FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007


Someday….

Someday

Hello there, Fabulous Readers!  I hope your week is off to a fantastic start.  Ripley and I paid a visit to one of our favorite shops today and picked up this lovely belted frock in a vibrant color (which happens to be my go-to shade to wear).  Best of all, it was completely free!

A Quiet Country Walk With My Pal

With its long skirt and sleeves, and high neckline, the Frill Sleeve Pleated Dress from S@bbia had me thinking of leisurely walks enjoying the crisp autumn air.  Since it has been over 110 degrees around my neck of the woods lately, I really, really am longing for the respite of fall!  Someday soon, it will come, right?  I just love the diamond patterned, lace texture on the fabric of this sweet dress and the way the belt is loosely knotted around my waistline.  My first thought for how to style it was to make my outfit a little bit country with cowgirl boots and a hat, but I spotted these cute Asymmetric Sandals in S@bbia, and decided to opt for slightly dressier instead.  Either way you go, this frock creates a charming look.  The folder includes just one size as well as an alpha layer for classic avatars, but I think it will work well with various mesh body types.  To add this versatile dress to your inventory, you need to be a member of the S@bbia group, but since there is no join fee, you can pick up a copy without spending a single Linden dollar!  While you are at the store, you can try your luck on the Guess and Win board and check to see if your letter appears on one of the Lucky Boards.  If you bring along your own good luck charm, you just might walk away with more than one addition to your wardrobe.  I know I did 🙂

What’s Included:

  • Mesh Dress (one size)
  • Alpha layer for classic avatars

Until my next post, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head:  Lelutka Simone
Head Applier:  YS&YS Miluna
Hair:  Stealthic Intrepid
Eyes:  IKON Hope Eyes in Iron
Dress:  S@bbia Frill Sleeve Pleated Dress (free gift for members of the S@bbia group – 0L/0L to join)
Heels:  S@bbia Asymmetric Sandals
Canine Companion:  JIAN Scruffy Shepherd
Pose:  Le Poppycock
Sim:  Farron Broken

Kathrynvayandarnewtag


Patches and Pins

Patches and Pins

I love little fun details on clothes like patches and pins.  I enjoy anything that’s a bit cheeky or amusing or even just colourful.  When designers in SL go to the effort of adding sweet details like that, I always get a bit excited.  And when it’s an outfit that you can get for free….well… I can’t contain myself!

Rising from the Ashes

Over at the Fenix Event, you’ll find loads of gifts for freebie and deal hunters alike.  I got my top and shorts by VRW for free!  No group join required, just click on the little bag at their display.  There’s also a pair of running shoes enclosed which I’m not wearing, but they are actually really cute too!  In my meanderings through the event, I also grabbed these fun glasses by How Do You Like Me Now.  They come in several different sizes and include an HUD to change to a handful of different fun lenses.  Also, completely FREE!  Noice!

Outfit Sizes

  • Freya
  • Venus
  • Ocacin
  • Maitreya
  • Hourglass
  • Physique
  • Tonic Curvy
  • Tonic Fine
  • Voluptuous
  • S-L with an Alpha Layer

Cute but Psycho

There are some free lucky boards over at Psycho right now!  You can pick up the cool beat up (and possibly slightly bloody, not gonna look too close) shoes just by waiting for your letter to come up.  There are also some tattoos and accessories as well, so much fun to be had!  These shoes are sized for Belleza, Maitreya and Slink feet!  Head over to Psycho today!

Peace out!

xox
Aline

Aline is Wearing…

Clothes 

Outfit– VRW Shopping Bag (Free Gift at Fenix Event)
Glasses– How Do You Like Me Now? Glasses (Free Gift at Fenix Event)
Shoes – Psycho Shoes Blood (Free Lucky Board Prize)

Body

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Lelutka Cate
Head Applier –  Glam Affair Cate
Eyebrows– Jumo Britani
Eyes– Euphoric Dolly Babe Eyes
Tattoo – Sn@tch Filligree Sternum Tattoo
Eyeshadow Applier – Lelutka Cate
Nails – Maitreya Lara
Lipstick Applier – Lelutka Cate
Hair – Lamb Miami
Pose – Foxcity Taxi
Backdrop – K&S Hot Spot

Alinepassifloratag


6 Comments

Gushing over these FabFree Girls!

