FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

I Wanna Be A Warhol

Leave a comment

I Wanna Be A Warhol

(for every quickie post Aline makes, there’s a Beachy post droning on and on to make up for it :P)

 

I did my best, to make the same face that’s on my dress for this post, but all heads have limits, or my inventory doesn’t own a more expressive facial hud 😛  Nonetheless, I loved this texture on this dress, and wanted to show it to you.

A couple of weeks ago, Cre showed you a free dress that Tiffany Designs had in their store HERE, and they also have it on MP.  Sometimes I’m just plain lazy and I’d rather buy it for 1L on Marketplace than to TP to the store to get it, but when I went on Marketplace, I found this Riona dress from Tiffany Designs I liked just as much, so I bought it to blog it!  Mostly I loved the Pop Art texture, and most of all, I loved that the separate mesh bows perfectly aligned with the head on the dress.  It’s the little things, sometimes, right?

It comes in all these sizes (and more colors):

  • Maitreya/Petite/Lara X/Petite X
  • Gen X Classic/Curvy
  • Kupra
  • Peach
  • Legacy/Perky/Bombshell
  • Reborn/Waifu

Since the dress reminded me of the 60’s/70’s I added my new Regina boots from Meva.  These are a group gift and come in a FP and you can grab them by joining the Meva group for 100L.  Don’t forget she does an advent calendar at the holidays, so it’s a great group to stay in.  They come sized for:

  • Maitreya
  • Legacy
  • Reborn

Hair and glasses and bags, oh my!

My accessories have been used on various blog posts for a few years but are always worth mentioning again for new readers.  The cat eye sunglasses were perfect with this retro look.  They sit perfectly atop my head.  The glasses and the bucket bag I’m holding are both gifts over at Rowne.  There’s quite a few gifts over there, nothing new has been added in a while, but if you haven’t picked them up, go on 😉   The group is free to join.

My hair is one of those new additions at Palomma Plaza by Stealthic.  Aline blogged about the new styles HERE and then Cre used one HERE, and Starla HERE.  I picked the Persephone hair, because it was just the coiffed pony I needed for this look.  Join the group for free and shop your avi tushy off, as everything is free!

One last mention.  Shelly’s, a Fab Free designer, has these awesome Sunburst earrings as a group gift for Fab Free.  Our group is always free to join so these are free to bring home.  She also has MM board at the front desk, usually with a pair of shoes you can win and there’s no group needed to participate.  Stop over and get the goods!

Peace ☮️

♥ Beachy

Beachy is wearing…

Clothes 

Dress – TD Riona Dress (1L on Marketplace)
Shoes – Meva Regina Boots (Group gift/Group is 100L to join)
Bag – Rowne.Buckett Leather Bag (Group gift/group is free to join)
Glasses – Rowne.Jane Cat Eye Sunglasses (Group gift/group is free to join)
Earrings – Shelly’s Sunburst earrings (Fab Free Group Gift/Group is free to join)

Others

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara X
Mesh Head – Lelutka Erin
Skin – Glam Affair FLO (Almond)
Tan Lines – .HS. Tan Line 32% – Dark Skins
Hair – Stealthic – Persephone (Free gift at Palomma Plaza/Group is free to join)
Brows – Nuve. Adele Eyebrows
Eyes– LOTUS. Unicorn Eyes 17 (BOM) RARE
Nails – Dalila Black Aisha Nail Kit (Free prize on lucky chair/No group join required)

Backdrop –The Bearded Guy – Shiny Stairs – Black Hype

Author: Beachy

Second Life addict and live music lover ♥ Freebie hunter and newbie helper ♥ Fab Free Blogger and chatterbox ♥ Explorer, shopper and decorator ♥ Dirty Hippie ♥ These are all RAW photos. Taken in-world and unedited. I don't use photo editing tools.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.