monthly gifts, access to a lucky letter & the midnight mania board and a kraken dip!

Chic & Timeless

The summer outfit July gift at Graffitiwear reminds me of the 1950s and 60s styles of beach/leisure wear. It’s a look you can pair with heels for classic sophistication or throw on a pair of flats or sneakers to dress it down a bit. The outfit consists of the summer sweater and summer pants. I love the textures on this one! Thank you, Chalice!

Sizes

  • Freya
  • GenX Classic/Curvy
  • Kupra Kups
  • Legacy/Perky/Petite
  • Maitreya/Petite
  • Prima Busty/Petite
  • Reborn

I went for a retro look with platforms that are also free! The Pure Poison group gift (free gift/group is free to join) Maeve platforms is located on the table by the lucky chairs. If you’ve decided to join the group there are also gifts and sale items near the landing point. There is a great texture hud in the gift so you can color them to match your outfit.

Sizes

  • Belleza
  • Ebody
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • SLink

Time for me to scrounge the grid for more goodies. Or, maybe I can dive into my recently acquired “stuff”. Or I may go over to the Petry’s house for a cocktail. I know some of you remember them. : D

Have a beautiful day, 

Cre

What Cre is wearing:

Outfit  

Top & Pants – Graffitiwear July group gift Summer Sweater & pants (free group gift/group is $25L to join)
Shoes – Pure Poison Maeve Platforms  (free gift/group is free to join)

Body

Body – Maitreya Lara V5.3
Head – Lelutka EvoX KAYA 3.1
Skin – Nuve Lizzie skin Sunkissed (Free Group gift/Group is $350 to join)
Shape – By Yenne – Mary Jane
Eyebrows-   Nuve Charlie Eyebrows light red – EVO X
Hair – Truth Radiance
Lipstick – Synergy HD Lips Maldon LEL EVO/EVO X
Eyeshadow – Synergy HD Eyeshadow Lyon Evo/Evox

Pose/Prop –[Empowered] Picnic Pose Pack /Midna Cat Drink
Location – Cre’s Beach Private 

crecre-tagFabfree


2 Comments

Hello FabFree!

Untitled

Hello everyone, my name is Scarlet and I’m thrilled to be part of the FabFree group of writers! I’m excited to start this journey and I hope I can help to bring some great freebies and under 75L finds for you to enjoy!

Gods and Angels

I’m going to keep it simple for today as I begin to find my feet, but there are a couple of great free gifts I’d like to share with you from one of my favourite stores called She Said Destroy. You don’t need a group to grab the gifts!

The Minerva Brows are fab for creating an interesting look, which is something I enjoy doing! Its made for LeLutka Evo X and is an applier with 6 different colour options – Black, Brown, Red, Ginger, Blonde and White.
The Angel Choker is a really cute accessory you can add to any outfit. It comes in two different silver tones and gold tone.

* I’d like to add a little warning that the applier for the brows has some bloody graphics on it that some might find disturbing. Just a heads up!

The Nightfox

I love shopping the weekend sales and I came across some great eyeshadows for LeLutka Evo X heads by Top1Salon. Called The NightFox Shadows, they are amazing if you love a sassy eyeliner look! They are 60L as part of the Happy Weekend sales.

I hope everyone will have a great weekend and I look forwards to getting to know everyone at FabFree!

Scarlet is wearing…

Clothes
Necklace – She Said Destroy – Angel Choker Gift – ( Free Gift/No Group Join Required )

Body
Mesh Body – eBody Reborn
Mesh Head – LeLutka – Ceylon
Mesh Ears – Swallow – Pixie Gauge for LeL Evo X
Skin – Pepe – Noelle LeLutka Evo X – Moonbeam tone
Eyebrows – She Said Destroy – Ruda Minerva Brows – ( Free Gift/No Group Join Required )
Eyes – Gloom – Nightsky Collection
Eyeshad0w – Top1Salon – Night Fox Eyeshadow ( 60L / Happy Weekend )
Hair – Truth – Destiny

Background – Paleto – CITY -X23
Pose – Lyrium