As I was updating the Fabulous Blogger Page on our blog, I was thinking that maybe this page is a little hidden up in the “About The Fab Tab” at the top, and that most of our readers might not even notice it’s there.  I have so much love and appreciation for these hard working ladies and the time and effort they have been putting into for FabFree over the years!

[HERE IT IS!]

This page will show a sort of profile listing of our current blogging team along with little bits of news and random facts about them, how long they have been with FabFree and how many blog posts they have done.  I hope that you’ll visit the link above and get to know your FabFree Bloggers a little better, and also don’t mind that I do a little bragging about them below.  I am just so thankful and proud to have them as part of our writing team.

Prudence Rexroth, who is our Co-Organizer has been a huge help to me over the last five and a half years she has been with FabFree.  Not only has she done over 1200 blog posts staying commited to FabFree, she also helps with the back end of things, lightening my load so I don’t go all the way crazy!

Kathryn Vayandar has been blogging with FabFree since September of 2016, with more than 400 blog posts under her belt.  Real life managed to take her away from us for a short time, but this past year she returned to us and found her blogging niche telling whimsical stories about her furry pal Ripley while still focusing on the task at hand…  Affordable and free SL finds!!  From time to time, she is also helping to show some male items with her male alt, Stan.

Aline Passiflora came to us by way of the Sn@tch Fishing Pond a year and a half ago in November of 2017… very literally, and when I began talking to her, I knew we had to have her on the team.  She has done over 450 blog posts on FabFree in her unique sassy, smartassy Aline way, cracking us up with her randomness that always seems to be amazing.  Her dedication to FabFree, putting up blog posts up even when she is on vacation amazes me!

Julianna Seriman has been with FabFree since 2014.  In those years she has written over 600 blog posts as herself, and sometimes her male alt Gabriel St. James which has been a huge asset to our male audience!  Like Kat, real life stole her away for a little while, but she did find her way back to us and fit right back into her place.  It’s a pleasure to have her elfiness with us.

Fabulous Bloggers… Thank you so much for sticking with me throughout the years and for all of your hard work!

and

Fabulous Readers…  If you appreciate the hard work these bloggers put out for you every week, please do leave them a like, a supportive comment on a blog post, or send them a notecard inworld of thanks.  This is all volunteer work!

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill


A little kindness goes a long way

FabFree: A little kindness goes a long way

Hey there Fabulouses!  The other day I mentioned that I had been doing some lucky board stalking and in this blog post I’ll be telling you about another great store that has a few boards to try your luck on!

A Lucky Vision

At Vision there are three lucky boards loaded with a few different prizes.  These boards are set to the Vision inworld group, however it’s currently free to join so that makes the lucky board prizes totally FREE!  One of the prizes is the Misty Set in Rose as shown in my photo.  It’s a cute little bikini set with a bow on the back and a mesh skirt. This comes in several mesh body sizes as listed below.

Sizes Included:

  • Maitreya Lara
  • Slink Physique & Hourglass
  • Belleza Isis, Freya & Venus

ps.  A little birdy also told me that these prizes may be switched out soon, so stay in the group and keep your eyes on the boards!

************

Love is wearing…

Mesh Body – Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head – Catwa Nour
Head Applier – Glam Affair Sybil
Eyes – Avi-Glam Bliss Eyes
Eyelashes – Euphoric Stella Lashes 
Sand Body Applier – Izzie’s Body & Face Beach Sand
Hair – Argrace Kohaku

Bikini – Vision Misty Set (group lucky board prize / 0L / free to join)

Pose – LW Bento Poses We Have Eachother (featured @ Tres Chic)
Sim – Little Havana

FFSignatureTagLoveTrill