FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Colors

Colors

Fabbies, I’m having another ‘a little birdie told me’ moment.  I feel like Varys somedays with all my little birds out across the grid, spilling their secrets to me ♥  This was an amazing secret, one I’d never even heard whispers of before, but now, I’m going to spill the beans to all our readers!

Tweet Tweet

Did you know that { ViVi } had lucky chairs?  Did you know you don’t need to be in the group to play them?

You do now!

So a little bird IM’d me the other day to give me this tidbit of information.  The LC’s at { ViVi } have BOM on them, which is an amazing staple in SL, because it fits every body.  BOM is perfect under low cut tops or high cut skirts 😉   It covers bits when you need them covered, but without poking through your clothes.  The REAL secret is though, that sometimes, there are gift cards in these chairs!  You can win 250L or even 500L gift cards to her store, all for free, wow!

Instead of getting dressed head to toe in BOM though, I used one of the gift cards to buy this gorgeous mesh dress.  This is the Ivana – Swiss Dot Dress.  I used a 500L gift card to purchase the fat pack (in Lara X size) for 499L, making it free for me!  It’s a stunner.  I love the layered gauzy look.  You can turn off the ribbons on the shoulders if you want, also.  It comes with adorable FP of floral panties for underneath too.  It comes in SO MANY sizes:

  • Gen X Classic/Classic Dainty/Curvy/Curvy Dainty
  • Legacy/Perky/Petite
  • Prima Busty/Petite
  • Lara X/Petite X/Lara 5.3/Petite 5.3
  • Reborn

Pops of color

One of my favorite ways to style an outfit is to wear white, with a bunch of pops of color.  I’ve been doing this in SL for as long as I can remember, and I do it IRL too (since white is a staple in this heat).  I picked up this awesome Rainbow Color Jewelry Set on Marketplace from Izzie’s for just 10L.  I’m sure I was looking for something else when I found it, but I’m so happy I did find it.  It’s unrigged and resizable and comes with the necklace and bangles.

There’s some pops of color in my background too, that’s because I’m standing in front of April’s group gift from Synnergy, The Nested Olive scene.  It’s a lovely Italian street scene with windows, tables, benches and topiary flowers.  I had to pick showing the details of the dress or the full backdrop so here we are.  The Synnergy group is 150L to join, and it comes packed with benefits.   There are a lot of group gift backdrops and poses on the wall to grab, and also multiple holiday ‘advent’ type events each year.  In the past year we’ve had them for Halloween, Christmas and Valentine’s Day, so many benefits for a small cost, esp. if you love taking photos.

 

Peace ☮️

♥ Beachy

Beachy is wearing…

Clothes

Dress –{ ViVi } Ivana (Free with 500L gift card prize on lucky chair/No group required)
Jewelry – Izzie’s – Rainbow Color Set (10L on Marketplace)
Bag – ::C’est la vie !:: Pippa Bag

Others

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara X
Mesh Head – Lelutka Erin
Skin – Glam Affair FLO (Almond)
Tan Lines – .HS. Tan Line 32% – Dark Skins
Hair –Stealthic – Aroma
Brows – Nuve. Adele Eyebrows
Eyes– LOTUS. Unicorn Eyes 17 (BOM) RARE
Nails – Rosary Base Nails with Regal HUD

Backdrop – Synnergy – The Nested Olive (Group gift/Group is 150L to join)

Author: Beachy

Second Life addict and live music lover ♥ Freebie hunter and newbie helper ♥ Fab Free Blogger and chatterbox ♥ Explorer, shopper and decorator ♥ Dirty Hippie ♥ These are all RAW photos. Taken in-world and unedited. I don't use photo editing tools.

Comments are closed.