FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Pandemic Fashion

Staying Safe

Hey there Fab Free, I have to say that with all that is happening in the world, I am thankful for my Second Life. I’m also glad you’re here. While we are all “staying home” did you know that you can find “stay home” gifts on the Marketplace as well as in world? Some are available both in-world, and on the Marketplace. I don’t know about you, but with the higher numbers joining in on Second Life recently, I sometimes find teleporting to be cumbersome. With that in mind I picked up a few “stay home” themed free or inexpensive gifts from the Marketplace to share with you.

Koyuki

Nothing says pandemic fashion like a face mask. There are tons of face mask gifts floating around, this one is from Koyuki. It’s a unisex Marketplace dollarbie that comes in basic black or white with some minor color changes for 9 options in total. I liked that this mask is simple and fit well with some minor resizing/positioning.

:KOYUKI: 1L Mask - Stay home Stay safe

Maryfer

Who doesn’t love a little buffalo plaid now and then? I suppose it could be just me, but somehow I don’t think I’m alone on this. My and black plaid top is a freebie on the Marketplace put out by Maryfer in the spirit of staying home and staying safe. This top is fitted for Maitreya Lara only. There’s also a free men’s version of this top. It too is red and black plaid. The men’s shirt is fully unbuttoned and sized for Signature male body/bodies. There’s no specification as to whether it fits a specific Signature body, or all of them.

::Mary.:: Canvas #stayhome gift Maitreya (Add to unpack)::Mary.:: Canvas #stayhome gift for Signature (Add to unpack)

Unfazed & Zombie Suicide 

Lastly, the hand sanitizer spray I’m using is a free collaboration between Unfazed and Zombie Suicide. This fun animated freebie worked well with my AO and static poses. The bento animation makes your avatar appear to pull the spray from a pocket, spray hands, replace the sanitizer in a “pocket”, and then rub the sanitizer in. It also has the added option of letting you pick how frequently your avatar will bust out the hand sanitizer. You can get your copy of this free animated hand sanitizer on the Marketplace.

Unfazed & S.Z: Idling Hand Sanitizer #STAYHOME

Credits:

HairLamb – True Love Waits
HeadCatwa Koura
HairbaseJust Magnetized – Basic Hairbase Set 10
SkinYS&YS – Kitty
GlassesVG – I’m a Nerd
Mask – Koyuki – Mask – Stay Home Stay Safe – 1L on the Marketpalce
Brow TattooMILA – Invincible
ChokerNerido – Noir Choker
TattooAbsence – Courage Tattoo
Shirt – Maryfer – Canvas – Maitreya Lara – Free on the Marketplace
PantsVinyl – Poprocks Tomboy Rolled Up Jeans – Black
ShoesAddams – Zoe Combat Boots – Black
PuppyJian – ‘Dorable Danes 5 – Fawn
PlantMithral – Dwarf Umbrella Tree – Black Pot
Sanitizer Spray – Unfazed & Zombie Suicide – Idling Sanitizer – Free on the Marketplace
Pose by Foxcity
Photo taken at Backdrop City

Comments are closed.