FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Fab Free Designer of the Day – 09/17/2015 – Asteria

Asteria - Lucia Mesh Jacket (5 Colors)Pick up this great jacket for FREE at Asteria with your Asteria group tag. The Asteria group is FREE to join.

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Chadara/83/192/2002

**Each day, here on the FabFree Blog, we will be featuring one of our Fabulously Free in SL in world Designers.
Photos are work of the designers.


It’s all about free today..everybody loves free, right?

autumnheat1Ahh, Thursday again, which is quickly becoming my favourite day of the week, as I get to show all you lovely Fab readers, some great deals! Today shall be no different. The recent post, by fellow blogger Morgie Hilra, that Pru featured HERE, in which she made a video showing off several places for new, or just deal-loving avies to go for free or well-priced items, including our own FabFree HQ, reminded me that it has been an awful long time since I paid Free Dove a visit. So, this week, that is where I headed, and let me tell you, there is something for everyone, whether you are new to SL, or have been around awhile and have mesh body parts out the ying-yang. LOL. Let me show you a few pieces that I think everyone will love, and each item is totally FREE! autumnheat2

Let me start off with my clothing. The cute Layla tank in Purple, and my sexy Jade skinny jeans, are both items at Free Dove from blah.BLAH.blah. The mesh tank top actually comes in a whole fatpack of colours, 8 to be exact, and each come in the standard sizes. As for my jeans, it is almost like a fatpack. You get 4 versions of jeans. V1, which I am wearing, has a brown belt, while V2 has a jean belt that matches the jeans themselves. Both versions then also come in 2 more versions, cuffed or uncuffed. Not bad for free. Like the tanks, these are mesh, and come in the standard sizes.

No outfit is complete without some kind of jewelry, at least that’s my opinion. Lucky for me, EarthStones has some goodies for you at Free Dove as well. Their offering is the Lora set in 2 colours. These sets consist of a necklace, and matching earrings. You get one set in silver, with a turquoise stone, which I am showing off (although my hair is hiding my earrings), and another set in gold, with a warm, orangey-coloured  Sunstone. Each piece is script-resizable, so the majority of shapes and sizes should be able to adjust as needed.

autumnheat4My last Free Dove gift to show you, is from Pink Cherry, and it is for you SLink hand and feet users, such as myself. You can pick up a set of nail appliers, in a really pretty metallic and black pattern, again, for free! Silly me, forgot to include a picture of the hud, but there are 8 total colours for you to choose from, that all have the black accent stripe on them. The perfect finishing touch for pretty much any outfit. autumnheat3

OK, so I mentioned my hair when talking about my jewelry.  The last gift I want to share with you, said hair, is not from Free Dove, but I had to let you all know about it. The fun and sassy Sadie hair, in Walnut, is the current free group/subscribo gift from Zalea. You all remember ChiChickie! don’t you. Well, when they closed to rebrand, Zalea is what they became. Pru showed off the free Grand Re-Opening gift HERE (and it’s still available, in case you were wondering, along with the gift hair they had out at this years Hair Fair.) Both of those are free for everyone, but if you want the hair I have on, you have 2 choices; join their free in-world group and grab it from history, or if you don’t have room, join the subscribo, and it is in that history, as well. It’s a sweet style of un-rigged mesh, with some flexi-pieces that add a little movement as you walk, and you all know how partial I am to shorter-do’s.

Alrighty..I think I have shown you all I can for now. I know, I could find more, but I need something to show you next week! Who am I kidding, as if I could run out of awesome freebies and cheapies to show off. That is why I love SL, so many generous designers with awesome products for us thrifty shoppers. So, until then, TTFN!


What is Calle showing you…

Tank – blah.BLAH.blah Layla Tank Fatpack – Purple (free @ Free Dove)
Jeans – blah.BLAH.blah Jade Skinny Jeans – V1 (free @ Free Dove)
Shoes – REIGN.-Captive Booties – Caramel
Necklace and Earrings – EarthStones Lora Set – Turquoise Silver (free @ Free Dove)
Ring – (Nylon Outfitters) Cat RIng – Max (L$50 per play gacha @ current round of The Arcade)
Hair – Zalea Hair – Sadie – New Release Gift Color – Walnut (free group gift/free to join)
Hairbase+elua+ hairbase_HF gift1
Skin – [PF] Morgana <Apricot> – Makeup #4 (brownbrow) (@ current round of The Arcade)
Lipstick – [PF] Kumi <Lt Tones> – Lip Tint – Swoon
Freckles – R.icielli – Natural Freckles
Mani and Pedi – Pink Cherry Finger – & Toenails Hud -Metallic for Slink (free @ Free Dove)
EyesIKON Promise Eyes – Silverleaf(right) & Fjord(left)
Hands and FeetSLink

Standing Poses – //elephante poses// Getting Better *BOXED*
Hand Close-up Pose – .::IDK::. Special Pack – Hands

Location – NorderNey

FFSignatureTagCallejaFairey