FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Rainbow Party

Rainbow Party
I’m having one of those “my head is spinning from all the gifts and deals” moments right now.  I’m definitely not complaining about it, I really love when we’re spoiled for choice in the gift realm.  It makes blogging such a joy, and I always get a thrill when I have to start writing a list of gifts I can potentially cover on the blog!  June has been so great in the last few years with so many rainbow options (hello, I’m a kid of the *ahem* 80’s…we luuurve rainbows), and all of them with the message of love.  I am loving it!

Back to Pride

There really are some awesome gifts at Pride at Home this year, so I’m showing off two more that I just couldn’t resist.  The dress I’ve got on comes to you from Luas and it’s just… yay.  The embodiment of the word yay!  It’s crazy and awesome and I wish I could totally wear it in RL too.  I paired it with the gift from Belle Epoque that was just screaming my name – the rainbow flower crown.  I can’t deal with how pretty it is!  All the gifts at Pride at Home are completely free, and no group is required to grab them.  Just buy for 0L!

Dress Sizes

  • Erika
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Maitreya Petite
  • Perky
  • Reborn
  • Reborn Juicy

And a Drink

I added this rather festive drink by Havoc to my outfit.  Though I could never finish it, I’d be comatose.  Anyway, it’s free this weekend only, as their weekly gift that they put out (so nice, right?) there are plenty of different flavours to choose from in the box.  Just join the Havoc group for free, and click on the vendor located in the middle of the sim.

Let’s party!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes

Dress – Luas Dacil Dress (Free Gift @ Pride at Home/No Group Join Required)
Headdress – Belle Epoque Pride Crown (Free Gift @ Pride at Home/No Group Join Required)
Drink – Havoc Frozen Tequila (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Skin Applier – Glam Affair Cate
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filigree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow – Alaskametro Paradise
Lipstick –  Lelutka Cate
Nails – Maitreya Lara
Hair – Magika Alexandra
Pose – Foxcity Juice
Backdrop – Minimal Seul Scene


SL Makeup Tutorial

Fresh Start
Look 1
Look 2

It’s been too long since I got a post together, RL has just taken over but I think I have something a little different for you all.   Not sure how many of you use the hud that comes with your mesh head to change your makeup look so I thought I would demonstrate using the Lelutka hud.

The first picture without any makeup, bare face if you will (I used the hud to clear both my eyes and lips)

The 2nd picture I have added Lipstick from Delicatta’s Holiday Collection and Delia’s Catherine Eyeshadow which are both free group gifts.  These are both fully blended for a very bold lip and eye.

The 3rd picture shows same color of both lip and eye at half blend (using the blend slider).  By using the blend slider you can change your makeup from a day to evening looks very easily.

Also remember your environmental setting will effect the look of your makeup as well.  I hope this post was helpful to some of you 😊.

Starla is Wearing…

Makeup

Lipstick – Delicatta Holiday Collection 3rd color on top row (Group Gift/ Free to join group)
Eyeshadow – Dalila Catherine Eyeshadow 1st color from Pack 1 (Group Gift/Free to join group)


Body

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head  – Lelutka Zora
Skin – The Skinnery Antonia
Hair – Doux Bebe
Earrings – Vibing Airal Earrings 

 


A Marvelous Night For A Moondance

A Marvelous Night For A Moondance

I found a new, pretty place to explore. And it’s also informative so win-win. I got to learn all about bees and pollination in a really gorgeous environment. But enough about that, you want to hear about what I’m wearing, no?

Belle Epoque

Oh this dress. How lovely and perfect is this dress? I try not to purchase too much clothing. What with my already virtually (pun intended) exploding inventory full of amazing things paired with the continuous generosity of so many designers, it hardly seems necessary. But sometimes there is a piece that you just can’t slive without. Enter Belle Epoque‘s Happy Weekend item. For only 60L how could I say no? I couldn’t resist and you can see for yourself why. Better yet, go have a demo. It’s 60L this weekend only and in an array of florals to pick from.

Sizes:

  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Perky
  • Petite
  • Reborn

Seeker

Working our way down, I’m wearing one of the group gifts from Seeker. These fantastic heels in forest green are the perfect finishing touch. The group at Seeker is free to join and the group gifts are free too. It’s strappy goodness sized for:

  • Alice
  • Belleza
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Reborn
  • Slink

 

Allison is Wearing…

Clothes

Dress –Belle Epoque Eunha – Wildflower Forest (60L for Happy Weekend)
Shoes –Seeker Floozy (Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Earrings – Vibing Maia
Rings – Vibing Maddy

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Avalon
Skin Applier – Traditional Face Alicia
Tattoo – Vegas Good Feeling
Hair – Truth Twist
Pose – Lyrium
Location – What the Buzz