FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

A Chill Moment

Chill

Hello there, Fabulous Readers!  I’m popping in with a quick post tonight to share a super cute casual summer outfit that I picked up over at Legendaire for just 29L.  This little gem is an offering for the Queen Sale and includes texture change HUDs for the pants and top, which both include 8 options for customization.   The shirt (which comes in solid colors) has a sheer hem section, halter style neck strap, and a sweet tie in back to hold it all in place.  The trousers feature vibrant prints, a string tie waist band, and a close cut, figure flattering style.  A pair of white and pink heels complete the outfit, but do not come with a HUD for changing colors.  They look great with the rose and pink options for the clothing, but I didn’t really think they went with the blue floral pants, so I opted not to wear them for my photo.  Although no classic avatar version is included in the package, popular mesh body styles are tucked inside.  I’m not sure how much longer the sale will last, so if you like the Alana Outfit as much as I do, I’d recommend a quick trip over to the shop to pick up a copy for yourself.

Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Freya
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Slink Hourglass
  • Slink Physique
  • Venus

The pupster is feeling a bit under the weather today as he had surgery to remove a tumor over the weekend.  He is really despising the dreaded “Cone of Shame,” but I keep telling him it’s for his own good.  He insisted he cannot eat or drink while wearing it, and promised he would leave his stitches alone, so I relented and took off the offending wardrobe accessory.  However, I caught him trying to lick his incision, so back on went the “lampshade.”  He refuses to show his face for photo ops until after his stitches are removed.  The poor guy.  He hasn’t yet seen his shaved spot … and I don’t have the heart to tell him about it.

Until next time, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley who will NOT show his face!)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head:  Lelutka Simone
Head Applier:  YS&YS Kira
Hair:  Stealthic Lithe
Eyes:  Avi Glam Soulful Eyes
Outfit:  Legendaire Alana (29L on sale for Queen Sale)
Pose:  Tuty Mocap Animations
Sim:  Athenaeum

Kathrynvayandarnewtag

Comments are closed.