FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Dragon Attack

Coming Soon to Fab Free

I’m late, I’m late for a very important ………. New Year?  Oh, it’s no longer the year of the rabbit, we’ve now entered the year of the dragon, and I’m late with this post about it.  Wishing all our Fabulous readers a very happy Lunar New Year.  I had to work a lot over the holidays so I’m a little late in celebrating them, but better late than never!  Since these events are still happening, it’s not too late for you either!

“It simply isn’t an adventure worth telling if there aren’t any dragons.”

― J.R.R. Tolkien

I met a lovely person on FLICKR last year who has so supportive and encouraging of me, and to my delight, I saw her post a FLICKR with some of these gifts and I knew I just had to find/win them myself and do a post for you.  My first stop was over to Shiki Shinto, for this incredible free Dragon Stole, which comes in a rigged and unrigged version.  There’s some other gifts around, most importantly the passport books for Goshuin 2024 if you’re interested in collecting those!  No group is required for these gifts, but I do encourage you to explore and learn.  It’s lovely.

My lucky year

Well I needed something traditional to go with my Dragon stole, so I went over to Neo Tanpopo, where there’s quite a few lucky boards and free gifts, and I won more than I expected!

My first win was for my new hairstyle by KMH.  There are 2 LBs there with this KATAKANA2024 hairstyle, one in colors and one in naturals.  I won the colors, but the is also a tint hud, which I used, because the pink hair wasn’t quite right with this outfit 😉  No group join is required to play these boards, just patience to win your free gifts.

Then, as I’m waiting for the boards to change, I notice 2 boxes with free gifts in them by Schadenfrude!  These free Okobo Geta for my feet, that have a color and design hud, and also the adorable Hisuriiro Tatsu Daruma that I’m holding.  I used to spend an inordinate amount of time on the SIM that houses Schadenfreude when I was just starting in SL, there’s some amazingly talented and creative people there.

I waiting a long time to win this Kimono by Sakka’s Studio, but it’s finally mine.  Kimonos don’t come cheap in SL, they’re a lot of work to create, so I was super happy I had the ability to win won for free, even if it took every ounce of patience in my body to do so.  It only comes in one size, but with a few alphas, so it was no problem getting it to fit.  I also won an adorable mochi hat while I was there, but the dragon stole – stole my heart 😉

Rawr.

Peace ☮️

♥ Beachy

Beachy is wearing…

Clothes

Kimono – Ss (Sakka’s Studio)-[Oku!]Ordinary kimono – Lucky! (Prize on Lucky Board at Neo Tanpopo/No group join required)
Stole – Dragon Stole created by すた (sutali) (Free gift at Shiki Shinto/No group join required)
Shoes – Schadenfreude Okobo Geta (Free gift at Neo Tanpopo/No group join required)
Doll – Schadenfreude Hisuiiro Tatsu Daruma (Free gift at Neo Tanpopo/No group join required)

Others

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara 
Mesh Head – Lelutka Erin
Skin – Glam Affair FLO (Almond)
Hair –KMH – Hair KATAKANA2024 (Prize on Lucky Board at Neo Tanpopo/No group join required)
Brows – Nuve. Adele Eyebrows
Eyes– LOTUS. Unicorn Eyes 17 (BOM) RARE
Nails – zhu. x lara ‘Golden’ long stiletto nails
SIM – Shiki Shinto – SHIKI VILLAGE

Author: Beachy

Second Life addict and live music lover ♥ Freebie hunter and newbie helper ♥ Fab Free Blogger and chatterbox ♥ Explorer, shopper and decorator ♥ Dirty Hippie ♥ These are all RAW photos. Taken in-world and unedited. I don't use photo editing tools.

Comments are closed.