FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Wiggling My Fingers

Snapshot_001

Hey there Fabulouses!  On March 8th, Slink announced that they had updated their mesh hands in the redelivery system to Bento for FREE for those that have already purchased their slink hands.  My IM box was lighting up like crazy with the news, and the notecards were flying in… Yet I put off going to pick up the free update worrying that it would be confusing, have some kind of costly catch and be time consuming to set up.

Procrastination

I went on with my week as per usual, all the while thinking…  “I should just go get them, and figure it out“, but it wasn’t until last weekend when there was some fun chat going on in the Fabulously Free in SL group about these new hands!  Fab member Brinlea cracked me up when she mentioned that she was so excited about her new Slink Dynamic Hands, that she was logging in just to watch them move around.  News of this inspired me to head down there and pick them up!

Boy was I surprised to find out that:

    1. They were easy to figure out.
    2. No purchase of new skin appliers was necessary as I could use the slink appliers I already had to match up to  my skins.
    3. There are plenty of affordable bento animations and poses available to make your hands move.
    4. It comes with basic poses, and nail add-ons.

See for yourself!

I made a couple of quick little GIF snaps of my avatar wearing the Slink Dynamic Hands with a Bento Animation so that you can see how the new hands have movement.  SO COOL! You’ll be logging in like Brinlea and I to watch your hands move too…

Wiggling My Fingers

 

 

Wiggling My Fingers

What’s “Bento” ?

Here’s how Jeremy Linden explains what bento actually is…  https://community.secondlife.com/knowledgebase/english/enhanced-skeleton-project-bento-r773/

More information can be found on the Slink Blog – https://slinkstyle.com/2017/03/08/slink-dynamic-hands-aka-project-bento-comes-to-slink/

In closing…

In closing, I did want to mention that if you picked up the free update right away when it was released, that you should go back and make sure you have Version 1.3 as they fixed a couple bugs.  You should also know that you’ll need to be on a Bento compatible viewer to see the movement.

*************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Candy
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Renee 
Mesh Hands – Slink AvEnhance Dynamic Hands (Update to Bento is free upon redelivery if you have already purchased the mesh hands!)
Hair – TRUTH Delaney
Shirt – Blueberry Loli (featured @ Collabor88)
Pants – Blueberry Gracie
Video Animation – Oracul Animation Blue Berry
Photo Pose – Foxcity Hypose Bento Pose (1L / marketplace)

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill

Author: Love Trill

Hey, :) I'm Love and have been a resident in SecondLife since March of 2010. I love to shop and explore in SL - and share my adventures with you! I am currently blogging at Fabulously Free in SL and on my personal blog - Slovesadventures

Comments are closed.