FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Under the Milky Way Tonight

Under the Milky Way tonight

Well, hello there 2019! I took a couple of “Technology free” days to start my new year and I feel all fresh and ready to tackle ’19.  I hope all of y’all are ready to rock the new year too!

Follow that Ninja Cat!

One of my favorite … but kinda peculiar Hunts, is the Kiyomizu Hunts. The hunt takes place on the huge Kiyomizu Mall SIM that is designed in a beautiful Japanese theme. Most of the designers here are Asian and ones I’m not very familiar with. But like travelling to a new country, you just wander around and take in the culture. Take your time when you visit, wander around… I bet you’ll enjoy it too.

As you wander around, keep an eye out for the Hunt object: a ninja cat ->

The free prizes range from gorgeous to quirky.

Milky Way, one of the designers I am familiar with, has this lovely tunic length sweater for their free prize. I really love the details and the build is spot on. The Kiyomizu Hunt runs until January 7th so don’t wait around.

Sizes Included

  • Maitreya
  • SLink

 

~~ * ~~

Juli’s Stylin’

Mesh Head – LeLutka (Spencer- w/ my own edited shape)
Mesh Body – Maitreya – Laura
Eyes – IKON – Hope Eyes in Field and Passion
Freckles Applier – [pout!] – Freckles and Beauty Marks Set 2
Hair – Limerence – Willow

Sweater – Milky Way –  – FREE/0L – Free prize for the Kiyomizu Hunt

Photo Location – Soul2Soul Highlands

 


Long Day

FabFree: Long Day

Hey there Fabulouses!  It’s been a long, drink your supper kind of day!  Need a pick me up?  How about some news on some fabulous free stuff? MINA has a new group gift for blondies and Nerido has a group gift, I just hadn’t seen before!

A new sassy style

VIPs of the MINA Hair inworld group can head on down to the mainstore and pick up the latest group gift called Maria, which includes the blond pack with new textures!  This group is 200L to join, and there are several older gifts that are still out to pick up when you join.

MINA - New VIP gift: Maria - Blonds (new textures included)

Skirting the issue

Actually, the skirt is the issue!  Previously on FabFree [HERE], I mentioned that there was a new group gift up at Nerido, and that there are several past group gifts on the floor.  I opened up some gifts which I hadn’t seen before, and one of them was the Stina Skirt as shown on my avatar today.  It’s fitted for Maitreya and includes the suspenders.

The group was free during the holidays, but it has gone back up to the normal fee of 199L to join.  I hope you joined when I blogged it was free, but even if you didn’t 199L is a fair price to join with all of the group gifts currently out!

*****************************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Catya
Head Applier – Glam Affair Anais (in store gacha)
Lipstick – Glam Affair Catwa Lipstick
Eyes – Avi-Glam Glacial Eyes 
Hair – MINA Maria Blonds (free group gift / 0L / 200L to join)

Shirt – Nerido Marta Shirt
Skirt – Nerido Stina Skirt (free group gift / 0L / 199L to join)
Boots – Pure Poison Becks Boots (featured @ FaMESHed)
Tights – Izzie’s Applier Sheer Tights
Rings – Ama Planetary Rings (50L per play @ Lootbox)

Sim – Wild Edge

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


1 Comment

New Year, Fresh Start

New Year's Walk

Hello Fabulouses!  So, one of my goals for the New Year is to go for more walks and get some more exercise.  Since I’m still sick in RL (started antibiotics today, so I should be feeling better soon), I’m gonna have to get today’s exercise on SL.  Ripley and I went for a stroll over at the Lemon Beach sim.  I can’t always say that I would wear the outfits I blog on SL in RL, but I definitely would wear today’s!

A Jeans and Hoodie Kind of Day

I love my real life jean jacket and I was super excited to see that Complex is offering a Denim Jacket/Hoodie combo as a free group gift.  Fellas, this is designed for you all, but I just had to have it for myself (sorry, Stan, but you can go get your own – did I mention it’s FREE?).  The best part about this set is that it comes with a texture change HUD so you can alter the color of the hoodie and its lining.  You’ll have 11 choices for the hoodie, which include patterns as well as solids, and 4 options for the lining.  The jacket comes in one size only – fitted, but as you can see, I was able to wear it just fine on my Maitreya mesh body.  Since it’s from a men’s clothing store, I’m sure it will work just as well for the guys, too.  There is no alpha layer for classic avatars, but it’s worth a shot if you have a classic avi, after all, it is completely free.  To pick up a copy for yourself, you have to be a member of the Complex Updates Group, but there is no join fee.

I hope you are having a great week.  Until next time, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)  

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head:  Lelutka Simone
Head Applier:  YS&YS Kira
Hair:  Truth Hair Jacica
Eyes:  IKON Hope Eyes in Iron
Jacket/Hoodie:  Complex Denim Jacket/Hoodie (free gift for members of the Complex Updates Group – 0L/0L to join)
Jeans:  Sin Original Bethany Jeans in Onyx (10L at the Winter Wonderland Cart Wash Sale – sale ended yesterday, but the display is still there today)
Boots:  Maitreya Stagioni Boots in Coal
Canine Companion:  JIAN Scruffy Shepherd
Pose:  Le Poppycock
Sim:  Lemon Beach

Kathrynvayandarnewtag

 


2 Comments

Radical Resolutions

Radical Resolutions

Everyone is making resolutions these days.  Usually they involve more salad, or perhaps even heading out to the gym more.  While these are all honourable things to endeavour, I am heading for a more fashion-inspired resolution:  Time to have some sartorial adventures!  My clothes often echo a desire for a hint of madness that comes from within, so I am striving to make that desire more of a reality.  Come on, let’s be more adventurous with our clothes in the new year!

Ring Around the Rosary

I am taking semi baby steps today with my adventures, and it all starts with a super awesome and slightly crazy outfit by Rosary.  They have put out a new group gift for January, and it’s got all the brilliant madness that I’m searching for.  It comes with a colour-change HUD that has a bunch of colours as well as some cool textures too like animal print and a few awesome tartans as well!  To grab your own copy of the off-the-shoulder jumpsuit, just join the Rosary group for 200L, and it’s all yours.  There are two other group gifts there too, so totally worth the join fee!

Sizes

  • Freya
  • Hourglass
  • Isis
  • Maitreya

Being Phedorable

Phedora have a new group gift out as well, and it’s these cool platforms covered in hothouse blooms.  There are several different textures to choose from, and they’re all very evocative of warmer climes.  I got my pair by joining the Phedora group for 350 Lindens.  There are a whole bunch of other group gifts available there as well.  These shoes are sized for Belleza, Slink and Maitreya feet.

Do you resolve to be a little more adventurous?  Let’s make it happen!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes 

Jumpsuit – Rosary Ellie (Free Group Gift/Group is 200L to Join)
Shoes – Phedora Odette (Free Group Gift/Group is 350L to Join)

Body

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Cate
Eyebrows– Jumo Britani
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filigree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow Applier –  Lelutka Cate
Nail Polish Applier – Maitreya Lara
Lipstick Applier –  Lelutka Cate
Hair – Little Bones Oleander (Previously Blogged HERE)
Pose – Entangled Poses Ruby
Backdrop – Sayo Scenes Wright Stairs

Alinepassifloratag