FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Dreaming Of A White Christmas

Dreaming Of A White ChristmasTonight I was going for a staying in but still festive vibe, but really that’s a lie. I’ve been all over the grid scoping out the deals.

Partly True

It’s not a complete lie, because I didn’t have to go anywhere at all for my super cute sweater. Really! I picked it up on the SL Marketplace for 1L by Le’La. Make sure you check out the other dollarbies that Le’La has on the marketplace as well, but this one is the comfy seasonal attire that I needed in my slife and yes it includes a size for LaraX. There’s a HUD to change the pattern to a handful of colors and so many sizes:

  • Erika
  • GX Classic
  • GX Curvy
  • Khara
  • Kupra
  • LaraX
  • LaraX Petite
  • Legacy
  • Legacy Perky
  • Maitreya
  • Maitreya Petite
  • Reborn
  • Reborn Waifus

All In One

I realize my headings leave something to be desired tonight, but just stick with me here. Maxi Gossamer is participating in this week’s Fifty Linden Friday. That’s reason enough for me to tp right over on the most normal of days, but today is no normal day. This weekend Maxi Gossamer is offering SIX sets in gold and silver for only 50L. Yes, that’s all six set for one purchase of 50L. Like, I’m not even mad if you stopped reading this already to go grab them. I’m honestly kind of surprised if you’re still here. The necklace that I’m wearing is from one of the sets.  They’re really fantastic and a steal at this FLF price.

 

Allison is Wearing…

Clothes

Sweater – Le’La Billy Xmas Sweater Gift (1L on the marketplace)
Jeans – NYNE Jeans Naiya
Necklace – MG I Love You Heart – Medium – Gold (50L for FLF)

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya LaraX
Mesh Head – Lelutka Avalon
Skin  – Deetalez Aurelia (Previously blogged here – Free Group Gift/Group is Free to Join)
Tattoo – Vegas Themys
Hair – Truth Adore Xmas (Previously blogged by Aline here – Free Group Gift/Group is 350L to Join)
Pose – Lyrium


Meli Kalikimaka

Coming Soon to Fab Free!

It wouldn’t be a real Christmas season without a pic in a bikini on the beach!  At least not for me!  I have countless stories of Christmas and New Years Days being spent on the beach, and pictures of us hauling our Christmas tree home in the back of our convertible MGB.  It’s rarely ever cold here during the holidays which always makes me sad, but apparently makes millions of other people very happy as they flock here for the winter.

I’m even posed in a tree drawn in the sand, with sea anemone ornaments.  I ♥ SL.

Seas and Greetings

Lucky for me, (and all the SL users on the other half of the planet where it’s summer) I know exactly where to find a Christmas bikini, and it’s at FaMESHed!  Pink Cream Pie left this free Rae bikini gift for all us this holiday season.  It provides some coverage while still being sexy and allows you to escape the bitter cold and snow with a trip to any beach in world.  If you hadn’t seen in the few other blog posts, FaMESHed has some gifts out for all of us this holiday season.  No group is required for all (but one) of the gifts, just click or buy for 0L and they’re yours.  There’s boxes on either side of the shopping event.  Some are empty, some are full of goodies! The bikini comes sized for:

  • Maitreya/Petite
  • Legacy
  • Reborn

I found the perfect hairstyle for heading to the beach at Doux and Not Found, who are both participating in the Lelutka 12 Days of Christmas.  You can read all about the event here!  This free gift is the Noel hairbase from Not Found, in harmony with the Pony attachment from Doux.  The hairbase comes in a range of colors (mapped for Evo X) and they are all tintable!  The ponytail comes with a full color hud, 3 rigged versions and 2 unrigged versions you can add to other hairstyles or create your own!

If you spend a lot of time in the sun, it’s imperative you put some sort of protection on your lips, they can get sunburned and blister down here in this heat!  Fortunately, Delicatta has us covered with some free gorgeous shiny lip palettes for the Lelutka 12 Days of Christmas event too!  I just love the shine, which maybe wasn’t the best choice for the beach, as I can feel the grains of sand stuck to my lips already, but it’s so pretty I had to show you 😉

I topped my look off with the very adorable free MerryCorn Earrings from Astralia.  The adorable little unicorn hanging on a ribbon, with a teeny little santa hat on top of your ear.  This is also a gift for Lelutka 12 Days of Christmas and is sized for female human Evo X ears.  There’s a color hud to change the color of the ribbon and the santa hat too!

All you need to do in order to bring these gifts home is to TP to the store, join the free group, and pick up the free gift.  All the groups participating in this event are free while the event lasts, which is until December 21st, so you’ve got a week left to get them all!  There’s many more gifts than these available so make sure you read the blog post I linked above, or join the free Lelutka group in world and grab the notecard from notices!

Shell-abrate the season, Sandy Claws is coming to town soon!

Peace ☮

♥ Beachy

Beachy is wearing…

Clothes

Bikini – Rae Top/Bottom :: Pink Cream Pie (Free gift at FaMESHed/No group  join required)
Earrings – Astralia // MerryCorn Earrings (Lelu EvoX F) (Free group gift/Group is free to join until Dec 21st)

Others

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Erin
Skin – Glam Affair FLO (Almond)
Hair – DOUX – Pony Attachment [V3] (Free group gift/Group is free to join until Dec 21st)
Hairbase –Not Found – Noel Hairbase – Blonde V2 (Free group gift/Group is free to join until Dec 21st)
Lipstick – Delicatta LOVE (Free group gift/Group is free to join until Dec 21st)

Brows – Nuve. Adele Eyebrows
Eyes– LOTUS. Unicorn Eyes 17 (BOM) RARE
Nails – FF Original – NAIL NEEDLE_MAITREYA_XMAS1 Green/Red