FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Blue On Black

Blue On Black

 

Random post today, Fabs – because I seemingly found random gifts, and who doesn’t love those?

I was wandering Dubai (open April 20-May 15) grabbing demos and shopping, when I came across 2 free gifts in booths at the event.  I nabbed them, because of course I did, and then used some older and previously blogged free items to go with them.

Do buy at Dubai

There’s more than ‘just’ shopping at Dubai.  This month, Dubai has a give-away contest for a Legacy Pin-Up Bombshell body!  Join the free Dubai group and activate your tag, and then hit the poster on the wall.  I wish we could all win 😉  While you have your tag activated, you can search out these gifts (one needs the Dubai group, one does not).

In addition, there’s a random gift giver at Dubai.  The gift giver sends out a backdrop to one person wearing the free Dubai tag every 5 minutes.  Potential free gifts just for window shopping?  Yes please!

On to the gifts

I noticed a box in brown wrapping at the Blonde Queen booth at Dubai.  I clicked it wearing my tag and this lovely Dark Flowers Top was inside.  It comes in 2 different black floral textures and is sizes for:

  • Maitreya 5.3
  • Legacy
  • Signature
  • Slink Hourglass/Physique
  • Belleza Freya/Isis/Venus

A few booths down is another brown wrapped package from My Bags.  This one you purchase for 0L and it has this lovely aqua colored bag inside.  It comes with 2 different holds and a metal hud.  I love how bright it is against the black!  The little pocket on the front of the bag must be for a cell phone today, but it reminds me of the spots they used to make for packs of cigarettes 😉  (I’m showing my age here!)

Lucky day

The other day in the in-world chat, one of the Fabbies mentioned new lucky chairs at the Dalila store.  I have been in her group and use her nails often so I ran over.  Upstairs, there’s 10 lucky chairs!  TEN!  They have various applier make up for eyes and lips (EVOX) and different nail kits on them.  All free, since no group is needed to play, just patience and the right letter.  I won these gorgeous nails, the Black Aisha Nail Kit and an eye make up kit while I was there.  My head it tilted so you can’t see my eyes as much, so you’ll just have to go win these for yourselves 😉   The nail kit comes with 3 length/shapes and 5 designs of black and gold and are sized for:

  • Erika
  • Slink
  • Belleza
  • Reborn
  • Maitreya
  • Legacy
  • Signature
  • Kupra

May the letters and luck be on your side!

Peace ☮️

♥ Beachy

Beachy is wearing…

Clothes

Top – BQ::Dark Flowers Top (Group gift at Dubai/Group is free to join)
Skirt – TETRA – Anniversary skirt (Group Gift/Group is 50L to join) Previously blogged by Aline HERE
Bag – MY BAGS by Mila Blauvelt My Estoril Ciam (Free gift at Dubai/No group join required/buy for 0L)

 

Others

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara 
Mesh Head – Lelutka Erin
Skin – Glam Affair FLO (Almond)
Tan Lines – .HS. Tan Line 32% – Dark Skins
Hair –::Bold & Beauty:: Hair :: Kelsey (Group Gift/Group is free to join) Previously blogged by Caroline HERE
Brows – Nuve. Adele Eyebrows
Eyes– LOTUS. Unicorn Eyes 17 (BOM) RARE
Nails – Dalila Black Aisha Nail Kit (Free prize on lucky chair/No group join required)
Eye Make Up – Dalila Eyeshadow Kit 05 PACK 07 (Free prize on lucky chair/No group join required)

Sim – Backdrop City

 

Author: Beachy

Second Life addict and live music lover ♥ Freebie hunter and newbie helper ♥ Fab Free Blogger and chatterbox ♥ Explorer, shopper and decorator ♥ Dirty Hippie ♥ These are all RAW photos. Taken in-world and unedited. I don't use photo editing tools.

Comments are closed.