FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

A Lot of Fight Left In Me

A Lot of Fight Left in MeI stumbled upon a new event a few days ago! I’m sure it’s not *actually* new but it’s new to me. And wait, I didn’t tell you the best part yet…there are looooots of free gifts!

Astral

The event is called Astral Dreams and it’s full of lots of interesting things. Not your typically clothes and stuff, but neat tattoos and accessories and such. You will need to join the event group (for free) and then click on the boxes at most of the booths to get the free gifts. Pretty standard practice. The boxes rezzed last for me though, so you might need to be patient. I realize that I look a bit petulant today but I’m really quite pleased with the goodies that I found. All of these are free gifts from the Astral Dreams event:

  • My eyes are by S H I M M and quite pretty. They come in a nice range of blues and greens, with a pretty purple thrown in as well, and with appliers for Lelutka and Catwa.
  • The scratch under my eye is courtesy of Knife Party. It comes as a BOM layer. Sounds weird, but I do enjoy a good wound in SL and this one is quite well made. Ahem. Anyway, moving on.
  • Hexed gifted the pretty tattoo that I’m wearing, which covers the chest, shoulder blades, and half way down each arm (you can see where it ends on my left arm). There are various opacity versions included, all as BOM layers.

Don’t miss your chance to visit the Astral Dreams Event. It ends on September 20th.

But, also…

My hair is one of the new Midnight Mania prizes at Moon! These new prizes are really fantastic and the board fills up fast. Join the group for 350L if you’re not already a member (there’s a shelf full of group gifts if you need to be enticed just a little farther) and make sure to arrive early to slap the board each day. I can’t say enough good things about Moon hair, and most of them include a style HUD and color HUD with all kinds of options (I’m wearing one of the ombres).

Allison is Wearing…

Clothes

Bikini – Off-Line Ripped Off Set
Earrings – Andore Nicky
Rings – Vibing Kaia

Body   

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Avalon
Skin Applier – Not Found Amie
Scratches – +KP+ Slice.Face Scratches (Free Gift at the Astral Dreams Event/Group is Free to Join)
Eyes – S H I M M (Free Gift at the Astral Dreams Event/Group is Free to Join)
Tattoo – Hexed Axandra (Free Gift at the Astral Dreams Event/Group is Free to Join)
Hair – Moon Oopsie Daisy (Free MM Prize/Group is 350L to Join)
Pose – !bang

 

Comments are closed.