FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


No Sound, It’s All Around

No Sound, It's All Around

Hello and good evening, FabFree. I couldn’t think of a better way t0 close out the weekend than here with you, so here I am. But I am also a sleepy bunny, so we’d best move things along. Wouldn’t want me nodding off mid-freebie.

Simplicity

I was trying follow the theme of elegant simplicity that my gown started, from lack of accessories straight on through to lack of a background. I can’t decide if I’m into it or if I hate it though. Of course my indecision is about the white expanse all around me, because I know for a fact that I absolutely love this gown. It is the current free group gift at Sofia, and I say current quite literally because she has been changing group gifts lately more often than I change my…well, really often. This one can be found under the Christmas tree when you first tp in, to the left of the Advent Calendar. Yes, the Advent Calendar is still out and all past gifts are only 35L. There are even a handful of extras added after the Calendar was over. Do have a look at that while you’re there, but the star of today’s post is certainly this free group gift gown. The Sofia group has now increased to 150L to join so hopefully you joined it back when I was gushing about the free group. Even if not, it’s still a great deal.

Sizes:

  • Erika
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Reborn

Lovely Locks

Of course, I couldn’t resist one more freebie and tonight it’s one of my very favorite things, hair! It’s not new, but you should know about this group gift hair at Lamb. Angel is one of a handful of free gifts up on the shelf and lovely, indeed. Join the Lamb group for free and it’s a free group gift. Included is aaaaaaall the colors and an optional hairbase.

 

We made it! Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Allison is Wearing…

Clothes

Dress – Sofia Magissa Wedding Dress – salmon (Free Group Gift/Group is 150L to Join)
Rings – Vibing Maddy
Earrings– Vibing Maia

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Avalon
Skin  – Glam Affair Francy
Tattoo – Vegas Themys
Hair – Lamb. Angel (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Pose – :LW: Poses


How We Dress in the South

Enchantress Designer Showcase $75_002

The weather warmed up, got cold, and warmed up again. What is the dress code for that, eh? I’m still working on the answer for that but in the meantime I did find some cuteness.

Designer Showcase is in full swing for it’s 13th anniversary round that runs until January 25th. There are a few free gifts around with the free group tag. Additionally there are lots of great deals to be found there. I picked up this sweet all-in-one outfit by Enchantress for $75. And it might just be perfect for a Louisiana winter – score! You can’t beat the deal with a stick because you get all the parts including shoes. A texture change hud with numerous choices for prints or solids is included.

Sizes

  • Belleza GenX & Curvy
  • eBody Reborn
  • Legacy & Perky
  • Maitreya & Petite

I Got Buzzed

I stopped in at @rOrO the other day and there was Rowan sitting at the desk, toiling away on new designs. The new Bee jewelry set is one of her latest creations. It’s very cute with a honeycomb pattern and a bee hanging on the bottom of it on both the necklace and earrings. It was released today and is priced at $10L. You can find it in the new releases section.

Hope you’re having a marvelous weekend.

Peace, 

Cre

Cre is wearing…

 Clothing

Outfit – Enchantress Elianna ($75L @ Designer Showcase)
Jewelry – @rOrO Bee Set ($10L)

Body

Body – Maitreya Lara 
Head – Lelutka EvoX Noel 3.1
Body Skin – Velour Rose Kiss
Eyebrows – Nuve Amanda Eyebrows 

Eyes – Cazimi Outlook Eyes Blue (Free gift at Palomma Plaza/Free group needed. Look under the tree- Last day is today)
Shape – LunaNera. Emily Shape Lelutka Kaya 3.1
Eyeshadow –[the Skinnery] Nuba Eyeshadow (LeLutkaEVOX) fern (Free group gift/group join fee is $133)
Lipstick –She Said Destroy Vendetta
Tattoo- [GHB] Tattoo: BOM EVOX –  Underboob  Selene Fresh

Hair – No_Match No_Miracle

Pose/Backdrop – Free Photo Studio 

crecre-tagFabfree


Shine Bright

Mirror Effect

“New Year’s festivities might be behind us, but your opportunity to shine is far from over!  Introducing the stunning creation from Zenessa – a dress that exudes charm and elegance, designed to make you sparkle all year long.

