FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Baby It’s Cold – I’m Going Back to Bed

STarlight Apparel & Bold LLama Hunt gifts_001

I should just follow my dreams & jump back into bed. It’s one of those days where my brain cells aren’t talking to each other. At least I have an outfit that fits the bill. Don’t I look all cozy ‘n stuff?

To the Hunt!

I was able to do a bit of hunting over the past few weeks and I think I did pretty good. One of the hunts is the Cheeky Monkey Hunts: Baby It’s Cold Outside Hunt. The hunt prizes range from $1L, $25L, and $50L. My pajamas are a mix of items from two stores in the hunt. The Bold Llama is one of my go-to stores for hunts and gifts. I love the witty slogans on the shirts there. The $25L hunt item is the Follow Your Dreams tee. You can’t see it in the pic but the bottom line says “Go Back to Bed”. So this is perfect for me!

Sizes

  • Belleza Freya, Isis, Venus
  • Classic Sizes xs – XL
  • eBody
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Ocacin
  • SLink Physique & Hourglass
  • TMP
  • Tonic Curvy & Fine

I found a great pair of jammie pants on the hunt at Starlight Apparel. The Kimoro pants have a subtle hearts texture so I’m also set for sleeping on Valentine’s Day! They have a relaxed fit and work just fine for napping.

Sizes

  • Belleza Freya, Isis, Venus
  • eBody Reborn
  • GenX Classy & Curvy
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Maiteya
  • Prima
  • SLink Hourglass & Physique

If you want to join the hunt you can view the hunt hunts & prize pics here. The hunt ends on January 31st; plenty of time to jump in.

What is Cre Wearing??

Outfit

Top – The Bold Llama Follow Your Dreams Tee ($25L for the Baby It’s Cold Outside Hunt)
Pants – Starlight Apparel Kimora Pyjamas Valentine ($1L for the Baby It’s Cold Outside Hunt)

Body

Body – Maitreya Lara v5.3
Head – Lelutka EvoX Kaya 3.1
Body Skin – Velour Rose Kiss
Dimples – Magnetic Dimples
Eyebrows – Nuve Amanda Eyebrows 

Eyes – White Raven Iris Eyes Pack 4
Shape – @rOrO Britta Shape for LaraX (Free/No group required)*Pay $1L & it’s refunded*
Hair – Truth Collective Velocity
Lipstick – WoW Skins Jolie
Eyeshadow – I n’ K Original #10 Soft Glam BOM Eyeshadow – LeLutka EVOX
Blush – Poema Arabella Blush

Bed – Kazza By the Sea Bed

crecre-tagFabfree


2 Comments

Garden Escape

Garden Escape

I’ve always wanted my own little she-shed to get away from the world in.  It would be extremely girly, filled with stickers and art supplies and of course some very comfy spots to sit.  I may not exactly have the space for it in RL, but SL delivers every time…

Three for the Price of None

I was perusing our FabFree Group Gift listing today, and there are some really great things to share that you may have missed.  I went to three locations, and ended up with a sweet pair of heels, a sexy dress AND this amazing shed I’m standing in.  I don’t even know if it can be called a shed, it’s really like a garden hideaway that lets all the natural light in.  Plus, I find that the design lends itself to any type of decor – you can girly it up like I did or make it as brutalist and modern as you can.  It’s fabulous!  Anywhos, here are all the details of what I’ve got on:

  • FREE dress by Bad Rabbit sized for Isis, Venus, Freya, Maitreya, Hourglass, Physique & TMP
  • FREE heels by Saussi sized for GenX, Erika, Kupra, Legacy, Maitreya, Peach & Reborn
  • FREE building by Scafall rezzed at 8 LI

These gifts aren’t around forever, so do make sure you check them out, you never know when our designers will switch it up and treat us again!

Have a good one!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothing 

Dress – Bad Rabbit Knitty Dress (Free Gift for Members of Fabulously Free in SL/Group is Free to Join)
Heels – Saussi Dorah (Free Gift for Members of Fabulously Free in SL/Group is Free to Join)

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Skin – Glam Affair Cate
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filigree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow – Alaskametro New Wave
Lipstick – Alaskametro Fall Essentials
Nails – Maitreya Lara
Hair – Stealthic Escape
Pose – Foxcity Editoria Vol1

Decor

Building – Scafall Bosca (Free Gift for Members of Fabulously Free in SL/Group is Free to Join)
Carpets – Vespertine Bloom Rugs

Swing – Pitaya Alfazema
Daybed – DRD Bed and Breakfast
Pink Carpet – Olive & Fiasco The Magical Girly Stuff
Stool – Olive & Fiasco The Magical Girly Stuff
Bottles – Olive & Fiasco The Magical Girly Stuff


Walk The Dinosaur

Coming Soon to Fab Free!

Just a quick one for you guys today, Fab Free, because ………. Nostalgia!  When I saw the keys for The Snowbound Hunt (that you can look at here) I squealed and knew one of the first things I’d be hunting for is this awesome backdrop from The Bearded Guy, called Frozen Ages Backdrop for only 25L!  I have no doubt that no matter what age you are, you’ve seen at least one of these movies.  The original, I’m sure I’ve seen a gazillion times.  Full disclosure, the backdrop only comes with the one giant acorn on the cliff, I found some others from Disorderly in my inventory I stretched to giant and added to the ground.

Time’s Running Out!

Not for the Ice Age, of course, that lasted a lot longer than The Snowbound Hunt, but time is running out for hunting!  The Snowbound Hunt is only open through January 21st, so if you want any of these prizes you gotta scoot over there NOW-ish 😉  I have a bunch of outfits I was never able to squeeze in and blog for you (or doing too many posts on this one event felt like over-kill) but this Kinsley Outfit from MOoH! was so warm and toasty, perfect for the Ice Age.  As you’ll see on the key, it comes in a pattern package and a solids package for both the boots and the coat.  Only 25L each, and each set comes with 5 patterns or colors.  It comes sized for:

  • Maitreya
  • Legacy
  • Reborn

The nice thing about sizing for this outfit is, it essentially fits everyone. I’m sure both male and female bodies of all kinds can wear this with an alpha.  Quite an inexpensive outfit if you ask me, and also a super cute one 😉   I know here in the States we’re all in our own mini Ice Age, so now’s the time to stock up on your warm winter clothing in Second Life!

Peace ☮️

♥ Beachy

Beachy is wearing…

Clothes

Coat – MOoH! Kinsley Padded coat (25L on The Snowbound Hunt/No group join required)
Shoes – MOoH! Kinsley Rain boots/Sock tops (25L on The Snowbound Hunt/No group join required)

Others

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara 
Mesh Head – Lelutka Erin
Skin – Glam Affair FLO (Almond)
Tan Lines – .HS. Tan Line 32% – Dark Skins
Hair –Doux Cynthia /Bangs #8
Brows – Nuve. Adele Eyebrows
Eyes– LOTUS. Unicorn Eyes 17 (BOM) RARE
Backdrop – Frozen Ages Backdrop – The Bearded Guy (25L on The Snowbound Hunt/No group join required)
Added Acorns – DISORDERLY. / Natures Bounty / Loose Acorns / Big Group


Fabulous Finds 01.19.24 Edition

1.a BINGE Events_EYES_FREE GIFT

Free Gift for Members of Binge Events Group/Group is Free to Join @ Binge Events HQ

Continue reading