FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Oh Mr. Porter!

Oh Mr. Porter!

Hey Fabs!

I love these gifts the most.  The secret gifts.  The gifts you only find if you’re exploring.  I found this awesome historical gown the last time I was exploring Victorian London and I’m finally ready to show it to you today.

Fun Fact

I didn’t grow up in London, but I did do some growing up in Pennsylvania, which does have some history behind it, at least also in this time period.  IRL, I have a coffee table made from a wooden seat of an antique covered wagon, which I think is so cool.  I didn’t appreciate it when I was young, but now, it’s so WOW!  Also in my home, I have 2 brass stage coach oil lanterns that used to be on the outside of a stage coach just like this!  There’s a spot to light the red light or the white, and I think they’re so fantastic.  I did also once have an antique wagon wheel, but the offer was too good on it and I had to sell it 😉 lol  Must ensure I don’t hoard awesome things in either life!  Ugh.

Back to fantasy

So this gown I’m wearing comes courtesy of BMe, who makes a large assortment of historical clothing in SL.  I found it when I was wearing a prior gift of theirs and exploring to find a place to take a pic.  BMe has a satellite store in Victorian London and this gift hangs in that shop!  Miss Lidia is an all in one outfit, the gown, hat and gloves and is completely free.  What a steal!  No group is needed for this gift, just pop over and buy for 0L!

This gown is only rigged for Maitreya Lara, but since it’s full coverage, should be able to alpha to fit on most similar sized bodies, except maybe the gloves.  The dress itself though, fits like a glove 😉

 

 

Peace ☮️

♥ Beachy

Beachy is wearing…

Clothes

Outfit – BMe Satellite Store – Miss Lidia Gown/Hat/Gloves (Free gift/No group join required)
Earrings – [JINKZ] – Saint Pearl Earring (can no longer find in-world)

Others

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara 
Mesh Head – Lelutka Erin
Skin – Glam Affair FLO (Almond)
Tan Lines – .HS. Tan Line 32% – Dark Skins
Hair –Truth – Evocative 
Brows – Nuve. Adele Eyebrows
Eyes– LOTUS. Unicorn Eyes 17 (BOM) RARE
Nails – Maitreya
SIM –Victorian London

Author: Beachy

Second Life addict and live music lover ♥ Freebie hunter and newbie helper ♥ Fab Free Blogger and chatterbox ♥ Explorer, shopper and decorator ♥ Dirty Hippie ♥ These are all RAW photos. Taken in-world and unedited. I don't use photo editing tools.

Comments are closed.