What makes this dress truly special? Not only does it radiate style, but it also comes with an irresistible offer – it’s free for members of the group and there is no cost to join!

Don’t miss out on this opportunity to brighten your wardrobe without spending a dime.  It’s your time to shine bright like a diamond!

Sizes

  • Belleza +Curvy
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Reborn
  • Maitreya

Starla is Wearing…

Clothes

Dress – Zenessa Casie (Free Group Gift/No cost to join group)


Body

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head  – Lelutka Zora
Skin – The Skinnery Antonia
Hair – S-Club Chloe
Necklace – Kibitz Theresa
Handbag – Lowlyfe Tana Bag 

 


5 Comments

Let’s Pretend We’re Bunny Rabbits

Coming Soon to Fab Free

So, over a year ago, I bought this adorable outfit from Milota at Kustom 9, ran home to put all this cuteness on, and *GASP* just then realized it wasn’t rigged for Maitreya.  That was my very first experience not finding something rigged for Maitreya ….and I know, lots of you struggle finding clothes rigged to your bodies, but since Maitreya launched, everything had always been made for it.  It’s these experiences that give you the empathy you need to help others, you know, so I sulked a little but learned a lesson.  In fact, the first thing I did when I got my Lara X was try on the Legacy size, because sometimes that works with Lara X but it was a no-go.

I’m so hoppy today!

Alas, I knew this outfit was adorable enough to get updated to more sizes eventually, and TODAY IS THAT DAY!  The Haukea coat and stockings have been updated and are in Happy Weekend!  They are sold separately, but just 60L per color and you just can’t put a price on the cuteness.  It now comes sized for:

  • Legacy
  • Reborn
  • Maitreya (and X will be added by the end of the weekend, you can redeliver to get it)

I now call myself miss princess bun-bun (see the little crown on my hood?) and I’m pretty ear-resistible if I do say so myself. 😉  Do you see the bunny ears on my socks?   There actually is a skirt to this set, but I didn’t buy it, and it’s not included in the sale, but this certainly works with any panty, short or skirt you have.

The ice cream I’m eating looks just as soft and fluffy as my bun-bun coat – this is the coconut ice cream from ChicChica I picked up in the Saturday Sale.  You have a version for decor and a hold for right and left hands, and it sits right in the coconut shell ready to nibble up.  I left my lettuce and carrots at home, ice cream is a food group and it’s my favorite one.

Milota usually has her sales up through Monday, so make sure you pop over there today and grab a demo and see if you’re just as adorable.  Maybe we can go grid hopping together in the spring 😉

I am wearing a few things that are free group gifts, but I’ve blogged them before.  I know it’s tough sometimes when you see something so cute on a blog and it still has a cost, but we are a 75L and under blog in reality, and well, this was too cute NOT to show you! Always read the credits though, because often we’re wearing free things we don’t always highlight in the text of the blog post!

Peace ☮️

♥ Beachy

Beachy is wearing…

Clothes

Coat – MILOTA: Haukea coat #2 (60L for Happy Weekend 1/6/24)
Socks – MILOTA: Haukea stockings (60L for Happy Weekend 1/6/24)

Pants – Witchwood– Pink Highwaist Panty
Ice Cream – :::ChicChica::: Coconut ice cream (75L for Saturday Sale 1/6/24)
Earrings – !Rebel Hope – Tassel Earrings (Group gift/Group is free to join)

Others

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara 
Mesh Head – Lelutka Erin
Skin – Glam Affair FLO (Almond)
Hair –DOUX – Cynthia Hairstyle (w/Bangs #10)
Brows – Nuve. Adele Eyebrows
Eyes– LOTUS. Unicorn Eyes 17 (BOM) RARE
Nails – 1990 – Ombre French Set – Short Duck  (Group gift/Group is free to join)
Pose –loel – be my baby 04
SIM – Cherry Blossom Cove