FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


I’m A Stranger In This Town

I'm A Stranger In This Town

Another day, another graffiti and ad covered street corner. Such is my slife.

Winner

I headed over to Corvus for a reason that will soon be disclosed, and was reminded that they have fantastic group gifts and lucky boards! The group at Corvus is 99L to join and required for the lucky boards. On this particular visit I did a bit of light lucky board stalking and came out a winner! I lucked into:

  • My top with the fab lacing up the sides
  • This super cute denim skirt that I’m wearing

Sizes:

  • Freya
  • Hourglass
  • Isis
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Physique
  • Venus

Both came free, with the group tag activated and a little waiting.

The Reason

Of course, the reason I was at Corvus at all was because of a group notice I received. Corvus has a new Teleport Hub group gift out. It’s the exhausted eyes that I’m wearing here and such a perfect avatar enhancement. The Teleport Hub is only 10L to join and you’ll find this free gift there in the main store as well.

 

Allison is Wearing…

Clothes

Top – Corvus Dead Gisela (Free Lucky Board Prize/Group is 99L to Join)
Skirt – Corvus One Nina (Free Lucky Board Prize/Group is 99L to Join)
Earrings – Vibing Maia
Rings – Vibing Maddy

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Avalon
Skin Applier – Guapa Caroline
Eye Makeup – Corvus Exhausted Eyes Tattoo (Free Teleport Hub Group Gift/Group is 10L to Join)
Tattoo –  Vegas Essence
Hair – Wasabi Obsidian 
Pose – Still Life


2 Comments

Meant to be

Meant to be

Good evening, Fab Fam! I hope your week is off to a great start. I’ve been hunting and Group Gifting so my day is certainly made.

Don’t you love this smexy tee shirt dress? I found it for free in the Sunkissed Summer Hunt from Havoc and Off Line. Both Aline and Allison have shown off some prizes for this hunt here and here. The thing is… the Hunt prizes change each week starting on Friday. So this week it’s strawberries you’re looking for. But Havoc seems to be adding to the prizes haul so last week’s prizes are still available. Just join their free to join group and pick some sweet berries!

Sizes Included

  • Hourglass
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Reborn

I saw the free group gift over at S@BBiAand of course needed it! These cute yellow strappy sandals just pop with the mint green dress. And the straw bag is also at S@BBiAon the free past gifts board. It comes with a HUD four eight colors to match your wardrobe … to a TEE.

Sizes Included

  • Legacy
  • Maitreya + Maitreya pre V4

~ ~ ~ ~

Juli’s Stylin’

  • Mesh Body – Maitreya – Lara
  • Mesh Head – LeLutka – Kaya – (With my own edited shape)
  • Ears – Swallow – Crossover
  • Eyes – Ikon – Babylon – Forest & Passion
  • Skin + Freckles – The Skinnery – Amie + Maitreya Body Applier + The Face Bundle
  • Hair  – Doux – Peach

~ ~ ~ ~

Dress – Havoc – Bella dress – FREE/0L – Free prize for the Sunkissed Summer Hunt – Group is free to join
Shoes – S@BBiA – Platform strappy Sandals – FREE/0L – Free gift for the S@bbia Group – Group is free to join
Bag – S@BBiA– Straw Bag – FREE/0L – Free past gift still available for the S@bbia Group – Group is free to join

Photo Location – Rosa Scotia


Always Flowers

Always Flowers

I stopped by the side of the road on my roadtrip for a little bite to eat and a rest, and I suddenly realised just how beautiful the world can be.  We forget sometimes, or we see the darkness, but we forget about all the light.  So here I am, remembering that there’s so much worth loving in this world.  Whether it’s the real one or the virtual one.

First

My bright orange top and skirt (that actually come in in 12 colours) are perfect for summery jaunts, or beach ones.  It’s easy breezy and perfect for heatwaves.  I picked it up over at Via Fulo using my FabFree group tag – and you know what that means, it was totally free!  I just love it when that happens!

Sizes

  • Erika
  • Kupra
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Reborn

Second

I also grabbed the new gift at Dead Doll – this beaded sandals that are also giving me all the summer vibes I need.  The HUD comes packed with plenty of colour options to play around with, and they’re just super cute.  Get yours by joining the Dead Doll group for 250L.

Sizes

  • GenX
  • Legacy
  • Maitreya
  • Reborn

There are always flowers for those who want to see them…

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes

Top and Skirt – Via Fulo Dara (Free Gift for Members of Fabulously Free in SL Inworld Group/Group is Free to Join)
Cup and Flowers – SpotCat Little Tenderness
Shoes – Dead Doll Lilah (Free Group Gift/Group is 250L to Join)
Earrings – Ysoral Laila

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Skin Applier – Glam Affair Cate
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filigree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow – Alaskametro Earthtones
Lipstick – Alaskametro Earthtones
Nails – Maitreya Lara
Hair – Stealthic Sense
Pose – Versuta Paw
Sim – Le Monde Perdu