FabFree – Fabulously Free in SL

Simply Fabulous Free and Under L$75 Finds in Second Life – Since 2007

Time Out for Beachcombing

Oceanside

Hello there Fabulouses!  Today, Ripley and I spent a lazy afternoon beachcombing over at the Sanctuary Isle sim.  I found a few pieces of sea glass to add to my collection, and the pupster found several seagulls to play with chase.  Eventually, they got him all tuckered out as you can see in my photo, so we decided to pause to tell you all about two gifts that I picked up for free, just for being a member of Fabulously Free in SL.

Did You Say Free, Kat?

Yup, I sure did!  The latest free gift for Fab Free members from Petry Model Store is this adorable GSU Outfit, which is ideal for an escape to a sun-filled island.  The teensy top provides plenty of opportunity to soak up some rays, while still keeping your bits covered.  I really like the soft shade of blue!  The coordinating shorts feature a tied belt around the waist in a slightly darker hue.  Although they look absolutely perfect paired together, you can wear the shirt and shorts separately for added versatility.  Given the chilly temperatures in RL that I am dealing with, it sure was a treat to slip into a skimpy outfit and head to the shore!  To pick up a copy for yourself, simply switch to your Fab Free group tag, teleport over to the shop, and click the vendor.

Mesh Body Compatibility:

  • Freya
  • Hourglass
  • Isis
  • Maitreya
  • Physique
  • Venus

A Bit of Sparkle and Shine

To complete my look, I added a Floral Pendant Necklace and Earrings from Beloved Jewelry.  This jewelry set is also completely free for members of Fabulously Free in SL, and I have to tell you, it’s just so pretty!  Compose of a large sapphire surrounded by delicate silvery petals suspended on an intricately detailed silver chain, this collection can be an elegant finishing touch to a formal outfit, or a bright pop of bling for a more casual look.  Either way, you will look amazing!  I pulled my hair back and snapped a close up so you can get a better look:

Sapphire Blue

I’m off to whip up something for dinner.  Too bad I didn’t start up a crock pot before we headed out the door this morning! We’ll be back soon with another fabulous find to share with our favorite readers.  Until next time, happy shopping!

~ Kat (and Ripley)

Kat is wearing…

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara
Mesh Head:  Lelutka Simone
Head Applier:  YS&YS Kira
Eyes:  IKON Charm Eyes in Poltergeist
Hair:  Truth Hair (full body shot)  Oksana (close up shot) Daphne
Necklace and Earrings:  Beloved Jewelry Floral Pendant Earrings and Necklace (free gift for members of Fabulously Free in SL – 0L/0L to join)
Top and Shorts:  Petry Model Store Outfit GSU (free gift for members of Fabulously Free in SL – 0L/0L to join)
Flip Flops:  REIGN Cali Flip Flops
Canine Companion:  JIAN Scruffy Shepherd
Pose:  Le Poppycock
Sim:  Sanctuary Isle

Kathrynvayandarnewtag

Comments are closed.